We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb helpgull desk!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Petit Palace Arenal

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Petit Palace Arenal to your Saves list
Petit Palace Arenal
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Arenal 16 | Puerta del Sol And Mayor Square, 28013 Madrid, Spain (Formerly High Tech Petit Palace Arenal) (Centro)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #243 of 453 Hotels in Madrid
kiryat ata
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Superb helpgull desk!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The rooms need to be renovated but the desk is unbelivable nice and helpfull. Eduardo Gomez made supper eforts to get us tickets for the champion games, even on his free time and supplied us with helpfull tips.
We enjoyed our stay and defently recomend this hotel!

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo G, Director de Recepción at Petit Palace Arenal, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Irit,
Thank you so much for your great review!
It´s been a pleasure to help you with all you needed. All the staff are always willing to help everybody and do all the best we know.
We are all really glad to know that your stay was absolutely positive.
Looking forward to see you all again
Kind regards
Eduardo Gómez
Jefe de recepción
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    64
    142
    79
    28
    22
See reviews for
87
102
9
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bristol
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This is a really great hotel to stay in if you are planning a short stay in central Madrid. Calle Arenal is a mostly pedestrianised street that is close to the Metro, easy walking distance to most of the tourist sites/museums, and great selection of places to eat. We missed not having a kettle in the room, so if you want that early morning cup of tea then bring a travel kettle with you. Excellent breakfast buffet. Wi Fi was variable.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo G, Director de Recepción at Petit Palace Arenal, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear guest,
First of all let me thank you for the time taken on submitting your reviews. It´s a pleasure to know that your stay was positive as, without any doubt, you expected.
We always try our guests to feel even better than at home and it seems that we achieve it this time.
Looking forward to see you again in future
Kind regards
Eduardo Gómez
Jefe de recepción
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monza, Italy
Top Contributor
489 reviews 489 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 110 cities Reviews in 110 cities
130 helpful votes 130 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The hotel is right near Puerta del Sol. The room are ok for the price paid. However as most of the hotel of this chain they are not overlly cleaned and they are often noisy.
For this one in particular they have a discount on parking but you are going to pay 25 euro per day. Better to go by public transport

Stayed April 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo G, Director de Recepción at Petit Palace Arenal, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your review submitted. As you say ,sometimes it could be noisy due to the hotel is centrally located. Anyway, there are romos faced to the back too so they are all perfect to sleep.
We always try that our guests feel like if they were at home at this time we couldn´t a hundred percent.
We would like to have the chance to see you sgain in future, and I am sure we could achieve this time.
Kind regards
Eduardo Gómez
Jefe de recepción
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2015

My friend and I just returned from a 3 night stay in Madrid and chose this place due to the reviews and very reasonable price. It was a great choice. The room was ready when he landed from the U.S., it was clean, comfortable, large bathroom, and close to everything. We did not have to take the metro our entire trip since everything was so walkable. The manager during the morning and the brunette he worked with were very sweet and made us reservations for a flamenco show and also for Botin because we had troubles doing it online. My only suggestion is to check one of the beds, it was very hard like a box spring but the other was fine. I would stay here again.

Stayed February 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo G, Director de Recepción at Petit Palace Arenal, responded to this review, February 23, 2015
Dear guest,
First of all let me thank you for the time taken on submitting your great review!
As you said, the hotel is centrally located, walkable to most of the places to visit. Regarding the staff, we always try that our guests feel even better than at home. This is our goal!
I am really glad to we could get it this time
Looking forward to see you in future
Kind regards
Eduardo Gómez
Jefe de recepción
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2015

솔 광장에서 도보로 3분 거리.
번화가 안에 위치해있고 유명한 츄로스 집이 숙소 바로 맞은편에 위치. 그러나 침대 매트리스가 꺼져있고 난방이 거의 되질안다시피 추웠고 객실 천정이 낮아 답답한 느낌이 있음. 직원들 중 몇몇은 로비에 들어서면서 엘레베이터 탈 때 까지 뚫어져라 쳐다보거나 친절하지 않은 태도를 보이는 등 전반적으로 호의적인 인상은 받지못함. 하지만 위치는 매우 좋음.

Location is very good. But staff (especially staff working at night) is not kind and friendly. Room is so cold (as i doubt that heater is operating normally). And the condition of bad is not good (mattress is sink into ground).

Stayed January 2015, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eduardo G, Director de Recepción at Petit Palace Arenal, responded to this review, February 10, 2015
Dear guest,
First of all let me thank you for the time taken on submitting your reviews.
I am pleased to know your stay was positive but for a couple of things. All our heatings work properly, but If we had known you were cold maybe we could have checked if everything was working.
Anyway, we would like you to stay with us again in future.
Kind regards
Eduardo Gómez
Jefe de recepción
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandiego
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

The location of the hotel is perfect. Close to restaurants, bars, and transpiration. The rooms were big and very clean. The hotel staff was very helpful and went out of their way to make our stay pleasant. Will definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PetitPalaceArenal, Director de Recepción at Petit Palace Arenal, responded to this review, October 3, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your great reviews!
I am glad to know your stay was as you expected. We all work hard to make our guests feel even better than at their own home.
We are looking forward to see you again in future
Kind regards
Eduard Gómez
Jefe de recepción
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2014

To be honest, I was pretty impressed with the location from the moment I made it to the front desk. I was happy with everything from the good value for the money to the atmosphere. I am a 26 year old that traveled with my 24 year old cousin. We traveled to Madrid wanting to explore it's streets and learn about it's history and culture. Petite Palace Arenal is located in a very fun area (very nice to take a walk out at night). Everything is walking distance! The hotel is nice and clean. The staff is extremely friendly and helpful!!! Especially the gentleman Adrian who works the front desk! The room was excellent, very clean and spacious for the two of us. And even thought the hotel is located in a central night life area, once you are in your room it doesn't get too loud. The staff went out of their way to assist and meet our needs. I was very pleased and satisfied with my stay... I would do it all over again! A Big THANK YOU to all the staff!!!! -Evelyn.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PetitPalaceArenal, Director de Recepción at Petit Palace Arenal, responded to this review, October 3, 2014
Dear Evelyn,
First of all let me thank you for the time taken on submitting your reviews.
We all are really glad to know that your stay was exactly as you expected. We always work to make our guests feel even better tan at home.
I will give your congratulations to my team mate Adrian because I know he will be happy to know it.
We would like to see you again in future.
Kind regards
Eduardo Gómez
Reception manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Petit Palace Arenal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Petit Palace Arenal

Address: Calle Arenal 16 | Puerta del Sol And Mayor Square, 28013 Madrid, Spain (Formerly High Tech Petit Palace Arenal)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro , Sol
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #243 of 453 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Petit Palace Arenal 3*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Petit Palace Arenal Madrid Hotel is a hotel in the centre of Madrid perfect for romantic tripd and family holidays. Carefully refurbished in 2012, it offers the best quality and comfort. Enjoy a modern hotel between la Puerta del Sol and the Opera, with personal attention and exclusive services: free Wifi, in-room computer, press, breakfasts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com and Agoda so you can book your Petit Palace Arenal reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
High Tech Petit Palace Arenal Hotel Madrid

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Petit Palace Arenal, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.