We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Explicit” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vincci Centrum

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Vincci Centrum to your Saves list
Vincci Centrum
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cedaceros 4, 28014 Madrid, Spain (Centro)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #232 of 457 Hotels in Madrid
Roskilde, Denmark
1 review
“Explicit”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I did visit the Vincci Centrum due to a business trip and found this a great hotel.
The service was at the best level I have seen and the location is in the middle of Madrid and lots could be seen by walking.
The room and the hotel was very clean and with super interiour.
Looking forward to my next visit, I will absolutely choose this hotel for my private vacation in Madrid.
Thank you.
Charlotte

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    174
    78
    44
    19
See reviews for
49
168
30
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Booked this hotel for two nights as I wanted to be in the center of Madrid and they had a good offer online.
The check-in was very good, the lady at the reception was very friendly but she gave me a room which was freezing as the heater was out of order ( Room 211). I called in the middle of the night the reception at least to change the room ,but they told me that they have only smoking rooms available !!!! Surprised!!! Then they send me an extra heater which also did not work.. .So I decided to not call again and tried to sleep as i was very tired . The next day the lady could change the room for me and gave me the 210 which was very good.
I would advice to not give the room 211 to any costumers until repairing as I really was sick after that night.

The internet is very good and the sir who served me my drinks and food day and night was very gentle and very good in his job. I do not know his name but I thank him very much for his service.

Room Tip: check the room before you decide
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
VincciHoteles, Atención al Cliente at Vincci Centrum, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Dear guest,

Thank you for having chosen us and for offering us your comments and opinions. We will take them into account carefully, because they will help us improve every day, and also to adapt our facilities and services to our customers' tastes and needs.

We apologize for any inconvenience caused in the first room we assign to you and we were pleased to hear that you liked the second room. We will pass on your congratulations to the team.

We hope that you can visit us in the near future so that you can enjoy a real Vincci experience.

With best wishes,
Carmen Fernández
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2014

This hotel has a marvelous location for the first visit to Madrid. Central, handy for open top buses, metro & taxis. Beware taxi drivers who are only looking for long trips>
Rooms are very small, the terrace was larger!
We didn't use breakfast facility (17.50euros) as there are many good local cafe bars at half the price.
Front of house staff very helpful.

Room Tip: Ask availability of room with terrace (only 2 available)
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2014

Extremely well presented hotel. Close to all the amenities of central Madrid, but on a quiet street.

The staff are excellent. They were very friendly and always willing to help out. Always saying hello when we walked in.

My partner and I were both very impressed.

Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2014

Overall a good choice in central Madrid, near Sevilla metro station. Modern, clean, comfortable room. The rooms facing the courtyard have virtually no daylight - small window and dark netting hanging on the outside of the building. The one I stayed at the first night was very cramped with awkwardly positioned furniture and the shower water temperature going from cold to boiling hot and back every 2 seconds. I moved to a street facing room which was a lot better for light and space. It's quite noisy due to the traffic noise which could be an issue for some. Some other minor issues: the free wifi is slow, the TV is small and placed too high, the piped perfume in the lobby is overpowering and there is usually a long wait for the elevators, especially in the morning.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2014

Interior is modern and lovely, altho' TV is too high for comfortable viewing. Location is great, short walk to everywhere. Staff are friendly and helpful. Price is okay for the size of room, location and standard. Suite of toiletries and items. Free wifi.
Lots of cafe nearby with cheaper and wider choice of food so I didn't do breakfast at the hotel.

The only thing is that the room has a tiny window looking into small alley with lights constantly on, and you would need to draw the black out curtain. Not an option to let in natural daylight. Doesn't bother me as I was there for only 1 night.

Room Tip: If you like to wake up to natural daylight, ensure to ask for me with a room facing the outside of t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vincci Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Centrum

Address: Cedaceros 4, 28014 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro , Cortes / Plaza Santa Ana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#112 Business Hotel in Madrid
#127 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Centrum 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designer hotel, warm and welcoming, strategically located in the centre of Madrid, just a few minutes from the Puerta del Sol and the Art Triangle formed by the main museums. The hotel has 87 rooms,of which 2 are Junior Suites with a small sitting- room with a balcony, 5 superior and 5 with a balcony. All of them are equipped with the lastest thecnologies. It is also offered Coffee Shop, daily press, laundry service, pillow menu, and a full room service menu.It offers a varied buffet breakfast, with all kinds of savoury and sweet products, a dietetic corner and a baby's corner. In addition, the bar-cafeteria offers a snack menu and room service. The best option for the business and leisure traveller ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Vincci Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Centrum Hotel Madrid
Vincci Hotel Centrum
Vincci Hotel Madrid

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vincci Centrum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.