We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stylish hotel in central Madrid” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vincci Centrum

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Vincci Centrum to your Saves list
Vincci Centrum
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Cedaceros 4, 28014 Madrid, Spain (Centro)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Package Deal
Ranked #230 of 458 Hotels in Madrid
Cambridge
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
56 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Nice stylish hotel in central Madrid”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

2nd stay here, a great price and good friendly staff.

Rooms not huge but have everything needed in them. Lobby area also laid back but with nice vibes and atmosphere. Wifi included which gets an extra mark every time for me. Will almost certainly book here again, great price too.

Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Centrum, responded to this review, December 12, 2012
To our esteemed guest:
It was such a pleasure reading your comments. Without a doubt, feedback like yours encourages us to continue working hard so that our guests’ experiences at our hotels are enjoyable ones. We would love to see you again soon at any of our establishments.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    174
    78
    44
    19
See reviews for
49
168
30
97
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is a stone's throw away from some of Madrid's main tourist attractions - Prado museum to your right, Puerto del Sol to your left (well...within 5 minutes walk). For a fast 2/3 day city break, you can't really ask for much more. If you're planning on spending any time other than sleeping and showering in the Vincci Centrum....look elsewhere. For the essentials - great shower, a reasonably comfortable bed, a very clean and modern decor - Vincci Centrum doesn't disappoint. But the service and atmosphere just doesn't impress. The lighting in the rooms is especially dark and so, despite modern design and furnishings, it actually feels quite dingy after not so long. The chap on the front desk couldn't have made us feel less welcome if he tried. He wasn't rude, just had less charisma and charm than in my little finger and I don't remember him even saying hello or welcome with even a half hearted effort. It's amazing how the staff behind the desk can change your impression and experience. It made the atmosphere a little...flat...and I think that same sense of the word 'flat' could describe our whole experience of the hotel entirely. But here's the thing, it didn't really matter. Going back to the beginning, for a short city break to be a success location is the most important and in some cases the only thing that matters. Beyond that, if your beds clean, shower hot and it looks a little bit fancy, who can really complain?

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Centrum, responded to this review, January 17, 2013
Dear guest,
Thank you for taking the time to write your opinions and comments regarding your stay in our hotel. We are pleased to know that our location, decoration, cleaning service, beds and showers were all to your liking. Surly, our guest’s satisfaction is our reason to be and what we in Vincci Hotels work for every day.
We are sorry, however, we did not entirely meet your expectations and that specific details of your stay were not to your liking. We will bear close in mind your ideas: without a doubt they will help us to continue to improve the service we offer our guests.
We regret, as well, if you felt that your treatment by our reception staff was not completely adequate. All of our staff are known for providing impeccable service and for always taking care of guest’s requests, will the aim of giving them a perfect stay and we apologize if you felt that in your case it was not entirely like this.
Regarding our rooms, we would like you to know that with the goal of adapting ourselves completely to the tastes and needs of our guests we have available three different types of rooms (double, superior, and junior suite) with the possibility of having either an exterior or interior room (depending on the room). Those guests who, as in your case, prefer a room with more light, can request an exterior room and always in so far as it is possible we will off a change of room trying at all times to make sure their stay is pleasant and enjoyable.
Ultimately, we work to satisfy our guests and their opinions are what always guide us in doing so.
Warmest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

A bit disappointed. This is the first time I have wanted to write a negative view.
I have stayed in a few Vincci hotels before and always found them to be very good. This hotel is "boutique" style (I think). I suspect this means it is meant to be trendy. It just means they stick in a too small bathroom and put two flash sinks in it. Both sinks are blessed with plugs that don't stop water escaping and with flash desginer spouts that means it is quite hard to actually wash your face (assuming water hasn't drained away). And... then they put the televison in such a place that you can only watch it from the bed. And then they have beds that move across the floor when you sit up in bed with your back on the wall because they have castors but no brakes!
Breakfast was OK but nothing special apart from really good freshly squeezed orange juice.
Reception staff are a mixed bunch. Some are particularly helpful but one lady was particularly unhelpful and even refused to book us a cab to go the airport on the grounds that "there are lots of taxis going down the road, we don't book taxis for people". Not what I call good service. Well that's it - spleen vented on this one. Again, I am sorry to find myself writing bad reviews but I think that is what Trip Advisor is meant to represent - views both good and bad. Don't not book the hotel on the basis of this review but bear it in mind. If it causes the Vincci group to think about things then it is worthwhile.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Centrum, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for sending your opinions regarding your experience in our hotel. We deeply regret that your stay with us did not meet your expectations and would like to inform you that, with the aim of improving, we always take good note of all observations, complaints, suggestions and comments sent to us by guests.
Regarding the reservation of taxis, we would like to clarify that our establishment manages all guest´s requests in this regard. So we are sorry if there was some misunderstanding between you and our reception staff in this regard and apologize if you considered that the attention given on the part of our employees was not adequate.
We would in addition also like to inform you that all of our rooms and facilities are rigorously reviewed, so we apologize if during your stay there was a particular problem with the process that caused the inconveniences you describe with your sink, and will take additional measures so it does not happen again. In any case, those guests who detect a problem with anything can mention it at reception and our staff will immediately try to take care of any possible damage, trying at all times to make the guest´s stay as pleasant and enjoyable as possible.
We are also sorry that our breakfast buffet was not entirely to your liking. Our breakfast´s variety is one of our hallmarks and so we would only like to clarify that it consists of prepared fruit, pies, juices, jams, cold meats, breads, pastries, cereals, bacon, eggs, omelets and yogurts, among many other products.
Lastly, we would like to clarify that all of our beds have wheels with breaks to avoid unwanted movements. We are sorry that you were not adequately informed of this system and for any inconveniences it caused.
We are at your disposal for whatever you may need.
Warmest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northern California
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
84 helpful votes 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

The hotel is very modern and hip in its style and design. It is not well lit for reading in common areas or the bedrooms, though. We requested and paid for one queen bed. We got two twins rollled next to each other. The beds did not have locking rollers adn moved around each time someone rolled over in bed. There was no attempt to join the 2 and the gap between them was a huge annoyance. Plus, the beds were not comfortable, nor were the cute pillows. Overall a bad place to sleep but great for touring around. Staff was helpful and friendly. The location is perfect, within 10-15 minutes of everything. Atocha station is 15 minute walk, Prada Museum maybe 10, Placa del Sol about 5 minutes and Placa de Meyor about 10 minutes away.

Room Tip: For great bar go to Taberna la Conche and for great cheap meals try VIPS.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Centrum, responded to this review, December 7, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Vincci Hotels and sending your comments and feedback regarding our establishment. We are pleased to know that our location, design and staff were all to your liking. That you had a good experience with us is our greatest reward and what we work for every day in our chain.
We regret, however, that you were not completely satisfied with our beds and pillows. In this regard we would like to clarify that our establishment does not permit the reservation of any type of bed and receiving King Size pillows is always subject to availability. However, those guests who have a preference in this regard can mention it when they make their booking, as you did, and if availability permits, we will fulfill your request. We are sorry that in your case it was not possible and apologize for any inconveniences this caused.
Regarding our pillows, we would like to note that our superior rooms and junior suites have available a pillow menu in order to completely adapt ourselves to the tastes of our different guests. Guests staying in these rooms who prefer a pillow different from the one they have can request it at reception.
We are at your disposal for whatever you may need.
Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2012

We have just had an enjoyable 6 night stay at the Vincci Centrum. It is strategically placed and we were able to walk to the main cultural attractions in Madrid- we hardly needed to use our metro cards. I have to follow a gluten free diet and the staff in charge of the breakfast room made sure I had gluten free bread each morning and ensured I knew which items were safe for me to eat. They were welcoming and friendly.The room was clean and comfortable and very quiet. We did not use room service or the mini-bar, although the prices were reasonable, as we ate out every night. There are many places nearby where you can dine.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Centrum, responded to this review, November 5, 2012
To our esteemed guest:
Thank you for your comments. We appreciate knowing that your stay with us met your expectations. Without question, our guests’ satisfaction is our raison d’être.
We hope to see you again soon at one of our hotels.
Kindest regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012 via mobile

It's not 4 star hotel...ventilation it's not proper, room is smelly no fresh air at all. One good things is only the staff is friendly. Wifi didn't work and not compatible with Mac...not iPhone n no iPad, very sad

Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Centrum, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for publishing your opinions and comments regarding your experience in our hotel. We are pleased to know that you were satisfied with our staff, although regret that we did not completely meet your expectations and that certain aspects of your stay were not to your liking. In this regard, we would like to inform you that we take note of each and every guest´s observations, complaints, suggestions and comments always in order to improve.
Regarding the working of our climate control system, we apologize if there was some problem with it during your stay that prevented it from working properly and would like to inform you that after reading your commentary we proceeded to revise and check it was working correctly. In any case, any guest who, in spite of our ongoing revision and maintenance work, detects a problem with any of our facilities can mention it to reception and our staff will take care of it.
Regarding our Wifi connection, we would like to clarify that it is compatible with iPhone, iPad and Mac and that possible problems with the connection are usually due to an incorrect configuration of the device.
Those guests who encounter difficulties connecting to our Wifi network or adjusting the configuration of their device can mention it and our staff will explain to them how to do it.
Lastly, we would like to note that we have available three different types of rooms (double, superior and junior suite) with the goal of being able to completely adapt to the tastes and needs of our guests. Those guests who are not happy with the room they have been assigned can say so and always, in so far as it is possible, our staff will offer them a change of room trying at all times to make sure that their stay is comfortable and enjoyable.
We are at your disposal for whatever you may need.
Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

Very good hotel on a quiet (ie not rowdy) street close to Sevilla metro and only 10 minutes walk from Sol. Also useful for getting a taxi to the airport.

We paid for a room with a private sun terrace on the top 7th floor and it didn't disappoint, getting the sun from sunrise around to mid-afternoon, even in the middle of September.
Vincci hotels are generally excellent value, cleverly and trendily designed in a functional rather than silly boutique-style.

The only let-down was that the external lights on the terrace didn't work. We reported this on (the first) 4 successive days to 4 different members of staff. They still didn't work when we checked-out and we didn't hear another thing about them.

Room Tip: Pay an extra £15/night for a room with a sun terrace, or stay at either Vincci Capitol or Vincci Via...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GemmadeVincci, Community Manager at Vincci Centrum, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you very much for choosing Vincci Hotels and sending your comments and feedback. We are pleased to know that you were satisfied with our establishment and that our location, design and atmosphere met your expectations. That you had a good experience with us is our greatest compensation and what motivates us to continue working hard so that our guest´s stay in our hotels is pleasant and enjoyable.
We apologize though for the problems with the lighting on the terrace during your stay and inform you that it was a due to a temporary problem with the electric system and that we tried to solve it as soon as possible, notifying immediately the technical service in charge of repairs. We are sorry for any problems caused by this inconvenience and would also like to apologize if our staff did not tell you that they were working to take care of the problem as soon as possible as we normally do in these cases.
We are at your complete disposal for whatever you may need.
Warmest regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Vincci Centrum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vincci Centrum

Address: Cedaceros 4, 28014 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro , Cortes / Plaza Santa Ana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#111 Business Hotel in Madrid
#126 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Vincci Centrum 4*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Designer hotel, warm and welcoming, strategically located in the centre of Madrid, just a few minutes from the Puerta del Sol and the Art Triangle formed by the main museums. The hotel has 87 rooms,of which 2 are Junior Suites with a small sitting- room with a balcony, 5 superior and 5 with a balcony. All of them are equipped with the lastest thecnologies. It is also offered Coffee Shop, daily press, laundry service, pillow menu, and a full room service menu.It offers a varied buffet breakfast, with all kinds of savoury and sweet products, a dietetic corner and a baby's corner. In addition, the bar-cafeteria offers a snack menu and room service. The best option for the business and leisure traveller ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, BookIt.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Vincci Centrum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vincci Centrum Hotel Madrid
Vincci Hotel Centrum
Vincci Hotel Madrid

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vincci Centrum, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.