We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best experiences we had.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Madrid Segway

Madrid Segway
Plaza de Santa Maria Soledad Torres Acosta, 2 | Madrid city center: 1 minute walking from Metro Callao // 3 min from Metro: Sol, Madrid, Spain
34 608 419 513
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Viator
$43*
and up
Ranked #20 of 302 Activities in Madrid
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: "Turning customers into friends": Come with us and enjoy the segway experience. We are a young leisure & tourism company. We can arrange for private and family tours. Starting at 35 EUROS and during 90 minutes, you will be able to move around the CITY on a segway. We are waiting for you.
Tel Aviv
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“One of the best experiences we had.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

We arrived to Madrid from Barcelona for a football game and we had only 6 hours in town.
Choosing Madrid Segway was the best thing we have done.
Dori the tour guide was absolutely amazing and I can't speak enough good about her. She was waiting for us although we were late and made the tour very relaxing, fun and professional.
Don't even hesitate. You must experience Madrid with Madrid Segway.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadridSegwayTours, Gerente at Madrid Segway, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Google Translation
Gracias, somos la mejor alternativa posible para conocer Madrid de una manera rápida y relajada; nosotros somos los primeros que apostamos por nuestros guías. Fuerte saludo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    28
    0
    1
    4
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Lausanne, Switzerland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“An absolutely fabulous Segway Tour in Madrid!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2013

We had an original sightseeing in Madrid. Descovering Madrid on a segway is absolutely fabulous! You feel free and it feels like flying. We had really a lot of fun! The team is really very kind, professional and helps us a lot to feel quickly comfortable with our segways ! We felt so good that we did it for the second time and we will do it again as soon as we will be back to Madrid. Most of all, it is really easy to reserve, we call the number on the website and we had our Tour planed! We really recommend this fabulous experience, where we can have a lot of fun in such a wonderful town! Thanks to madrid-segway.com Team!!!

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadridSegwayTours, Gerente at Madrid Segway, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
We are waiting for you! A pleasure sharing tour with you. Thanks a lot!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gaillon
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“fabulous way to discover Madrid”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2012

We had a really nice 2.5 hour trip in Madrid that enabled us to discover the city, and were lucky enough to to it under the sun and with the perfect temparature for december.
The Segways we had were excellent and our guide Dori a perfect ambassador for Madrid.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadridSegwayTours, Gerente at Madrid Segway, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Thanks a lot for such a positive review!! Regards from Madrid.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bahrain
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Very nice shopping tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012 via mobile

We took a 2.5 hours shopping tour, it was really exciting and helpful because it eliminates the walking effort plus the guide man (Fran) knows the street so it made our shopping very easy, we also went to retiro park which we thought it was really amazing. We might do it again one day!

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadridSegwayTours, Gerente at Madrid Segway, responded to this review, May 3, 2013
Google Translation
Gracias!! Si, efectivamente, nuestro Shopping tour es lo más. Nos alegra que disfrutarais de nuestros servicios, esperamos veros de nuevo por Madrid.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Segway Tour around Madrid”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 10, 2012

I recently went on a hen weekend to Madrid with 17 others. On the Saturday we rented segways from Madrid Segway company and went on a tour around Madrid. It was brillliant fun and really well organised. From the first time I was in contact with Dori, she was accommodating and enthusiastic about the fun we would have and she was right. As there was so many girls in our group there were several instructors available and each person had individual time to spend with an instructor before we went on our tour. It was a brilliant way to see Madrid and we all really enjoyed it. It was great value for money and I would definitely recommend Madrid Segway for anyone interested in seeing Madrid in a slightly different way.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MadridSegwayTours, Gerente at Madrid Segway, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Google Translation
Muchisimas gracias por tu recomendación; efectivamente, cada vez son más los grupos de despedidas de soltero que visitan MadridSegway: otra oportunidad de conocer nuestra ciudad sobre ruedas. Fuerte saludo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Madrid Segway also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to Madrid Segway? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Madrid Segway, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.