We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay in madrid” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hostal Main Street Madrid

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hostal Main Street Madrid to your Saves list
Hostal Main Street Madrid
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Gran Via 50, 5o Derecha, 28013 Madrid, Spain (Centro)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 456 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Haifa, Israel
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great stay in madrid”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

The hostel is located on the best area- Gran via street,
It is close to a metro station,
The staff is so kind, they gave us everything we needed,
The rooms and lobby very clean and nice design,
And the price is fair,
We recommend for sure!

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    52
    9
    1
    2
See reviews for
16
124
15
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

This place was amazing! The staff were so wonderful and helpful and made you feel like part of the family. The rooms are clean and spacious and the bathroom is a good size. The hostel is centrally located to transport and most of the attractions. I can't recommend this place highly enough. Wonderful place.

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Highly recommended! The staff will go above and beyond to make sure all guests are comfortable and happy. Warm and friendly reception during my arrival and departure. I stayed in room #3 and it was quite spacious with a large, comfortable bed. The bathroom/shower is tiny but extremely clean. Great location on the Gran Via but note that the hostal is located on the 5th floor of the building.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seville, Andalucia, Spain
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

Perfect spot for a quick trip to Madrid! We spent just one night but the attention to detail that sets this hostal apart was very evident. Thanks to Marina we had a great stay! The bedrooms are small (we reserved the "small bedroom") So we got just what we had bargained for. But, they are offset by their cleanliness and charming decoration. A great spot to start your day exploring Madrid!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Spent 3 nights at Main Street Madrid. Loved this little hostal. The staff is very friendly. The location is great, right on Gran Via, the busiest street in Madrid. Close to great shopping and restaurants and a short walk to many tourist locations. The hostal was perfectly clean! It was on the small side, but we were only there to sleep and out enjoying Madrid for most of our stay! If we ever visit again, we would definitely stay here!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vallauris, France
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

Main Street Hotel is situated on the 5th floor of a building on the Gran Via. Expect a very friendly welcome, clean rooms and bathrooms and a cosy hotel. The lift is tiny and slow, and the rooms are not soundproof but you are ideally situated to explore this wonderful city. The reception is always open, so there's always someone there to help you or answer questions (in English). Breakfast is taken in a Spanish café at the other side of the road.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This hostal is notable for immaculately clean rooms and a pleasing décor as well as its convenient location along Madrid’s Gran Via. We received a friendly greeting, complete with complimentary wine and chocolates. Loved our airy corner room! Overall, the careful attention to detail at Hostal Main Street is impressive. Thank you Daniela and Marina for such an enjoyable stay in the heart of Madrid!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hostal Main Street Madrid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostal Main Street Madrid

Address: Gran Via 50, 5o Derecha, 28013 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro
Amenities:
Restaurant Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 456 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hostal Main Street Madrid 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Hostal Main Street Madrid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hostal Main Street Madrid, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.