We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing value” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Innside Madrid Luchana

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Innside Madrid Luchana to your Saves list
Innside Madrid Luchana
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Luchana 22, 28010 Madrid, Spain (Chamberi)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel virtual tour
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
up to -15% MeliáRewards
Ranked #28 of 454 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Bayside, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“amazing value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

my wife finished our 10 day spain trip here for 3 nights, and it was a steal for the price! when we arrived we were offered a street view upgrade for 10 euros a night more, and we were so glad we did that. room was great, extremely clean and bathrooms were beautiful. nicest boutique style hotel I've ever been.there is a cafe across the street where i recommend you go each morning for cafe con leche and breakfast for 20 euros. the hotel staff was extremely nice and helpful w places to see. the hotel is a 15-20 minute stroll to the city center LA PEURTA DEL SOL, which is alive all day and really thrives at midnight to 3 am. you will see prostitutes along a section of the walk, so be aware of that. my wife and i went 3 nights in a row to a salsa, merengue and bachata dance place called EL SON. unbelievable if you like dancing those style. everyone dances w everyone, guys are there to teach you to dance the dances if you don't know them. they will ask your wife to dance, the are ballsy, but they are very respectful, don't be alarmed. there are woman dance teachers there too, that even ask some men to dance. a very fun atmosphere. a few sketchy people, but for the most part, we had such a good time we went back 3 times, which we are against doing when we are on vacation. it was 24 euros for 2 admissions and 2 drinks each. an absolute steal. doesn't get busy tip 12;30-5am. awesome. the other place to go is call KAPITOL across town. its a 5 floor techno place, that is not our thing. 36 euros for 2 amission and a drink. one of the days we went to the museo de prado. nice for 2 hours, go before 6, because its free admission after 6 and is packed. 14 euros per person gets you in. my wife and i also saw a bullfight on sunday night. we went into the fight saying we believe its very cruel and awful but wanted to witness it ourselves to say we did it in our lifetime. lets say we are happy we did it once and will never do it again. if you are faint of heart, don't go. its a great entertaining performance w the matadors and tradition and respectful stuff, but they basically, tire out an animal and then put it out of its misery w a stabbing quick death after 15 minutes of being mocked. with that ending depressing story, all in all, it was a great trip to madrid and a great hotel.

Room Tip: choose street view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaFierros, Rooms Division Manager at Innside Madrid Luchana, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear mike u,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with the rest of the travellers of Tripadvisor.

All the Innside team are very gratefull for your words and we are all happy to read that you made the most of your week of holidays

Do not forget to check the other two Innside properties in Madrid, Innside Madrid Genova, located just in the heart of Chamberi neighbourghood and the just inagurated Innside Madrid Suecia, located near Gran Via Street.

See you soon at Innside!!

Maria Fierros
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

329 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    187
    116
    19
    6
    1
See reviews for
30
162
19
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Don't know Madrid so didn't really know what would be a good area to stay in. It turned out that this was a good location. It was possible to walk to many of the tourist attractions but there is also a metro station literally outside the front door so it's really easy to get around. There are lots of places nearby for tapas including a nice (round) square to sit out in full of Spanish people not just tourists. After a days sightseeing it was nice to get away from some of the tacky tourist areas.

Our room in the hotel was really nice and a good size. Most of the rooms seem to have some kind of balcony, we had a large covered balcony/terrace on the first floor from which we could watch the world going by. Sadly after a few days we had a problem with a leak in the shower from the upstairs room. Staff dealt with it very quickly finding us another room. The other room was higher up but sadly had a smaller enclosed balcony but we had been lucky to have the original room in the first place. When we returned to the hotel from having been out the manager made a point of apologising to us for the problem and checking that we were happy with our new room which was nice.

We didn't have breakfast in the hotel so couldn't comment on that. As people have said the soft drink minibar is a nice touch.

I thought the Luchana was a really nice, clean hotel with good staff in a pleasant location and I would be happy to go back there if I am in Madrid again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaFierros, Rooms Division Manager at Innside Madrid Luchana, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear JannyP,

Thank you so much for your comments and taking the time in share your experience on TripAdvisor.

It’s great to hear you love the line of the Hotel as is the newest brand of Meliá Hotels International.

Do not hesitate to enroll in Melia Reward program and get advantages in your next stay in all Melia Hotels International Portafolio.

Looking forward to welcoming you soon.

Maria Fierros
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WEST NEW YORK
Level Contributor
122 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

My wife and I could not have been more pleased with our recent stay at the Innside Madrid Luchana. The room was fine, very clean, and the shower is memorable. Likewise is the front desk staff of Yolanda, Eduardo, Veronica, and Nuria. They are all brighteyed and anxious to be as helpful as possible, with many smiles. We are taking a week trip to San Sebastian, and look forward to again staying at the Innside Luchana whenever we return to Madrid. Oh, yes...and the breakfast is excellent as well. Enjoy!

Room Tip: Ask for a good room, and if available, the very friendly and helpful front desk staff will surely gi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaFierros, Rooms Division Manager at Innside Madrid Luchana, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear wclegends,

What a nice review! We really appreciate it.

We do love what you mention about the shower, breakfast and of course your words about the staff, "the front desk staff of Yolanda, Eduardo, Veronica, and Nuria. They are all brighteyed and anxious to be as helpful as possible, with many smiles". We will definitely communicate it to the team.

We will be very happy to welcome you back soon!

Thanks again!!

Maria Fierros
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Fantastic service, lovely property and very convenient location for my business. The staff was very friendly and clearly wanted to make me comfortable. They could not have made me feel more welcome. And I really appreciate the free wifi!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaFierros, Rooms Division Manager at Innside Madrid Luchana, responded to this review, July 27, 2014
Dear Joan P,

Thank you so much for your recent visit to the city!! It has been a pleasure to host you in Innside Luchana.

I am extending your compliments to all our colleagues, who will delighted to read it. We are glad to read you enjoyed the location as well as the free wifi.

Please do not hesitate to visit our other properties in Madrid in your next visit, Innside Madrid Génova and Innside Madrid Suecia, next to Museo del Prado, our roof terrace "The Balcony" is the place where to meet this summer!!!!

María Fierros
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Excellent service. Friendly staff. Fantastic situation, Bilbao Metro right outside your door and shops within a 5 minute walk. Would highly recommend. Would definitely return here. Lovely restaurant next door for late night snacks and coffee.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaFierros, Rooms Division Manager at Innside Madrid Luchana, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear AbiTFS,

Thank you so much for choosing Innside Luchana for your last stay in Madrid!

It’s great to read you liked our property and you enjoyed your stay with us.
I am sharing your comments with the whole team, who will be delighted to know that you definitely return here.

Looking forward to hosting you in your next visit to Madrid, the city has more secets to be discovered!

Have a look in our loyalty program “Melia Rewards” to enjoy their benefits in future stays.

See you Innside!

Maria Fierros
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

We stayed here for two nights and we were very pleased. The hotel is new, clean and has everything you need for a comfortable stay.

Staff is very friendly and helpful.

Great location! 10 min walk to Salamanca. If you don't want to walk then the metro station is right outside the hotel entrance. Taxi s approx. 6 euro to Salamanca.

Its close enough to tourist location but yet far enough not the bothered by the crowds of tourist.

I would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaFierros, Rooms Division Manager at Innside Madrid Luchana, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear lillyn79,

First of all thank you for choosing us for your last visit to Madrid! It’s great to read you enjoyed your stay with us, specially your compliments to our great location!

Have a look in our loyalty program “Melia Rewards” to enjoy their benefits in future stays.

See you Innside!

Maria Fierros
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Level Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

hotel was nice. poor wifi signal that caused problems. staff were very pleasant. the fridge in my room wasnt woking, but the staff were happy to bring chilled drinks to my room.

metro stop right outside. good location

would stay again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MariaFierros, Rooms Division Manager at Innside Madrid Luchana, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Y25,

Thank you for let us know your feedback concerning your last stay at Inside Luchana.,
We are glad to read you had a nice stay with us in Madrid.

Concerning the wifi signal, we are sorry if we did not meet your expectations, be assured that we have taken note of your comments in order to enhance our services. In the other hand, I would like to thank you for your kind words about our staff, do not hesitate that I will share it with them.

We hope that you will give us other opportunity to accommodate you, in order to recover your trust in our hotel and provide you with the best of our attention to make your stay a memorable and very special experience.

Maria Fierros
Rooms Division Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Innside Madrid Luchana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Innside Madrid Luchana

Address: Calle Luchana 22, 28010 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Chamberi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 454 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Innside Madrid Luchana 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Innside Madrid Luchana 22 is located in the heart of Madrid, in the upscale Chamberi neighbourhood. The district is famous for its architectural heritage, which span styles from the neo Gothic and Moorish to modern and contemporary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Melia, Odigeo, Agoda and HotelTravel.com so you can book your Innside Madrid Luchana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Innside Madrid Luchana, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.