We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish hotel with big rooms in a nice location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of INNSIDE Madrid Genova

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added INNSIDE Madrid Genova to your Saves list
INNSIDE Madrid Genova
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Plaza Alonso Martinez 3, 28004 Madrid, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #36 of 457 Hotels in Madrid
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“Stylish hotel with big rooms in a nice location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Nice and elegant design, location off the touristy track but close to a nice area with shops and restaurants. The hotel is close to San Miguel market with a wide selection of tapas. A comments for improvement: heater in the breakfast area in the winter is an absolute must. I almost got frozen. And yes tourists and business travelers come to Spain in cold month so you do need to take care of them. Overall pleasant experience.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaFierros, Rooms Division Manager at INNSIDE Madrid Genova, responded to this review, May 25, 2014
Dear Katyusan,

Thank you for having taken few minutes to share your opinion about Innside Madrid Genova through Tripadvisor.

It is nice to read you enjoyed your stay and you liked the location.

We do apologise for the incoveniences during your stay. We would like to inform you that to solve the puntual failure in the heater system at the Breakfast room, our Maintenance team installed some extra electrical heaters to give our guests a warmer Breakfast in the morning

We hope you give us the opportunity to wellcome you back at Innside Madrid and do not hesitate to ask our Reception team all you may need during your stay.

I reccommend you to visit our new property openned in December 2013, Innside Madrid Suecia, located 200 mts far from Gran Via Street, just in the heart of the city. It will be the place to stay in 2014!!

Maria Fierros
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    105
    60
    10
    8
    2
See reviews for
19
86
12
38
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

I liked this hotel - really good reworking of an old building. Bed was super comfortable, free minibar a nice touch, friendly welcome. Only downside was how hard I found it to understand to work things - the heating, the shower etc. no instructions and none of it was very intuitive, at least to me! A little bit more attention to basic maintenance in the room would have been good too. But these are minor complaints - had an amazing nights sleep.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaFierros, Rooms Division Manager at INNSIDE Madrid Genova, responded to this review, March 26, 2014
Dear NushNushandBooBoo,

Thanks for sharing your opinion with the rest of the travellers on Tripadvisor

Nice to hear you enjoyed your stay at Innside Madrid Genova and his atributes as free minibar as well as free internet conexion

Also we will take note of your comments about the maintenance and doublecheck the room you stayed at.

Looking forward to welcoming you back soon!!

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Ireland
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2014

My husband and I stayed in this hotel for a weekend while visiting Madrid. We would love to come back it was a beautiful clean hotel and the staff were fantastic! 5 stars on everything it had to offer

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaFierros, Rooms Division Manager at INNSIDE Madrid Genova, responded to this review, March 23, 2014
Dear Emilywicks,

Thank you for having taken few minutes to share your opinion about Innside Madrid Genova through Tripadvisor.

It is nice to read you enjoyed your stay and you liked the hotel.

Have a look to our other two properties in Madrid, Innside Madrid Luchana or Innside Madrid Suecia, you will love them too!

All Innside Madrid Genova look forward to wellcoming you and your husband back very soon!!

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

So happy with our stay, 3 nights, at this hotel. Quiet, clean and spacious rooms. Perfect location, and a delicous breakfast. The reception was very friendly and gave us great and personal restaurant tips and help us with tickets to Real M.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaFierros, Rooms Division Manager at INNSIDE Madrid Genova, responded to this review, March 27, 2014
Dear Mr Jeppe111,

Thank you for sharing your opinion about Innside Madrid Genova at Tripadvisor.

We are very pleased to read you enjoyed your stay with us and you liked the Innside Touch!!

Looking forward to wellcoming you back soon

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

I stayed here for 1 night in October 2013 on a business trip. It was a very nice hotel, staff was exceptionally friendly and innside it was very modern but still had a nice feeling. Room was spacious, comfortable bed and lovely bathroom. Very clean. Also short walking distance to shops and restaurants. Breakfast was good but the Tea on offer wasn't very good, but if you are a coffee drinker from what I understood from my colleague it was very nice.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaFierros, Rooms Division Manager at INNSIDE Madrid Genova, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Hege_71,

Thanks for sharing your experience at the Innside Madrid Genova with the rest of travellers through Tripadvisor

We are very glad to read you enjoyed the hotel and its deco and you made the most of its location.

By the way, the decoration has been choosen to try to make feel our guest as in their homes. We hope we got it in your case

I hope to wellcome you back soon

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 10, 2014

This hotel was in a great location, on the Alonzo Martinez Plaza, which is one of the main metro stops. We made it from the airport here by metro, switching once only. The hotel is clean, refurbished, it's an old apartment building which was restored and made into a hotel. Beds were comfortable, amenities so-so, nice bathroom with lovely shower. Free mini bar. The rooms are not huge but very respectable. The staff were always extremely friendly and went out of their way to help. We had paid for breakfast too, which was nice but the room in which it was served was cold and during the weekend they open at 8am instead of 7am, which was a nuisance for us, having a 2-year old who's used to early breakfast. If it hadn't been for that I would have given it full marks. Wouldn't recommend it for families, but it seems like a great place for business, couples, and solo.

Room Tip: pay a little extra to get a better room which is sunnier and with a balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaFierros, Rooms Division Manager at INNSIDE Madrid Genova, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Sofuia,

Thanks for sharing your experience at Innside Madrid Genova through Tripadvisor.

At Innside, our aim is to exceed our guest´s expectations and we are very glad when we get it as it was you case. Comments like yours make us keep working in the same line of standards, based on excellence and closeness of service

Looking forward to wellcoming you back soon

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for two nights as were both impressed. Location is right next to Bilbao metro station which gets you to Sol in 10 minutes if you don't feel like the 20 minute walk (after a huge steak dinner and a nice Rioja I must confess the walk back Sol didn't appeal). 30 euro cab ride from the airport although plenty of other options to get the centre much more cheaply. Hotel is clean and modern. We had an issue with our first room (heating didn't seem to work) but with no fuss we were quickly moved elsewhere and asked to keep the key in when we went out as the rooms are large and take a while to get to temperature - when we came back from an evening out it was perfect - so maybe we were just too impatient in the first room! Breakfast is more continental than full English buffet, but you can get scrambled eggs, omelette etc so no complaints there. It was my wifes birthday during our stay and the great front of house staff noticed it when looking at passports and delivered a plate of (nice) biscuits to the room on the day - nice touch. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaFierros, Rooms Division Manager at INNSIDE Madrid Genova, responded to this review, March 5, 2014
Dear Spencer P,

Thanks for sharing your opinion about Innside Madrid Genova through Tripadvisor.

We are very pleased for your comments and we are very happy to read you enjoyed the hotel, the staff and the nice location of the hotel

Have you already checked our other two properties Innside in Madrid? Innside Madrid Luchana, in the heart of Chamberi neighbourghood and the just inagurated Innside Madrid Suecia, located near Gran Via. I am sure you will love them!!!!

Looking forward to see you back soon

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to INNSIDE Madrid Genova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about INNSIDE Madrid Genova

Address: Plaza Alonso Martinez 3, 28004 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 457 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — INNSIDE Madrid Genova 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first INNSIDE boutique hotel in Spain is located in Génova street, in the heart of Madrid. Its privileged location, close to the main business, shopping (Milla de Oro – Golden Mile), cultural and leisure areas (Calle Fuencarral) makes it the best option for guests from all over the world visiting Madrid looking for an unforgettable stay with personalized service and superb facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Melia, Agoda, getaroom.com, BookIt.com, Despegar.com, Escapio, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your INNSIDE Madrid Genova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage INNSIDE Madrid Genova, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.