We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for a budget stay in madrid” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Torrelaguna Madrid

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Torrelaguna Madrid to your Saves list
Travelodge Torrelaguna Madrid
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Torrelaguna, 69, 28027 Madrid, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #260 of 453 Hotels in Madrid
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great for a budget stay in madrid”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2013

We stayed 4 nights in the travelodge, we booked two rooms as there was 5 of us.
Pros: rooms were clean and basic, perfect for sleep and showering, water was hot. Staff were friendly and helpfull and spoke some english, curtains were lined and kept the light out, you could ask for a kettle and tea/coffee. Hairdryers required a 10 euro deposit that you got back when you leave it back at the desk.53 bus ran regularly into sol, you get free wifi onboard and all trips are 1:50(buy a tourist travel pass at metro station) that lets u use bus and metro for 3 days for 18:40 euro and 9:20 euro for children.trips into sol take 25 minutes or so.
Cons: we arrived at 2:10 and check in wasnt untill 3, were we told we would have to pay 10 euro to enter our room early, food wasnt great and took forever to arrive, we went to vips for full english breakfast 5:95euro
Would stay again but wouldnt eat there.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maribel Travelo... R, Director of Sales at Travelodge Torrelaguna Madrid, responded to this review, September 29, 2013
Hello, thank you very much for your review and information for our clients. About check-in time, from 15h is showed in all onlines and confirmed in the booking confirmation in order to inform in advance because there is any luggage room in the hotel. Anyway if you arrive earlier we have a Restaruant-bar were to drink something and with internet connection. Just let you know that we already opened new hotels in Madrid, Barcelona and Valencia, don't hesitate to contact us if you decide to come back! best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    129
    64
    13
    15
See reviews for
58
99
21
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

We booked this hotel online from the UK as a short break to Madrid while we were staying in the Murcia area. We drove to the hotel which was ok to find as long as the satnav is working. Parked the car on the street outside the hotel. There is a private car park but it is a little expensive so the street was fine. Parked the car and left it there for 2 days. When we got to the hotel, we had to wait quite a while to get checked in due to a group in front of us. After checking in we went to our room, we had a family room. The room was clean and comfortable as you would expect, also the air con worked well.
Breakfast was fine at 7 euros per adult, typical breakfast for Spain, good and filling. Free wifi for 30 minutes per day but you need to ask reception for the code. The hotel bar is fairly small but adequate.
To get into Madrid you need to take the bus, no.53. At 1:50 euros it gets you into the city centre. The bus was quite regular and takes about 25 minutes. You can get free wifi on the bus if you download an app for it. Having a teenage daughter wifi is so important.
We stayed 2 nights at this hotel, slept well and thoroughly enjoyed our time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maribel Travelo... R, Director of Sales at Travelodge Torrelaguna Madrid, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Thank you very much for you review! don't hesitate to contact us directly if you decide to come back on holidays or work to Spain! best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2013

Great for a budget stay in the Spanish capital, stayed with grandparents on a 4 night break and at €20 a night, it was one heck of a bargain, the hotel is 10 mins walk to the nearest metro, Barrio de la conception and the number 53 bus to Sol stops right outside which is extremely handy, and takes around 20-30 mins depending on traffic to reach the city centre, the 200 bus to the airport runs approx 10 min walk away too, all in all very convenient. The rooms are your typical travelodge type and fit the bill for a nights sleep and shower in the morning, there are a few restaurants and bars for breakfast in the morning and evening, we tried the pizza place and VIPS, both of which were your average eatery. This was my 3rd visit to Madrid and the travelodge fitted the bill for an overall pleasant stay, will be back again when visiting madrid!

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maribel Travelo... R, Director of Sales at Travelodge Torrelaguna Madrid, responded to this review, August 19, 2013
Thank you very much for your review! we always try to give our best available rate with "low cost" services. So don't hesitate to contact us directly if you decide to come back to Spain, we have a new hotel in Madrid and also a new one in Barcelona and Valencia. Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio, USA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

We booked the Travelodge as part of a flight /hotel package. Although it's not downtown, transportation to town is easy (five minute walk to the subway). Getting there from the airport is easy (two stops on the 100 line airport bus with a short 5 min walk).

The hotel itself is clean and comfortable and the breakfast had some variety. Te biggest negative was the 30 min Wi-Fi. Had to be used at one time. In the big scheme of things it's a small negative.

Will consider staying again if we return to Madrid

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maribel Travelo... R, Director Comercial at Travelodge Torrelaguna Madrid, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Hello, thank you very much for your stay, and we hope you enjoyed your stay in Madrid! as you said Torrelaguna is a hotel easy to get by bus, metro or car from the airport, by bus to city centre and to IFEMA for events, we appreciate your review in order to improve our services! WIFI, with an extra charge, is available in the rooms from all our hotels. Don't hesitate to contact us directly if you decide to come back to Spain! best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2013

This hotel is extremely modern. The room I was in was impeccably clean and everything seemed "crisp" ... from the sheets to the decorations, etc. Floors are wooden (not carpet). Ample towels for one person. This hotel is a "green hotel" where you need to leave your key card in the slot to keep the lights on, etc.
The only down side is that it was a bit of a walk to the metro (I would say 15-20 minute walk). And it wasn't necessarily a "central" metro stop -- I had to change lines twice and spend maybe 20-30 minutes on the metro to get to the main "Sol" station.
The breakfast here was also just okay. It was mostly cereals and yogurt or bread (typical European fare). However, they also cooked some eggs and sausage one day when I was there. It wasn't anything exceptional, but it was something.
One thing that was a little annoying was that they offered only 30 minutes of free wi-fi access per room, and you had to be in the lobby area to get a signal. You should know that wi-fi here seemed ridiculously slow (compared to US) and 30 minutes seemed enough to maybe check email and send a few off but not much more than that. You also needed to ask for a code to get on each day because the code changed. I was only here 2 nights, so I just went without internet access for those nights because I was frustrated at the slow speeds and didn't want the hassle.
Other than these minor issues, I think the property as a whole is nice and I'd stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maribel Travelo... R, Director of Sales at Travelodge Torrelaguna Madrid, responded to this review, August 5, 2013
Hello, thank you very much for your review. We hope you com back to Spain and choose one of our hotels in Madrid, Barcelona or Valencia! we try to give the best service with the best available rates, WIFI is available in rooms with an extra charge if you need it for next time!
Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pico Rivera, California, United States
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

This was the first hotel I stayed in in my trip to Italy and Spain. Honestly it was ok the rooms were a bit small but that didn't really bother me that much. It was very close to Madrid city center which was a plus for my group and we got to do more activities because of that. The breakfast that they offered was the classic European breakfast eggs, ham and bread rolls with Jam. The only thing that I didn't really like was their beds they were slightly uncomfortable.

Room Tip: theirs only two elevators and they are small so pack light.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maribel Travelo... R, Director of Sales at Travelodge Torrelaguna Madrid, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Google Translation
Muchas gracias por tu comentario, intentamos mejorar con cada una de las reviews de nuestros clientes. Esperamos que disfrutaras durante la estancia en Madrid y no dudes en contactarnos directamente si decides volver de vacaciones a España! Hemos inaugurado nuevos hoteles, Travelodge Madrid Alcalá y Travleodge Poblenou Barcelona. Saludos,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Travelodge/Rooms: Me and my friend spent 3 nights in Travelodge Torrelaguna from the 9th - 12th June for the price of 80 Euros which is an absolute bargain! The rooms are exactly like the lodges in the UK, they are basic with minimum facilities. The rooms however include Air con (comes very handy) and a television. They are kept very clean with fresh towels and bed sheets every morning. The receptionists are very friendly and helpful (although they do not speak much English) but it is easy enough to understand them when asking for directions etc. There is free Wi-Fi in the lobby which is available for 30 mins but for more minutes you will need to purchase them.

Location: The location of the travelodge itself is quite considerable walking distance to the city centre, however there is a very good supermarket and a couple of nice restaurants directly across the road if in need of supplies. There is also a couple of pharmacies nearby, down the road on the right (just incase).

Metro: It would be advised to take the Metro or bus into the city as it is quite some distance walking (but don't be alarmed!) Me and my friend landed in Terminal 1, we made our way to terminal 2 and at the end there is a Metro station. The machines there have an English option and we used the 'tourist 3 day pass' option which is easy to find and costs (18 Euros) This is an absolute bargain as you have unlimited access to every bus and metro route in the city for 3 days (and we used it all day every day). The station we got off at for the Travelodge was called: 'B. de la Concepcion' on orange route and is only a 10-15 minute walk away and does not take long at all to reach city and there are plenty of maps to help guide with changes. (Metro very easy to use)

Bus: The bus stand is right outside travelodge entrance and the number 53 bus runs directly into Sol (the centre) taking 20-25mins. The buses are very frequent so no need to time everything! The same going back... number 53 to Aturo Soria and stops directly outside Travelodge.

Overall: Highly recommend to stay here if you are on short city break. Transport extremely easy to use and for the money we paid.. it was definitely worth it to see the beautiful city of Madrid!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Torrelaguna Madrid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Torrelaguna Madrid

Address: C/ Torrelaguna, 69, 28027 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Best Value Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Travelodge Torrelaguna Madrid 3*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern and functional hotel at Madrid city center. Its excellent location next to the A-2, its proximity to major companies in the area and easy access to the city center makes it the ideal choice for customers traveling on business and leisure. The hotel has 74 spacious ensuite-rooms, a Bar-Cafe open 24 Hours, 30 min free Wi-Fi in public areas, vending machines and concerted parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda and Despegar.com so you can book your Travelodge Torrelaguna Madrid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Torrelaguna Madrid Hotel Madrid
Travelodge Madrid
Travel Lodge Madrid
Madrid Travelodge
Madrid Travel Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Torrelaguna Madrid, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.