We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb Apart Hotel to recommend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Madrid SmartRentals Tribunal

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Madrid SmartRentals Tribunal to your Saves list
Madrid SmartRentals Tribunal
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Calle de la Madera, 25, 28004 Madrid, Spain (Formerly Madrid4Rentals Tribunal) (Centro)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
Free room upgrade
Ranked #24 of 353 Specialty Lodging in Madrid
Montpellier, France
1 review
“Superb Apart Hotel to recommend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

The hotel has been recently renovated, everything is clean, comfortable, nicely decorated and very well equipped. The apartment is quiet. The city center and the subway and shops are close, on Gran Via. In addition, the staff is helpful, attentive, and we had the opportunity to drop off our luggage at the hotel before the official time of entry into the apartment.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid4rentals, Director General at Madrid SmartRentals Tribunal, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your complimentary opinion and your stay at Madrid4Rentals. We are more than happy that you liked the location and our apartments, and that our friendly staff members were of help.

Here at Madrid4Rentals we aim that our clients feel at home, and we sincerely hope that we will see you at our apartments again in the nearest future.

Many Thanks,
Madrid4Rentals
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    121
    64
    12
    7
    3
See reviews for
59
75
9
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

Madrid4Rentals have great apartments in great locations!
The apartments in Calle de la Madera are in a very hip and cool neighborhood (Tribunal, Chueca on the corner), especially cool for young people. The two floor apartment is small but very cute and much better suited for a group of more than 4 people than the actual 5-6 people apartment they offer, which is on one floor, and unfortunately has a quite uncomfortable bed-couch. However, the apartments in Calle de Santa Maria are in a much more bohemian neighborhood and are also much nicer.
Best part of the team is that they're really kind, helpful and trustworthy, especially Tomas and Corina, who took great care of us :-)))))!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid4rentals, Director General at Madrid SmartRentals Tribunal, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your positive opinion. We are glad that you liked the locations of our apartments, and our trustworthy team could help you during your stay.

As for the apartments, in fact we now offer an even larger variety of options to choose from, including different sizes and structures, I am sure there are some that will suit you better and that you will enjoy an even better stay.

We look forward to seeing you again at our apartments in Madrid!

Many Thanks,
Madrid4Rentals
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamme, Belgium
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

We stayed with 5 people in total (including 3 young children).
The apartment was large enough as you spend most of your time outdoors anyway.
Everything you need is there. I really can't think of something to complain about.
Very friendly staff too.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid4rentals, Director General at Madrid SmartRentals Tribunal, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your stay and for your generous feedback.

We are glad that you liked our apartments and we hope you really felt at home in Madrid. We strive to provide even better service in the nearest future. Hope to see you at our apartments very soon.

Many Thanks,
Madrid4Rentals
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed for 10 days as a family of 4. We found the location superb (even though the taxi driver was unable to find it!). The air con was really good, clean, tidy, good security and great kitchen with large fridge.

Our first visit to Spain and we really enjoyed it

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid4rentals, Director General at Madrid SmartRentals Tribunal, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for your kind opinion. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at our apartments in Madrid and that you liked the facilities and its perfect location.

Most importantly I hope you had an unforgettable journey in Madrid and that you felt like home at our apartments.

We look forward to seeing you again in the nearest future.

Many Thanks,
Madrid4Rentals
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed here recently and were very pleased with every aspect of our stay. First impression - VERY large apartment, and great value. Service from the team was excellent, the apartment was clean and beautifully presented, and it was walking distance to Gran Via (which is where you want to be!) Our last stop on our Europe trip, and honestly one of the best places we stayed. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid4rentals, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Madrid SmartRentals Tribunal, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Google Translation
Hola Ana!, Muchisimas gracias por tu comentario.. esperamos veros de nuevo por aqui! ;)

Un abrazo para Australia!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk, Russia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2012

To my great surprise, i have never been in such a tiny flat. But..we were really happy that we have chose it. It was tiny but had everything you need: washing machine (a great deal as it costs a fortune to use laundry in the hotel, very powerful aircon to fight with 42C, solid bed, kitchen with everything you need). We were very lucky and found free parking next to the building.The metro is in the walking distance,overall is quite and cozy.No problems with check in/out. Guys were helpful.
Proved one more time, that staying in the apartment is the best solution.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid4rentals, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Madrid SmartRentals Tribunal, responded to this review, February 21, 2013
Google Translation
Muchas gracias por dejarnos tu comentario y por haber elegido Madrid4Rentals para tu estancia en Madrid.

Los apartamentos de Tribunal son muy acogedores y lo que principalmente buscamos es que aquellos que nos visitan se sientan como en casa, por eso te proporcionamos todo lo necesario durante tu estancia.
Son apartamentos muy bien ubicados, ya que están en pleno centro de la ciudad y puedes hacer turismo a pie y disfrutar de las peculiares calles y rincones que te ofrece la propia ciudad.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Madrid SmartRentals Tribunal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madrid SmartRentals Tribunal

Address: Calle de la Madera, 25, 28004 Madrid, Spain (Formerly Madrid4Rentals Tribunal)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 353 Specialty Lodging in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Madrid SmartRentals Tribunal 4*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Madrid4Rentals Madera, is located in the downtown of Madrid. It is located 10 minute walk from the Puerta del Sol and Plaza of Spain and Gran Via. Right in the middle of the fashionable and trendy areas: Malasaña, Tribunal and Chueca. Modern apartments with air conditioning and free Wi-Fi internet connection. All apartments have living room with big TV, sofa beds, private bathroom with hairdryer and shower and fully equipped kitchen with washer / dryer and fridge. Around the property there are many shops, bars and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Madrid SmartRentals Tribunal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Madrid SmartRentals Tribunal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.