We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish, cosily and nothing superfluous.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Madrid SmartRentals Chueca

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Madrid SmartRentals Chueca to your Saves list
Madrid SmartRentals Chueca
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   San Marcos 8, 28004 Madrid, Spain (Formerly Madrid4Rentals Chueca) (Centro)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #6 of 353 Specialty Lodging in Madrid
Moscow, Russia
1 review
“Stylish, cosily and nothing superfluous.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

A very good location. Very close to metro station. Quite calm and nice area.
Not a bad sound insulation. A quite modern, neat-laconic interior. Friendly and unobtrusive staff. There is absolutely everything you need for a self-contained accommodation.

Room Tip: Two-Bedroom Duplex is very quiet and may be perfect for two couples.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid4rentals, Director General at Madrid SmartRentals Chueca, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Google Translation
Estimado cliente,
En primer lugar agradecerle su comentario y su reserva con Madrid4Rentals.
En nuestros apartamentos la comodidad y el diseño van de la mano. Entendemos que puede resultar llamativo algunos aspectos de nuestros apartamentos, y siempre intentamos mejorar aquello en lo que nuestros clientes se detienen.
Estamos muy contentos de que les gustara la ubicación de nuestros apartamentos, que está en el centro de Madrid y efectivamente se llega a todos los sitios con mucha facilidad.
Muchas gracias por habernos elegido para su estancia en Madrid
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    174
    84
    12
    2
    4
See reviews for
95
32
7
9
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Weymouth
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

This was great location- very central. Good shopping and eating places short walk north of the flat. Gran Via just 2 mins walk south. Staff very helpful and spoke good English. Flat well equipped - apart from no full length mirror! Otherwise was good to find iron and ironing board as well as hair dryer. Aircon very efficient!

Was concerned might be noisy after reading other reviews but in our flat (3a) it was just living room that overlooked the street. The bedrooms were out the back and the only noise was from other residents wheeling suitcases around in the early hours - frankly a hazard you would find in any hotel too!

We'll definitely book again.

Room Tip: Ask for flat with bedrooms at back
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid4rentals, Director General at Madrid SmartRentals Chueca, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Google Translation
Estimado cliente,
En primer lugar agradecerle su comentario y su reserva con Madrid4Rentals.
Entendemos perfectamente que al ser una zona céntrica el ruido en la horas nocturnas aumenta, pero hay que entender la ubicación de los apartamentos, aunque estamos mejorando y cambiando las instalaciones para que eso no perjudique a nuestros clientes.
Estamos trabajando para mejorar la calidad de los apartamentos y buscar que nuestros clientes se sientan como en casa.
Lo más importante para nosotros es que el cliente pase una feliz estancia y se vaya con un agradable recuerdo.
Le esperamos pronto en Madrid4Rentals
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bedfordshire
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Me and my wife had originally booked the Madrid4rentals Barrio De las Letras,room with a balcony,but the day before we were due to arrive I sent an email to confirm that we had a balcony, I was told that the room I was staying in had no balcony but some rooms did. I specifically chose this room with a balcony. When I tried to cancel I was told that I had a 165euro cancellation fee, not really fair considering it was there fault, and however as far as they were concerned, they were right and I was wrong. I did keep a screen shot of the booking at the time and then they decided they would cancel without penalties when provided with proof of the rom I booked. They then they offered me a city centre apartment with balcony, in their description a more superior apartment.Unfortunalty for me I accepted due to the fact I was leaving for Madrid 24 hours later. What they omitted to inform me was that this apartment was on the first floor above a nightclub that opened from 9pm to 9am and it was not really superior. We got no sleep at all over the whole weekend. My advice would be when booking with company make sure you get what you booked

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BKK
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Everythings is good, especially for the staff had very good support. You can ask the staff to book the shuttle bus to the Barajas airport which the low cost. The location is in walking distance to Sol and the shopping area is also in the walking distance. However, we stay in in the 3rd floor the WIFI quite low signal I things this is only one that the aparment should improve.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid4rentals, Director General at Madrid SmartRentals Chueca, responded to this review, October 20, 2013
Google Translation
Estimado cliente,
En primer lugar agradecerle su comentario y su reserva con Madrid4Rentals
Estamos muy contentos de que les gustaran la ubicación de nuestos apartamentos, que están en el centro de Madrid y efectivamente se llega a todos los sitios con mucha facilidad.
La opinión de nuestros clientes es fundamental para nosotros,ya que nos ayuda a crecer como empresa mejorando los aspectos que nos comentan nuestros clientes
Un cordial saludo y esperamos volver a verles de nuevo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2013 via mobile

We had a great stay in Madrid4 rentals chueca. Fantastic apartment and great locasion, close to eveything.
Our apartment was not clean enough, ther was long black hair on the table.
But all an all a great place. We will be back next time in Madrid

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid4rentals, Director General at Madrid SmartRentals Chueca, responded to this review, October 7, 2013
Google Translation
Estimado cliente,
En primer lugar agradecerle su comentario y su reserva con Madrid4Rentals.
Estamos muy contentos de que les gustara la ubicación de nuestos apartamentos, que está en el centro de Madrid y efectivamente se llega a todos los sitios con mucha facilidad.
Sus comentarios son muy valiosos para nosotros y nos ayudan a mejorar para dar el mejor servicio con la mejor calidad.
Cuidaremos más si cabe nuestro servicio de limpieza,para que no vuelva a suceder este hecho,que se nos presenta como excepcional,ya que nuestro personal de limpieza cuida al máximo sus cometidos para que siempre se les presenten los apartamentos impecables.
Lo mas importante para nosotros son las sensaciones con las que se van nuestros clientes.
Agradeciendole su confianza,esperamos verles de nuevo en Madrid4rentals.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

I stayed with a couple of friends in the Chueca Madrid4Rentals for 5 nights !
The apartment is very nice and cosy. All you need (kitchen stuff), cheets, blankets etc. is present.
The location is very good, you can do everything on foot (central in town), and the metro is nearby.
You get a very warm welcome from the people of the agency , there office is in the same block. They are very helpfull. You can leave your stuff in there office when check in - check out times have passed.
The neighbourhood is very lively and friendly; there are a lot of good places to eat or drink something and shopping is nearby (also a supermarket).
1thing I didn't like was the noise on the streets at night; it's very dificult to sleep; every evening and night they seem to party in the street. If they would isolate the windows , it would be a perfect place to stay when you discover Madrid. If you are a party animal yourself, don't hesitate staying there. !!!!!!

Room Tip: Because of the noise at night I would look at other apartments of Madrid4Rentals in a quieter neighb...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid4rentals, Director General at Madrid SmartRentals Chueca, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Google Translation
Estimado cliente,
Muchas gracias por tomarse el tiempo de escribir en Tripadvisor, y le agradecemos por sus positivos comentarios a cerca de la equipación del apartamento
Estamos muy contentos de que les gustara la ubicación de nuestros apartamentos, que está en el centro de Madrid y efectivamente se llega a todos los sitios con mucha facilidad.

Entendemos perfectamente que al ser una zona céntrica el ruido en la horas nocturnas aumenta, pero hay que entender la ubicación de los apartamentos, aunque estamos mejorando y cambiando las instalaciones para que eso no perjudique a nuestros clientes.

Un cordial saludo y esperamos volver a verles de nuevo
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sofia, Bulgaria
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2013

Excellent location near a lot of local bars. Walking distance from many landmarks. The staff was more then helpful, no complaints about the apartment, everything was OK. I would definitely recommend the Chueca apartments for young people since there is quite an active night life nearby.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid4rentals, Director General at Madrid SmartRentals Chueca, responded to this review, October 2, 2013
Google Translation
Estimado cliente,

Ante todo muchísimas gracias por aportar su punto de vista y por haber reservado con Madrid4rentals
Estamos muy contentos de que les gustaron la ubicación de nuestros apartamentos, que está en el centro de Madrid y efectivamente se llega a todos los sitios con mucha facilidad.
Estamos muy contentos con que hayáis disfrutado de vuestra estancia con nosotros. Justamente lo que buscamos es que os sintáis como en casa.

Le esperamos pronto en Madrid4rentals
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Madrid SmartRentals Chueca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madrid SmartRentals Chueca

Address: San Marcos 8, 28004 Madrid, Spain (Formerly Madrid4Rentals Chueca)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 353 Specialty Lodging in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Madrid SmartRentals Chueca 3.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Despegar.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Madrid SmartRentals Chueca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Madrid SmartRentals Chueca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.