We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Probably the best hotel for the money in Madrid!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Petit Palace Lealtad Plaza

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Petit Palace Lealtad Plaza to your Saves list
Hotel Petit Palace Lealtad Plaza
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Antonio Maura, 5, 28014 Madrid, Spain (Paseo del Prado)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #83 of 453 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Louisville, Kentucky
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Probably the best hotel for the money in Madrid!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

The hotel is an ultra-modern internal remodel or a classic Madrid structure on the outside. Great room (we stayed in one of the Juinor Suites with a rooftop patio) and great location in central Madrid. You are in a quiet neighborhood between the Ritz Carlton hotel and Madrid's "Central Park". You are a 5 minute walk to the Prado, and a 10-15 minute walk to Puerta de Sol and just a tad further for Plaza Mayor. We stayed here for a personal trip tacked onto the back of my work trip. I usually stay at another hotel in central Madrid, but will be relocating my business stays to this hotel in the future - we absolutely loved it! The staff was also very helpful - if you have ever traveled in Europe, you'll know how hard it is to get ice...the night front desk staff went out of his way to snag us a few ice cubes from the restaurant so we could enjoy a nightcap back in our room. Bueno!

Room Tip: Get the Junior Suite - you'll have plenty of room and in the warmer months you'll have a pri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatriz C, Online Sales Department at Hotel Petit Palace Lealtad Plaza, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear guest,

I was absolutely delighted to read your fantastic feedback regarding your stay. It definitely helps Tripadvisor users to make a decision.

We hope you will join us again in the near future.

Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

226 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    88
    26
    6
    4
See reviews for
98
64
4
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Olympia, Washington
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2013

Friendly helpful staff, except that when we asked for another blanket in addition to the amazingly thin one provided, they said that there were none. How can a hotel not have blankets?

Other than that, the location was good, we could walk every where we wanted to go; it was quiet; the breakfast had a vast selection; and we would highly recommend it

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatriz C, Online Sales Department at Hotel Petit Palace Lealtad Plaza, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear Susan,

It was such a pleasure reading your comment about our Hotel Petit Palace Lealtad. However, we do apologize for the inconveniences caused by the blanket, we will do our best to improve in this issue.

We hope to see you soon!

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrogate, North Yorkshire
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

This hotel is in a great location, it is just below Retiro Park and well located for all attractions and situated in a quiet area. On arrival we greeted warmly by the staff who were friendly and courteous. However on reaching the room I was disappointed to find that the window just looked out into the interior of the hotel, namely 4 walls - we asked to change but were told there were no rooms available - I guess that is what happens when you book low price via expedia - you don't get the best rooms. That said however the room was very clean and the amenities were good. I would have like to have a coffee making facility in the room but it wasn't the end of the world. The bathroom was clean and functional although very cold so you had to get out of the shower and into the room asap - we were there in February and it was freezing outside too.

The breakfast is lovely - a full buffet of hot, cold, fat and thin food which set you up well for the day.

The staff are exceedingly helpful and nothing was too much bother (unless you want to change rooms!!).

To get to the Hotel from the airport take the pink Metro to Columbia, then the purple line to Vergara then the red line to Banco Espania. When you come out of the metro turn left and down to the traffic lights - cross at this crossing as there is not one further down - cross right across the 2 roads and then turn right - walk along the pavement for about 500 yards and turn left the hotel is up on your left with a blue mat on the pavement.

I would thoroughly recomment and they also have sister hotels in the chain.

Room Tip: The inner rooms on the 4th floor are quiet - but if you want a view ask prior to arrival I would say...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatriz C, Online Sales Department at Hotel Petit Palace Lealtad Plaza, responded to this review, May 28, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for choosing High Tech Hotels and sending your feedback. We are pleased to know that we met your expectations and that you enjoyed our services. We will pass along your congratulations to the entire hotel staff.

We work to satisfy our guests and their opinions are what always guide us in doing so.

We would be delighted to welcome you back soon.

Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, North Carolina
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2013

My wife and I stayed hear for a few days and it is very nice. The location is near the very center of Madrid; which makes it very convenient for tourist and travelers. The Museo Prado is close and the night spots are all within walking distance.
The continental breakfast is really good and there is a large assortment of items; eggs, cheeses, sliced meats and pastries. This is a good deal. The rooms are very nice, very clean, and the bathroom a very good size. We enjoyed the shower as it is roomy, with a good temperature. The room is modern and well laid out.

Room Tip: You can take train from the airport to Atocha station which is walking distance to everything near t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatriz C, Gerente at Hotel Petit Palace Lealtad Plaza, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you so much for your positive review of our hotel.
The hotel is ideally located at just 5 minutes walking distance from the Prado Museum.
We are pleased that spent a good stay at Petit Palace Lealtad Plaza.
We do hope you return soon to Madrid and hope you would choose our hotel again for your stay.

Best Regards,
E-commerce Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

The location of the hotel is excellent. The Retiro parc is only 2 minutes away. It is very nice to walk in the parc at sunday morning. There is a lot of activity. The Sol square en Plaza Mayor are 15 minutes walking from the hotel. The Prado museum is only 5 minutes away. In the proximity of the hotel there are not a lot of restaurants, but at the Sol square and Plaza Mayor there are numerous restaurants. The Retiro station is the closest Subway station (10 minutes walk). The reception of the hotel is good and fast. The room is large, but it has a lot of empty space. A couch would be nice. There is only a bed (a little bit hard), desk and a closet. Everything is very clean and it has a modern look. The bathroom is large. The shower is a hydro massage shower, but the water is only hot for 10 seconds. Then you'll have cold water. The breakfast will cost 16 euro, but the buffet does not have to much choice. You can breakfast untill 11:00.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatriz C, Gerente at Hotel Petit Palace Lealtad Plaza, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Marko,

Thank you for your comments about Petit Palace Lealtad Plaza.
We are really pleased that you were overall happy with your stay and the accomodation.
We do appologise about having cold water. This problem has been solved.

We´d be more than happy to see you again here in Petit Palace Lealtad Plaza!

Best regards,
E-commerce Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swanage, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Close to the Prado, Retiro Park, bars and restaurants but located in a quiet ( in November), elegant street, just round the corner from the Ritz.. We walked to all the main tourist sites. Buffet breakfast - delicious fresh fruit, good bread rolls, variable tea/coffee. Friendly and speedy reception service. If you like a soft bed you'll be in trouble. Large shower room. Interesting use of the original architecture - a bit over-the-top but loved the lighting - especially in the breakfast room!

Room Tip: Avoid inner facing rooms and proximity to the lift - think that was the humming noise which kept me...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatriz C, Gerente at Hotel Petit Palace Lealtad Plaza, responded to this review, February 25, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your comments. For us, it is very important that our guests are satisfied.
We work daily to give good service to every guest.

Thank you for your confidence and we hope to see you soon.

Best regards,
E-commerce Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012 via mobile

-Less than average services
-check in time is good less than 5 min
-small room
-boor mobile signal in the room
-Clean
-Breakfast is cold and no variety
-Missing bath supplies
-Will not recommend it to any friend later

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Beatriz C, Gerente at Hotel Petit Palace Lealtad Plaza, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your comments and thank you for giving us the opportunity to improve through your opinion. We are sorry about the inconveniences during your stay.
We will work on your comments to improve our facilities.

Thank you for your confidence and we hope to see you soon.

Best regards,
E-commerce Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Petit Palace Lealtad Plaza? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Petit Palace Lealtad Plaza

Address: Calle Antonio Maura, 5, 28014 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Paseo del Prado
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 453 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Petit Palace Lealtad Plaza 4*
Number of rooms: 71
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently opened elegant hotel in the exclusive Paseo del Prado, near Bolsa of Madrid Building, Plaza Neptuno and a few minutes walking from the Prado Museum and Retiro Park. Located in an old reformed buiding. It was built in the early nineteenth century. All rooms are equipped with IPOD station. Free Wifi in all hotel. Free tablets on request.The hotel has 71 elegant rooms spread over five floors and one completely equipped apartment with kitchen include. All rooms are decorated with modern furniture which ensures for guests that nothing is missing during their stay there. All of them have free WIFI, IPOD docks, hydro-massage showers and free safety boxes with capacity for laptops. We have also XXL rooms designed for "larger" people (with beds which are wider and longer than usual, high windows, doors and showers). In the restaurant of the Hotel Petit Palace Lealtad Plaza offers a delicious buffet breakfast every morning consisting of a wide selection of products and dishes so that guests can start the day with the necessary energy.The hotel offers a unique free bike rental for guests and accepts pets (bedding and feeding bowls are available free of charge) and amongst many facilities and services offered by the hotel you may find; laundry service, free daily newspaper, room service (limited hours) fax and copying services, 24 hour reception desk and in room tea and coffee facilities (on request). The staff is professional and knowledgeable in the area, and can provide you with any kind of information about tours, dining, shopping and areas of interest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Petit Palace Lealtad Plaza reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Petit Palace Lealtad Plaza, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.