We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of INNSIDE Madrid Genova

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added INNSIDE Madrid Genova to your Saves list
INNSIDE Madrid Genova
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Plaza Alonso Martinez 3, 28004 Madrid, Spain (Chamberi)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
up to -15% MeliáRewards
Ranked #37 of 453 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence 2014
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2013

This hotel is absolutely stunning! Everything is up to a very high standard from the cleaning to customer service from staff. The hotel is suitable for couples, business or small families. we loved our stay at this hotel and would definitely come back. It is also situated in the heart of Madrid and therefore the main sights is of walking distance, or available by catching the metro, which is very cheap. The airport was only 40 mins away with the metro.

To eat, there is a place called Bombay..... restaurant near Anton Martin station. The food was delicious, Indian.

Room Tip: Choose city view, room 106!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio_Alastuey, Area Guest Experience Manager - EMEA at INNSIDE Madrid Genova, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Hi Almz,

Thank you so much for sharing your Experience at Innside Genova on Trip Advisor.
It’s a pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay with us. We have extend our bar menu on the Library, we hope you can enjoy our tapas in your next stay!!

Looking forward to welcoming you soon.

See you Innside!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

244 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    136
    83
    14
    9
    2
See reviews for
21
113
16
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Really nice hotel, well located, not far from the center and from the museums, parks, ... .
Room and bathroom are beautifull. Even if we were on the street side, the room was quite.
We spent 3 excellent days. We plan to come back in Madrid within a few month and we will select the same hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio_Alastuey, Area Guest Experience Manager - EMEA at INNSIDE Madrid Genova, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Morning Jean-Luc

Thank you so much for choosing Innside Genova for your last stay in Madrid!
It’s great to read you liked our property and you enjoyed your stay with us.
Will be a pleasure to welcome you soon!!, also do not hesoitate to discover our other properties in Madrid Innside Madrid Luchana, and this December is opening Innside Madrid Suecia next to the Circulo de Bellas Artes.

See you Innside!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

This was our first visit to Madrid and we surely picked the right hotel to get the atmosphere of this wonderful city. The staff were so friendly and that was our experience of all the people we came in touch with over our stay in Madrid.The location was perfect for us in that we could walk to all the sights and galleries.The accommodation was of high standard and spotlessly clean with a very good breakfast.

Room Tip: There is a lovely sun terrace that we didn't find till our final evening. It's worth checkin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio_Alastuey, Area Guest Experience Manager - EMEA at INNSIDE Madrid Genova, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Hi Burke,
Thank you so much for sharing your Experience at Innside Genova on Trip Advisor.
It’s a pleasure to read you enjoyed this first visit to the city!! We hope to see you in the near future, Madrid has much more to be discover and our colleagues will be more than great full to give some tips more about the city.

See you Innside
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

We had booked to stay in another sister hotel down the road from INNSIDE Madrid Genova, in August. However, when we arrived the hotel was closed for refurbishments. The staff were very accommidating and moved us to this hotel, giving us an upgrade for the inconvenience.
All I can say is "excellent"! The staff on reception were very friendly, our room was beautiful and we were able to walk or take the metro to all of the city sites.
Thank you for making our holiday so enjoyable!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio_Alastuey, Area Guest Experience Manager - EMEA at INNSIDE Madrid Genova, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear Lucwill,
Thank you so much for sharing your Experience at Innside Genova on Trip Advisor.
It’s a pleasure to read you enjoyed your stay with us. We are expecting to welcome you soon in Madrid. We reopened Innside Madrid Luchana, and this December is coming Innside Madrid Suecia. Do not miss them!!
See you Innside
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 54 cities Reviews in 54 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

The hotel is well positioned between the old city and business centers, and though next to a busy plaza is noise-free inside.
The rooms are decent in size but with little amendments. Not even a working desk, no coffee utensils, though you get complementary soft drinks. I also failed to find an iron or even laundry bag. Though a few rooms are slated for smokers, ashtrays are scarce. Lastly, the closet has a curious tapering shape, hardly deep enough to hang suites and no drawers in sight.
The staff is polite and professional and the service is good, including the optional 10 Euro breakfast.
Altogether, the stay was decent, but the comfort zone was marred by the many small deficiencies mentioned. If the location and price suites you, it's is a decent choice, but don't go out of your way to stay there,

Room Tip: Rooms not fronting the plaza are better
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio_Alastuey, Area Guest Experience Manager - EMEA at INNSIDE Madrid Genova, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Dear Amit,.

Thank you so much for your recent stay at Innside Luchana, and also for sharing your experience on Trip Advisor.

We are really sorry for not having reached your expectation during your last saty

Please do not hesitate to ask our reception in your next visit for anything you may need, for example we have iron facilities in the majority of the rooms, just in those with limit space in the closet we left it under request.

Regarding the other comments I will share with my colleagues to see which one can be implemented on the Hotel.

Looking forward to welcoming you again at Innside Genova

See you Innside
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Perfect hotel for being in the centre of things but away from the hustle and bustle. Fab transport links into the city but easily walkable. Very stylish hotel and lovely staff. Would definitely return.

Room Tip: We had a city view (401) and it was lovely, shutters to block the light out.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio_Alastuey, Area Guest Experience Manager - EMEA at INNSIDE Madrid Genova, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Hello Melani,

Thank you for your post on Trip Advisors and also for your recent Stay at Innside Madrid Genova, we love to read you liked our facilities!!
Please do not miss our other Innside properties in the main cities of Germany! And more destinations coming soon!!!

We are expecting to welcome you soon

See you Innside!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens, Greece
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights taking advantage of a special offer (one free night).
We stayed at a premium city view room (210). The room was great, clean, with two large windows overlooking the street. We really enjoyed it. The hotel was in general well designed and the location was perfect for us (very close to our favorite neighborhoods, Malasana, Cheaca and Salamanga).
The breakfast was above average but I cannot say the same for the breakfast room. It was located in the basement at the vacant inner space of the building and, although the idea to take advantage of this space was good, it wasn’t not well implemented. It lacks of some decorative touches to make it better (they could hang some artworks from the top of the atrium to make it more beautiful and better defined). The room was unpleasantly chilly.
Within the hotel there is also “The library”, an all-day lounge which is a great space which unfortunately is not fully utilized (usually empty). It would be much better if they used this space to serve breakfast.
Madrid offers a big selection of great hotels in affordable prices. The room cost us 135 per night (special deal) but I don’t think I would have paid more than 160,00 in normal circumstances.
But I have to repeat that the room was really great.

Room Tip: Better to ask for a room at the side of plaza Santa Barbara
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio_Alastuey, Area Guest Experience Manager - EMEA at INNSIDE Madrid Genova, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Hi Happy_Kampy
Thanks so much for your recent stay at Innside Madrid Genova, moreover for your review on Trip Advisor. It’s great to hear you liked our room facilities.

Concerning the Breakfast Room, I am taking all your suggestion for further plans of improvements. As we did in other areas, making changes as result of our guests comments. I would like to let you know that we are planning a PR plan to enhance the Library outlet for 2014, by introducing new menus and activities!

We hope to welcome you again at Innside Genova, and you can experience the changes we introduce.

Thanks again

See you Innside!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to INNSIDE Madrid Genova? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about INNSIDE Madrid Genova

Address: Plaza Alonso Martinez 3, 28004 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Chamberi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 453 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — INNSIDE Madrid Genova 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first INNSIDE boutique hotel in Spain is located in Génova street, in the heart of Madrid. Its privileged location, close to the main business, shopping (Milla de Oro – Golden Mile), cultural and leisure areas (Calle Fuencarral) makes it the best option for guests from all over the world visiting Madrid looking for an unforgettable stay with personalized service and superb facilities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Melia, Escapio, Splendia, Despegar.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your INNSIDE Madrid Genova reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage INNSIDE Madrid Genova, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.