We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a great place.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Artrip Hotel

Save Saved
You added Artrip Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Artrip Hotel
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Valencia, 11, 28012 Madrid, Spain (Centro)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15% off room rate
Ranked #1 of 458 Hotels in Madrid
Austin, Texas
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“What a great place.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2012

We just stayed one night but wish it would have been longer! Place is in a great location, so close to everything. Booked the corner gran via room and it was outstanding and very comfortable. Would love to stay again next time we are in Madrid!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel Ángel P, Propietario at Artrip Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear guest,

Your compliments of the Artrip Hotel are greatly appreciated. We work diligently to offer the best service and a great stay for each guest. It is nice to know when this succeeded.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, for your recommendations and for taking time to write a wonderful review.

We look forward to your return.

Miguel Ángel Porras
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

545 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    413
    114
    18
    0
    0
See reviews for
97
277
27
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

This is all a hotel should be for travellers, well priced, stylish and well serviced with friendly, helpful bilingual staff. Ask the owner for the address of his brother's restaurant which is not far away and also warrants an outstanding recommendation.

Room Tip: Double glazing means all rooms are quiet but rooms which front the street have doors to a small balc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel Ángel P, Propietario at Artrip Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you to choose Artrip Hotel for your stay in Madrid and thank you to send this beautiful comments. I am very happy to hear you liked the stylish of the hotel and the relation price/quality, but most of all I am especially pleased that you enjoyed the service provided by our staff. I always feel this is the most important and lasting memory of a hotel.

Your compliments of our Restaurante -Taberna “Viña P” (not far from the hotel) is very much appreciated too ,and I ´ll comment to my brother Roberto.

It will be a pleasure to host you again in future.

With best regards,

Miguel Ángel Porras
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here the weekend of the 16 Nov 2012, very impressed with the hotel and staff. Very clean and tidy with excellent customer service. Breakfast is good with a good mixture of pastries, fresh fruit, breads, ham and cheese. Limitless supply of decent coffee. It is about 0.9 mile walk to De Sol Square.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Miguel Ángel P, Propietario at Artrip Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2012
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your time to review the Artrip Hotel.

Thanks so much for your comments about our breakfast, privileged location and the friendliness of our Staff, we will transfer their positive comments to all our Team and we love knowing that visit the Hotel again when you return to Madrid.

Hope to see you soon.

Best regards.

Miguel Ángel Porras
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2012

We only came to stay in this hotel after a mix up with our original booking with Hayes Travel left us trailing around the Lavapies district at 10pm searching for somewhere to stay. The Artrip hotel was the first hotel we found and we couldn't have been luckier. As soon as we explained our predicament to the lady on reception she found us a great room at a reduced rate, she was so helpful - as were all of the staff that helped us during our stay. The room itself was lovely, really spacious and tastefully decorated with a really comfy bed. In fact the hotel was so lovely that we were slightly disappointed when, the next day, Hayes travel sorted out the mix up and we finally got into the original place that we'd booked - which was not nearly as nice as the artrip.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Suisse
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Comfort is fine but not up to the level of an international business hotel: new bathroom but leaking shower. Location is great for nightlife. Friendly service. Breakfast is fine, wifi works.We paid 130 per night which is expensive but we at least had a good stay.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel Ángel P, Propietario at Artrip Hotel, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your time to review the Artrip Hotel.

Thanks for your comments about our privileged Location and the friendliness of our Staff, we will transfer their positive comments to all our Team.

Hope to see you soon.

Best regards.

Miguel Ángel Porras
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
92 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2012

I've been there in October. The hotel is only a few months old and is very clean and nice. I was in the highest floor and my room was very quiet (as usual, it also depends on the people in the room nearby…). By foot, the hotel is less than five minutes from Embajadores and Lavapies metro stations, around fifteen minutes to Sol (in my point of view, not the most appealing streets to go through), it seems there is a maybe local train which goes directly to Bajaras airport T4 every 30 minutes from Embajadores, but I didn't verify it. There is a rather good complimentary coffee available all the day, the breakfast is not really expensive, and you'll get what you paid for.

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel Ángel P, Propietario at Artrip Hotel, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your time to devote some words to our Hotel as this is a gift to us.

Thanks for your nice comments about our new hotel, location, clean every where, and the free coffee at any time you have appreciated. We also (as you said) try to give a good relation price-quality at the breakfast.

Thanks again and hope to see you soon at Artrip Hotel.

Best regards.

Miguel Ángel Porras
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes
Top Contributor
191 reviews 191 reviews
148 hotel reviews
Reviews in 111 cities Reviews in 111 cities
236 helpful votes 236 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 10, 2012

Only stayed one night but could have stayed longer. Spacious room, friendly staff, very modern and clean. Coffee available in the lounge all day, and good continental breakfast. Everything was spotless and clean. The paintings that give the hotel the name are for sale too. Very near to Prado etc and the train station and in a real neighbourhood. Easy walk to restaurants and squares. Will return!

Room Tip: Go for the larger room if you are a couple
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miguel Ángel P, Propietario at Artrip Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thanks for your time to devote some words to our Hotel as this is a gift to us.

Thanks for your comments about our clean rooms, coffee, breakfast and our Team, but the big win is that you want to come back to us whenever you are in Madrid.

Thanks again and hope to see you soon at Artrip Hotel.

Best regards.

Miguel Á. Porras
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Artrip Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Artrip Hotel

Address: Valencia, 11, 28012 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 458 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Artrip Hotel 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Artrip Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Artrip Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.