We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, location and staff; WiFi unstable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Lusso Infantas

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Lusso Infantas to your Saves list
Lusso Infantas
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Infantas 29, 28004 Madrid, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #67 of 457 Hotels in Madrid
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Great hotel, location and staff; WiFi unstable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

I had a really good time here. I spent my last night in Spain here after 18 days. Great location to see the Centre of Madrid, lovely hotel inside out. I wanted to get some work done online prior to returning to London but the internet was way unstable. It may have been a one off but it was very irritating to loose conection constantly.
Overall very good anyway

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelinfantas, Director General at Lusso Infantas, responded to this review, December 25, 2012
Dear traveller,

First of all we want to thank you for share your experience in our hotel with all the travellers in tripadvisor.

We appreciate the nice remarks about the location and we are happy knowing that you spent a good time in our hotel.

We just improved our wifi system to make more efficient, we don’t know exactly what happened but this service is normally working well. We want to let you know that the hotel offers also the connection with cable in all the rooms, and also we have a computer in the lobby.

We hope that next time you visit Madrid you reserve with us again, we will be happy to show you all the attraction that Madrid offers.

Best regards

David Cachavera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    242
    286
    57
    13
    7
See reviews for
83
287
54
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Miami Beach, Florida
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

I stayed last week at Lusso Infantas again, after my first visit in April. The hotel is as good as ever. My previous review mentioned already the large, modern bathrooms; the comfy beds ( not a small feat in Spain; many mattresses in the continent tend to be too firm, these were more plush than usual for Europe ); the excellent location ( a block off Gran Via, right in front of Starbucks, in the heart of Chueca ), and most importantly, the gracious, courteous staff. If you read thru the reviews of other hotels in the area, you get the sense that most of the hotel staff in other hotels have a certain disdain for their clients, particularly Brits and Yanks. Not so at Lusso Infantas! Everyone was gracious, greeted you with a smile, went out of their way to make you feel welcome. Housekeeping was always available, even when I woke up at 2 pm after all-night partying. The rooms are great, the location awesome, but quite frankly there are similar properties around; what takes ths place to five stars is the staff and the attention to detail. Just wait until you see the spread they have at breakfast for 9€! Definitely much better than Roommate Oscar up the street. As for the numerous comments here about noise: yes, the area can be quite noisy on Fridays and especially Saturday nights. Chueca is known for its party scene, and Madrid is a very late party town. The noise issue impacts all hotels in the area. My recommendation is that you ask for a room that faces away from Calle Infantas. This will significantly minimize the noise. Another recommendation : you can run the air conditioning fan at night as white noise, it will drown out the noise without keeping you awake. Good job Hote Lusso! Expect me back in the spring for sure!

Room Tip: The rooms facing away from Infantas will be quieter. The rooms on 3rd floor and above are best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelinfantas, Director General at Lusso Infantas, responded to this review, December 2, 2012
Dear guest,

On behalf of the staff of the hotel we want to thank you for the nice remark you have written about the hotel.

The customer care is one of the most important aspects for us. We are a service company and we are sure that the staff is the most important value of our hotel.

Thank you very much to let us know the air conditioning noise; we will check it to put it in order
Reviews as yours make us very happy!

See you next spring

Best regards

David Cachavera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
128 reviews 128 reviews
86 hotel reviews
Reviews in 74 cities Reviews in 74 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

The good:
* nice size rooms with balcony overlooking historic building
* large bathroom
* location is great for the gay area of Chueca

The bad:
* unfortunately if there are big street parties (like there were for Madrid Pride) the street facing rooms are unbearably noisy
* WiFi was very inconsistent
* breakfast was below par

Overall:
If it weren't for the noise from the streets I would probably rate this hotel better. Having said that, I knew Madrid Pride was going to be on and I enjoyed participating in some of the events. My bigger gripe would be that they should ensure the WiFi works in all rooms of the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelinfantas, Director General at Lusso Infantas, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback, all the remarks of our customers are important for us and they help us to improve our services.

We are located in Chueca district, it is one of the most popular areas in the city and it is full of live. The hotel is at the beginning of Chueca and it is normally very quiet but sometimes, it is true, that there is some noise but can not forget that we are on the heart of a big city like Madrid.
In other hand we were checking the wifi and it seemed perfect now. We apologize if during your stay the wifi connection was not good as it should.

If you return to Madrid we hope you choose again our hotel.

Yours sincerely

David Cachavera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

The location is on the route of the Airport Express bus. Just take the Cibeles stop and a quick walk will get you here. It's about 2 half blocks up from Gran Via, just enough to get you away from the noise of the evening but close enough to get you to the action when you need to. The front desk was very helpful around the clock. They took time with us with the map making sure we were clear on all directions. Very patient. The room was a bit small but as we went on with our trip we realized the size of the room here is what is customary in Europe. It has everything you need and was very clean. One very slight drawback was the wi-fi, it never worked in our room, probably because we were on the very end of the hall. I'd have to go down to the lobby to use it, but was always greeted by the front desk staff there so it was just fine.

The main draw is the location, right off Gran Via and a quick walk to Paseo del Prado. For the price, it was a steal.

Thanks to the staff for all your help.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelinfantas, Director General at Lusso Infantas, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for your nice remark about the hotel and the rating you give us, we appreciate it.
We are very happy because you enjoyed your visit to our city and you like the hotel services, staff and location. We always say that the hotel is a perfect starting point to take pleasure of city attractions.

We are sorry for the wifi connection, it is normally working correctly, we don’t know exactly what happened and now it is working.

We hope you have the opportunity to visit us again very soon

Best regards

David Cachavera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

We were attending a wedding in MAD so my husband & I (incl a baby) stayed here for 2 nights in early Oct. Allow 30mins if taking a taxi from the airport, to allow for traffic which can be very busy at times in this busy city.

Juan on the front desk spoke fluent English & was most helpful with recommendations & very friendly and informative. The room was of a good size with a comfortable double bed and ample pillows. As we were travelling with an infant they also remembered to put a travel cot in our room with clean bedding. The bathroom was lovely, big and very clean and inviting.

Room service was also good with a decent selection of dishes to suit all, prices were also reasonable. There are ample eateries within walking distance of the hotel and Juan was kind enough to recommend a few places where the locals dined. A continental style of breakfast was served with a satisfactory choice selection, this is typical of european breakfasts.

The only negatives of our stay were 1) the room was sometimes too cool with having a baby in it & the thermostate didn't seem to work properly 2) It can be a little noisy at weekends in the bars below & neighbouring streets and 2) there are no kettles in the room for making / warming up bottles which made things a little difficult for us as my husband had to constantly be going downstairs to collect hot water for making up bottles. This I feel is something that should be standard in a 4star hotel of this calibre. Other than that there were no other negatives.

We would gladly consider staying at this hotel again, providing they include kettles in the rooms! :)

Room Tip: In the centre of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelinfantas, Director General at Lusso Infantas, responded to this review, October 28, 2012
Dear family,

Thank you to share your experience in our hotel with all the future travelers. The feedbacks of our guests are very important for us because they help us to improve all our services.

We appreciate all your nice words about our hotel staff, room services, breakfast and our room facilities, thank you.

We are located in Chueca district. It is full of live during the day and also at night. The advantage of our location is that we are close to all the life but far enough to don’t hear the noises. It is true that sometimes there is some noise on the street but can not forget that we are located in the heart of a big city like Madrid.

We take note about all your negatives points and you can be sure that we will considering on our next rooms facilities update.

Best regards

David Cachavera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2012

Very helpful front desk staff. The restaurant and bar area staff were warm and friendly too. The room we had was quite small, but that is normal for Europe. It was still clean and comfortable. It's a block in from the Gran Via so it's well located.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelinfantas, Director General at Lusso Infantas, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for the nice words you dedicate to our staff and our location, we appreciate it.

Our standards rooms have from 19 to 25 square meters; it is a very good size if we compare with other hotel in Madrid centre. We always recommend our superior rooms with balcony… They have from 28 to 35 square meters and for a little more it worth.

If you book in advance you will benefit with great discounts in both room types.

We hope you can visit us again very soon.

Best regards

David Cachavera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maroubra, Australia
Top Contributor
59 reviews 59 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Good value, nice facilities, good service, close to lots, and wonderful restaurants and bars surround it.

We found it quiet, comfortable, and it made our holiday to arrive here first. We had 2 x 2 days stays with a trip south in between.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelinfantas, Director General at Lusso Infantas, responded to this review, October 14, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for the rating you have given to our hotel, we appreciate it.

We are very happy because you enjoyed your visit to our city and also because the hotel covered your expectations.

The feedback of our guest are very important for us, thank you for take part of time to write your opinion about us, it helps us to improve our services.

Best regards

David Cachavera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Lusso Infantas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lusso Infantas

Address: Calle Infantas 29, 28004 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#35 Family Hotel in Madrid
#48 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#61 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#79 Business Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lusso Infantas 4*
Number of rooms: 1
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Lusso Infantas is a 4 star hotel in central Madrid whose building is protected by World Heritage Community of Madrid for its architectural value.Lusso Infantas 40 rooms (32 standard and 8 superiors), which has achieved a great balance between the original structural elements and the comforts and technologies of our time.Located in the historic center of Madrid in Chueca just in the edge a few meters from Gran Via and very close to cultural, commercial and financial center delimited by Alcalá Street, Paseo de Recoletos and Paseo Catellana make our situation very suitable for both business guests and for the cultural tourist.We offer free Wi-Fi in all areas and restaurant recommended by the Michelin Guide (Ex libris), 24 hours room service, choice of pillows, amenities in the room are some of the services we have at Lusso Infantas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, T4B, Agoda, Despegar.com, EasyToBook, Expedia, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lusso Infantas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lusso Infantas Hotel Madrid

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lusso Infantas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.