We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Solo traveler” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Urban Hotel Madrid

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Urban Hotel Madrid to your Saves list
Urban Hotel Madrid
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Carrera de San Jeronimo 34, 28014 Madrid, Spain (Huertas)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Deal
Free breakfast with your stay
Ranked #19 of 453 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
“Solo traveler”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Excellent located walking distance to Sol, Plaza Mayor, bars and restaurants, two great museums and the botanical garden and large beatiful park beside it. Everywhere is walkable and ro are very accommodating to crash in

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    636
    334
    106
    37
    10
See reviews for
106
590
58
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (117)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We were very surprised by this beautiful boutique hotel. We completed our stay at Urban Hotel Madrid. Check-in was smooth, fast and efficient. The room was well designed cozy and functional. We stayed in a standard double room which was surprisingly comfortable, clean, and chic. I love that they have art collecting pieces in each room, it added a special touch. The bathrooms are great, the closets are small but somehow they seemed spacious. The staff was always friendly and helpful including the bartenders at the Glass Bar. We recommend the Gin & Tonics, they were superb! We loved having a cocktail there before going to bed. My only comment and suggestion is about the gym hours. The gym was closed at 10pm. It should be accessible 24 hrs for those who like to workout at night. Other than that the Urban hotel is a great place to stay. It is centrally located to downtown Madrid which is very convenient and saves you money in transportation.

Room Tip: The rooms are sound proof and they have blackout window treatments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DireccionDerbyHotels, Subdirector at Urban Hotel Madrid, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear guest,
I would like to thank you for choosing us for your last stay in Madrid. We are glad to know that you enjoyed your time at the Urban Hotel. We will be pleased to welcome you again in the future.
Warm regards
Antonio Martín
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

It was everything we hoped it would be. It was more than comfortable, most convenient, and the staff from doorman on arriving to doorman on departure were efficient and friendly. The room was clean and comfortable. Clothing storage was plentiful, and the nightly chocolate on the pillow was delicious.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DireccionDerbyHotels, Subdirector at Urban Hotel Madrid, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for these kind comments posted in this website about us.
We are pleased to know that you loved our hotel and the service provided by our personal. We always do our best to provide our guests a great stay with us.
We hope welcoming you in Madrid again.

Kindest regards

Antonio Martín
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

URBAN has great rooms and bathrooms, a truly-service minded service desk and a location where basically all of Madrid's high lights lie within a radius of 20 minutes walking. No need to look any further really.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DireccionDerbyHotels, Subdirector at Urban Hotel Madrid, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear guest,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for writing these kind comments about us.
We are very glad about knowing that you loved our facilities, location, and the service provided by our personal.
We hope welcoming you in Madrid again.

Best regards
Antonio Martín
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I love this boutique hotel. I first stayed there while on a business trip in 2008, and knew I would always stay there when I visit Madrid. This time it was a fun trip, and we couldn't have asked for a better place to stay.

The service is wonderful. They give you these lovely chocolates with turn down service. The location is very central and close to many sites. For a 5 star hotel, it was quite reasonable priced (including drinks and food for 6 days). I can't really fault this hotel other than to say the rooms can be a bit small, so if you're traveling with family you should request adjoining rooms. The food is excellent, staff is helpful, and their bar is awesome - they love handing out samples of delicious food. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DireccionDerbyHotels, Subdirector at Urban Hotel Madrid, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear guest,

Firstly, I would like to thank you for writing these kind comments about us.
We are very glad about knowing that you loved our facilities, location, and the service provided by our personal.
We hope welcoming you in Madrid again.

Best regards
Antonio Martín
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mason, Ohio
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

We just completed a stay at the Hotel Urban in Madrid. A incredibly nice hotel in a very centrally located spot. Close to the Sevilla and Sol Metro stations, both are an easy walk. Also an easy walk to Gran Via and all of the shopping and night life. A very attentive staff from the front desk to the housekeepers all making sure the stay is exceptional. A special shout out to Javier to helping us secure Real Madrid tickets that were 18 rows from the pitch only 2 hours before the match and well priced. This is a fantastic place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DireccionDerbyHotels, Subdirector at Urban Hotel Madrid, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Guest,
Thank you so much for choosing us for your last stay in Madrid and for writing such a good review about your stay with us.
We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your time at the Urban Hotel and we got exceeding your high expectations. Thanks to guest like you, we are due to work hard in order to maintain the excellence in our service.
Please, take note that we will transmit your kind comments to Mr. Javier.
We look forward to welcoming you,
Warm regards
Antonio Martín
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The Urban Hotel is a really cool, well located and comfortable base to explore Madrid. The service is great, the food really good, great cocktails, high quality design and comfort. We will definitely come back and readily recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Madrid.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DireccionDerbyHotels, subdirector at Urban Hotel Madrid, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for the time taken to share your experience with us.
We are delighted to know that you had a great stay with us and you loved our locations, rooms, as well as the customer service offered by our staff.
It is a honor for us reading such a good reviews about us.
We hope to host you again,
Kind regards
Antonio Martín
Asisstant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Urban Hotel Madrid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Urban Hotel Madrid

Address: Carrera de San Jeronimo 34, 28014 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Huertas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Madrid
#14 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#14 Business Hotel in Madrid
#16 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Urban Hotel Madrid 5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A grand luxury five-star hotel located in the very heart of Madrid, in the museum triangle formed by the Museo del Prado, the Thyssen-Bornemisza Museum and the Queen Sofia Foundation and just a few minutes away from Paseo del Prado, Puerta del Sol and El Retiro park.Located in a newly constructed building in the heart of the financial, political, commercial and cultural centre of Madrid, the Hotel Urban won't fail to catch your interest.With a marked Art-Deco style and opting for avant-garde architecture, the Hotel Urban is a boutique hotel from the 21st century, urban, design and ideal for exacting lovers of luxury who shy from conventionality. A charming, modern design hotel that has already become a point of reference. It stands out not only in the hotel panorama but also among Madrid's dining establishments and nighttime entertainment venues thanks to Europa Decó and the Glass Bar.Services102 guest rooms: 78 superior rooms, 10 junior suite duplex, 5 junior suites, 8 suites, and 1 duplex loft suiteEuropa Decó gastronomic restaurantGlass Bar oyster barLa Terraza del Urban cocktail barEl Cielo del UrbanBreakfast buffetBreakfast until 1.00 pm24-hour room service and mini-barWi-Fi in all areasBusiness centreFunction rooms and spaces for events: Nagha room, Khemer room, Nefer room, Egyptian Museum, lobby/atrium, terrace-pool and suite 132Outdoor swimming pool and solariumGymEgyptian MuseumCollection of ancient artParkingLaundry and ironing serviceDisabled accessSmall dogs allowed ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Venere, HotelTravel.com, getaroom.com, Splendia, Agoda, Despegar.com and Priceline so you can book your Urban Hotel Madrid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Madrid Urban Hotel
Hotel Urban Madrid

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Urban Hotel Madrid, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.