We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 Star at Best.” 2 of 5 stars
Review of Vincci Centrum

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Vincci Centrum to your Saves list
Vincci Centrum
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cedaceros 4, 28014 Madrid, Spain (Centro)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #232 of 457 Hotels in Madrid
Limerick, Ireland
Top Contributor
170 reviews 170 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 81 cities Reviews in 81 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“2 Star at Best.”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

First impressions make the difference and this Hotel although nicely located the lane way and entrance to the hotel was a turn off to say the least. Once inside you are greeted by a really foul smell in the foyer of the Hotel. The lobby if you could call it that was dark and gloomy and then we met the staff who were not very helpful and were a bit put off about being disturbed, so with that in mind we barely communicated for the remainder of our stay. We instantly decided that we would eat out and glad we did so as the restaurants nearby were quite good. The internet in the lobby did not work and the wi fi service is very poor we had to go elsewhere to get a good connection. Starbucks or VIPs across the road had a very good reception. Their are many good Hotels in the area I certainly would give this a miss. Im not really that hard to please if you read some of my other reviews but I would not recommend this Hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Centrum, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write your opinions and comments regarding your stay in our hotel, though we deeply regret that your expectations were not met. We would like to inform you that we will bear close in mind your ideas: surely they will help us continue to improve the service we offer our guests.
Firstly, we regret the problem with the smell in the lobby during your stay and can inform you that it has been taken care of.
We are sorry as well if during your stay the internet connection did not work properly due to some temporary problem and would like to inform you that we now have available free wifi connection throughout the entire hotel, as well as in the rooms, for guest´s use.
Lastly, we regret if you felt that the treatment you received from our staff was not adequate. All of our staff are recognized for providing impeccable service and always taking care of guests request for information, so we apologize if in your case this did not happen.
We are at your disposal for whatever you may need.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    174
    78
    44
    19
See reviews for
49
168
30
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Troy, Michigan
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 12, 2013

Only good thing about this hotel is location. Centrally located within 15 minutes walking distance metros/rail stations/museums. We stayed in Vincci Centrum on a family vacation from 8th July till 11th July, we booked 2 rooms (family of 4). Rooms were standard rooms nothing to brag about, bathrooms were nice. But the decore of the rooms and bathrooms were VERY VERY dark and depressing. Construction next door was disturbing. Some staffs were well versed in English, but had little difficulty with other staffs, who did not speak English at all. Expect that 4* hotel should have Front Desk staffs who are well versed in English/Spanish. Wifi was a disappointment, it was available in the lobby (very slow) only. Rooms have WIRED connection, and on request the front desk staff does provide ethernet cable. Again expectation is, specially now a days, WIFI should be available in rooms as well. Overall, a decent hotel to stay centrally in Madrid, but keep your expectation to 3* level than 4*.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Centrum, responded to this review, September 10, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Vincci Hotels and for sending us your opinions. We are pleased to know that you were satisfied with the establishment´s location and the bathroom, though regret that we did not meet the rest of your expectations. In this regard we can inform you that we take note of each and every guest´s observations, complaints, suggestions and feedback, always with the aim of improving.
Regarding the internet connection, we are sorry if during your stay it did not work properly and would like to inform you that we now have available free wifi connection in the rooms for guest's use.
Likewise, we would like to note that all of our staff are recognized for providing impeccable service and for always taking care of guest´s requests for information, so we apologize if in your case you felt that it was not entirely like this.
We are at your disposal for whatever you may need.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palma
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here between July 30th - August 3rd, 2013. I was pleased with the location and standard of the hotel. Situated by Sevilla metro station (just a 2 minute walk away), just a 10 minute walk to Sol, less than 10 minute walk to Gran Via metro and scarcely 15 minutes from the Museo del Prado; the Vinicci Madrid Centrum hotel is in an incredibly convenient location.

We stayed in room 411, which was small, but perfect for us– as a party of two. The queen sized bed was comfortable and the facilities were clean. The bathroom was generous in size, with a large shower over a bath, modernised basin, etc. We did not have a view, which was fairly disappointing, and unfortunately there was construction undergoing next to our room. This was slightly disruptive early in the morning until evening, however it is unavoidable (thus not an issue). The room had a mini-bar which was actually reasonably priced, compared with other hotels we've stayed at, and their room service food menu, though we did not take advantage of it, was also well-priced. During our stay is was boiling outside and therefore air condition was vastly importance. The rooms were well aired and the air-con was immediately cooling.

Staff at the hotel were lovely and very helpful (directing us and advising us on trips, visits, etc., that we could take). We speak very little Spanish and had to resort and rely on English, but there wasn't a language barrier between us and the staff as they were well-spoken.

There was a free wifi zone downstairs in the main lobby, which was a slight inconvenience (we expected wifi in the rooms) however it was free (which was great) and after all, we did not go to Madrid to surf the net. Connection to this service was easy on all devices and worked well.

Summary: I would advise this hotel to anyone looking to visit Madrid. It is perfectly located for the Museum-buff or tourist/historian– offering many locations, buildings and sites within walking distance. As two twenty-somethings this hotel was perfect, however I would wholly recommend for families and anyone interesting in staying fairly central in Madrid.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Centrum, responded to this review, August 7, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We will take your opinions into account, because it will doubtless help us improve our guests’ experiences in the future.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

Located on a street off of a main thoroughfare, this boutique-style hotel is a sure bet in Madrid. Though quiet at night, you are not far from the bustling plazas and Prado/galleries/parks. Like many boutique-style renos in Europe, the decor is dark and lush ... a sharp contrast from the bright spaces outdoors. Bring your own bottle opener (if you can!) as most hotels like this will charge a corkage fee for any bottles you bring to your room. Bathrooms are well appointed and mattresses are firm. WiFi is limited to the lobby with wired access in the rooms (if applicable). Their breakfast buffet is exceptional and will fortify you for your day ahead. A walkable choice!

Room Tip: Selecting an inner room (not street facing) will ensure a quieter stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Centrum, responded to this review, August 30, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for choosing us during your stay in Madrid and for sending us your opinions. We are happy to read that the hotel´s location, the bathroom, mattress and breakfast buffet were all to your liking. Our guest´s satisfaction is our reason to be and what we work for day after day in Vincci Hotels.
We regret, though, that we did not meet all of your expectations and we will take note of all of your feedback, always in order to improve.
Regarding the decoration, we regret that you did not like it. However, we would like to mention that thanks to opinions like yours were are proceeding to incorporate some new lights in order to give the hotel more brightness and luminosity.
With respect to the bottle opener we would only like to mention that if a guest requests room service without asking for any other product, the bottle opener has an additional cost, as is explained to guests when they request it.
Regarding the internet connection, we are pleased to inform you that recently we have installed free wifi in all of the rooms and communal areas of the establishment. We regret that during your stay this service had not been fully implemented.
We are at your disposal for whatever you may need.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013

I have stayed a couple of times in the Vincci Centrum and the hotel is really nice, the staff helpful and if you can get a room on the 8th floor with the little roof top terrace they are magnificient. Breakfast is good and all is clean - a clear recommendation.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Centrum, responded to this review, June 25, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Switzerland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I did not sleep my first night in this hotel thanks to construction noise ALL NIGHT long. I can't believe that the management states that there is no construction in the vicinity - the building next door is being demolished. Lobby also had the horrible smell as noted by other reviewers. My only positive comment is that when I complained about the noise I was moved to another room which was quiet... but honestly this hotel was a big disappointment.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Centrum, responded to this review, July 26, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for staying with us, though we deeply regret that you were not satisfied with our establishment. In this regard we would like to inform you that we take note of each and every guest´s observations, complaints, suggestions and feedback, always in order to improve.
We are sorry as well that you were disturbed by exterior noises and apologize for any inconvenience in this sense. However, we would like to clarify that the possible noises that you heard did not in any way come for the construction next to our building, as this construction has been stopped for at least eight years because it did not have a license from the town hall.
Further, we would like to apologize for the smell during your stay and inform you that we are currently working to solve this problem. We apologize again for any inconveniences and are at your disposal for whatever you may need.
Regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cookeville, Tennessee
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
97 helpful votes 97 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013

The Vincci Centrum is an excellent choice for staying in Bourbon Madrid. It is 3 or 4 blocks from Puerta del Sol, the Prado, the Thyssen and other central sights. The metro is a block away. There is no auto parking at the hotel, though, and in Madrid, parking comes at a premium. The staff is very friendly, helpful and multilingual. The food in the cafe is excellent. Bring a cable for Internet, as the wifi only works in the lobby.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Centrum, responded to this review, December 17, 2013
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Vincci Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Centrum

Address: Cedaceros 4, 28014 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro , Cortes / Plaza Santa Ana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#112 Business Hotel in Madrid
#127 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Centrum 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designer hotel, warm and welcoming, strategically located in the centre of Madrid, just a few minutes from the Puerta del Sol and the Art Triangle formed by the main museums. The hotel has 87 rooms,of which 2 are Junior Suites with a small sitting- room with a balcony, 5 superior and 5 with a balcony. All of them are equipped with the lastest thecnologies. It is also offered Coffee Shop, daily press, laundry service, pillow menu, and a full room service menu.It offers a varied buffet breakfast, with all kinds of savoury and sweet products, a dietetic corner and a baby's corner. In addition, the bar-cafeteria offers a snack menu and room service. The best option for the business and leisure traveller ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, BookIt.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Vincci Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Centrum Hotel Madrid
Vincci Hotel Centrum
Vincci Hotel Madrid

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vincci Centrum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.