We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location, worth the Upgrade to Superior room” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Lusso Infantas

Save Saved
You added Lusso Infantas to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Lusso Infantas
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Infantas 29, 28004 Madrid, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #71 of 457 hotels in Madrid
Toronto, Canada
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Fantastic location, worth the Upgrade to Superior room”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

We stayed in this downtown hotel in the heart of the city for three nights. We opted for the Superior room and it was a brilliant choice. For a mere 20 euros extra, we got a large bed, sitting room, large bathroom, room safe, FOUR windows,WiFi, bathrobes and slippers. The nights were quiet, and we slept well.

The hotel staff are multi-lingual and very helpful. Upon our arrival, Jorge, took the time to give us a map and point out a few sights. The hotel is in a great and safe location in the heart of Madrid. Minutes walk to Plaza del Sol and the Prado Museum.

The hotel's restaurant has great service and a prix fixe menu for guests. We had the prix fixe menu which was cheap and fine, but it might be worth spending the money to see the chef flex his muscles a bit. I think this is a top end restaurant that give the guest a break.

Room Tip: Superior Room is worth the money
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelinfantas, Director General at Lusso Infantas, responded to this review, October 5, 2011
First of all i want to thank you for you comment about our hotel.

The superior rooms definitely offer something special. The entire guest who stayed in one of those rooms says that it worth… I think no more words are needed.

We work trying that our restaurant became in one of the best in the City. Our restaurant offers the best dishes with the best prices.

Thanks a lot, i see you soon!

Yours sincerely

David Cachavera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    225
    257
    60
    12
    7
See reviews for
70
257
49
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
UK
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2011

This is an excellent hotel in every respect. Centrally located for walking to all the main city attractions. The staff speak good English and are very helpful. The superior rooms are exactly as described and well worth the slight extra cost....mine had four large windows each with a balcony. The bar and restaurant are not expensive and good value for the quality especially the menu del dia. I would look forward to staying her again and overall well recommended in every respect.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelinfantas, Director General at Lusso Infantas, responded to this review, October 5, 2011
Dear guest,

Thanks a lot for your beautiful words about the hotel service and location; we are delighted to hear from our costumers that the hotel has covered its expectations.

Ex Libris (our restaurant) is one of the most popular restaurants in Madrid, you can read about it in Tripadvisor and others restaurants web site. The restaurant offers a good value for money in the special guest menu and also if you prefer to eat “a la carta”. One week ago we have launched the new fall-winter menus and the new dishes are delicious.

We always recommend to the guest our superior room. They are spacious and bright and it worth because they cost only around 25€ more than a standar room.

We hope you find time to visit us again.

Best Regards

David Cachavera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2011

Would definitely stay here again.

The staff are friendly and helpful, the location is great for nightlife, sightseeing and shopping near Gran Via.

Nightlife seems to kick off on the streets in Chueca, so if you're looking for early nights to sleep, maybe stay in another quarter, but it's quiet by 1am as people hit the bars, clubs.

Would definitely stay here again. Huge room and huge bathroom. Loved it.

Room Tip: We had a corner room which seemed to have a bit more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelinfantas, Director General at Lusso Infantas, responded to this review, September 24, 2011
Dear client,

Thanks for spend your time writing about the hotel, all the visitors will appreciate your comments.

The hotel is located in a very quiet area, but we can not forget that we are in a big city and sometimes you will find some noise.

The rooms on the corner are our best rooms, we call it superior rooms. They cost around 25€ plus than a standard but I think it worth.

I hope to see you soon

Best Regards

David Cachavera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Odense, Denmark
Top Contributor
130 reviews 130 reviews
94 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
120 helpful votes 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2011

Stayed here a couple of nights September 2011. Location is great in a quiet street (except when garbage is collected - sometimes at night) with lots of restaurants and coffee shops nearby. Easy to walk to Madrid's old town, royal palace and beautiful parks. Ate my breakfast from the good bakery in the same street at the Starbucks across the street and used their wifi to catch up on news.

Hotel room was big, clean and had lots of closet space, a safe, beautiful decór and hardwood floors. Bath room was huge and spotless. Both rooms had big french style balconies towards the street which made for good light. But don't worry if you want to sleep during the day - the curtains won't let in any light if you use them. Bed was good but we had to ask for extra pillows to sleep really comfortable (the maid declined to be tipped although she deserved every Euro).

Wifi was useful and the receptionist was helpful and provided extra towels promptly when we asked for them. We arrived around noon and were allowed to check in right away.

The hotel is easy to reach when coming from the airport (airport bus for 2 Euros stops at Plaza de Cibeles less than 5 minutes walk from the hotel) and there is a metro stop nearby (Banco Espana).

We booked through a third party website and for the price we paid the Lusso Infantas is close to the perfect city hotel (if you don't need a big gym and a pool) for both leisure and business.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelinfantas, Gerente at Lusso Infantas, responded to this review, September 24, 2011
Dear guest,

First of all I want to thank you for the rating you gave us, we appreciate it very much.
The description you made about the hotel rooms, and the location of the hotel is perfect, thanks a lot.

We always recommend to the visitors take the bus express from/to the airport. This is the cheaper and quicker way.

We also recommend make the reservation in the site of the hotel or on tripadvisor website
I am sure that your comment will be useful for the visitors to our city.

Yours sincerely,

David Cachavera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delray beach, fl
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

I liked the location b/c it was close to the Shop outlet area and the bus stops. The room was lovely , the bathroom was spacious and clean. The beds weren't so comfortable and I had to get more pillows but that was the only downfall. We did not eat at the restaurant but did eat at good places near by Lateral and Orio are both Excellent. I really enjoyed our stay in Madrid. We did have a fridge but I didn't realize to the last day so wish I would have known. and the safe didn't work. had room 208. Wood floors were very nice

Room Tip: Room had two windows that looked out on the street, nice they had black out shades
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelinfantas, Director General at Lusso Infantas, responded to this review, September 24, 2011
Dear guest,

Thanks for your nice words about the hotel.

The hotel is strategically located to go on shopping. We are close to Fuencarral St, Preciados and Gran Via commercial area… And also you can walk to the exclusives shops in Madrid located in Serrano St. area. If you love the shopping Lusso Infantas provide you the best location.

Thank for you comments about the room. Concerning the safe box it is true that sometimes they get unconfigure but all the staff knows repair it in a minute.

Best Regards

David Cachavera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Georgia
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2011

Perfectly located near Gran Via and easy walk to all the sites and many places to eat.

Room Tip: I believe that the corner units may be bigger rooms, We had a middle unit and it was just big enough...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

Pros: The room was much bigger than we expected and the bathroom was huge! The staff was quite accommodating when we arrived, and we didn't have to wait long for a room to become available (early morning arrival, well before check out time for previous night guests). The street noise was a little loud, but bearable. The location is wonderful; walking distance to many things, including museums, restaurants, shopping and metro stops. It was nice to find out that there was one computer/Internet available to use for free.

Cons: Never could get the air working well in the room. Room a little stuffy at night, and had to keep balcony doors closed because of street noise.

I would definitely stay at the Lusso Infantas again.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotelinfantas, Director General at Lusso Infantas, responded to this review, September 24, 2011
Dear guest,

Thanks a lot for your comments about the hotel location and its staff.

The people who flight from America, Asia… arrives to the hotel early in the morning, and we understand that they are tired. Our hotel is normally full but we try to work hard and quick to provide the room as soon as possible.

We are working on the air conditioning system to make it easier to handle. However in the directory that the guest can find in the room they will find all the explication you need to manage correctly the air condition.

We hope to see you again

Best Regards
David Cachavera
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lusso Infantas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lusso Infantas

Address: Calle Infantas 29, 28004 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#56 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#61 Family Hotel in Madrid
#92 Business Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lusso Infantas 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Lusso Infantas is a 4 star hotel in central Madrid whose building is protected by World Heritage Community of Madrid for its architectural value.Lusso Infantas 40 rooms (32 standard and 8 superiors), which has achieved a great balance between the original structural elements and the comforts and technologies of our time.Located in the historic center of Madrid in Chueca just in the edge a few meters from Gran Via and very close to cultural, commercial and financial center delimited by Alcalá Street, Paseo de Recoletos and Paseo Catellana make our situation very suitable for both business guests and for the cultural tourist.We offer free Wi-Fi in all areas and restaurant recommended by the Michelin Guide (Ex libris), 24 hours room service, choice of pillows, amenities in the room are some of the services we have at Lusso Infantas. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, T4B, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Priceline, EasyToBook, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Expedia, Otel, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Lusso Infantas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lusso Infantas Hotel Madrid

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Lusso Infantas, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.