We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Hotel A Bit Away From Downtown” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sheraton Madrid Mirasierra Hotel & Spa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Sheraton Madrid Mirasierra Hotel & Spa to your Saves list
Sheraton Madrid Mirasierra Hotel & Spa
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Alfredo Marquerie 43, 28034 Madrid, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
€10 off room rate
Ranked #94 of 457 Hotels in Madrid
Florida, USA
Top Contributor
94 reviews 94 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
66 helpful votes 66 helpful votes
“A Great Hotel A Bit Away From Downtown”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 13, 2013

If you don't mind being north of the main parts of the city, the Sheraton represents a wonderful alternative to expensive downtown hotels. It is about a five minute walk to the Metro, and then around 30 minutes to downtown; there is also a bus just across the street, but we didn't try that. The rooms are all literary suites exceeding 600 sq. ft. and are very comfortable. Staff is very friendly and helpful. They offer free shuttle service from/to the Airport, but one must arrange for this in advance. We had no meals there, but everything else about the hotel was superb. It's in a quiet residential neighborhood with a market and some restaurants nearby. If the distance from downtown doesn't force this from your consideration, you'll not find a nicer, better value anywhere in the country.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MirasierraSH, The Management at Sheraton Madrid Mirasierra Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear SharkFlorida_USA,

First of all, we would like to thank you for choosing Sheraton Madrid Mirasierra Hotel & Spa for your stay in Madrid.

We are very pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

About our location, we are situated in the quiet residential area of Mirasierra in the north of Madrid City. Plaza Castilla and the Financial District are about 5 minutes driving from our Hotel and the famous Puerta Del Sol, the city centre is about 25-30 minutes by metro.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Sheraton Madrid Mirasierra Hotel & Spa.

Kind Regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

393 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    194
    145
    27
    15
    12
See reviews for
77
120
24
103
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Elk Grove, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012

best hotel we (my husband, 13 yr. old daughter and myself) ever stayed at during our international traveling. HIGHLY recommended!!!! The transpiortation into town, is right across the street. Everyone was very helpful. I would stay here again. if you have the opportuniuty to stay with your family this is the place to stay. it is a bit far from the airport but that is a small price to pay with all the fcomforts that are available. it was nice to come back to the room during the evening and enjoy a botttle of wine in a large and roomy clean room.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MirasierraSH, The Management at Sheraton Madrid Mirasierra Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 16, 2013
Dear albertandgina,

We would like to thank you for choosing Sheraton Madrid Mirasierra Hotel & Spa for your stay in Madrid and for your kind words.

Regarding the location of our Hotel, we inform you that thanks to our complimentary shuttle-bus service, in 10 minutes you can get to IFEMA Expo Center or Madrid-Barajas Airport (MAD).

It is our best intention to assist our Guests’ needs at any time in the most professional and personalized way and to offer only the best quality and service, so guests can enjoy their stay with full confidence. And I would like to let you know that we are very glad for having fully met your expectations.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon at Sheraton Madrid Mirasierra Hotel & Spa.

Kind Regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2012

Checked in 1 nite on 19 Sept. Cost 124 Euro. Room + 24hr Parking.

My stay was a super short one. Dint get the chance to tour the hotel or enjoy the facilities.

Anyways….

Hotel: Finding this hotel will be tuff especially if its ur 1st time in Madrid & u drove. It’s like a tiny castle hidden in the fortress! But its peaceful, safe and soooooooooo cosy.

Room: Got the Deluxe Suite non-smoking room. It is 60 Square Meters - massively HUGE! Has a living area, Walk-in Shower and the bed….. the Sweet Sleeper Bed…..aaaahhhhhh…. me love, luv, luuurrrvveeee the bed!!! I really wish I can pack it in my luggage & bring it back home!

Staffs: The guy who checked me in was genuinely nice & frenly. Took time to chit chat. All other staffs (most of them were men) working on the ground floor showed a high level of professionalism and humility at the same time.

Convenience: Everything & anything is within walking distance. Nearest big mall is about 5 minutes’ drive away.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MirasierraSH, The Management at Sheraton Madrid Mirasierra Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 18, 2013
Dear RozaMoss,

We thank you very much for your nice words about your stay at Sheraton Madrid Mirasierra Hotel & Spa, and we are thrilled to have fully met your expectations.

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed our popular bed by Sheraton Sweet Slepper.

Thank you for having chosen our Hotel and trusting us, and we are looking forward to welcoming you back at Sheraton Madrid Mirasierra Hotel & Spa.

Best Regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gormanston
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2012

The Sheraton is a beautiful hotel in Madrid. The staff are very helpful and the rooms are spacious. I was there on business. I slept like a log on both nights. The rooms were quiet and tranquil. The beds were comfortable. I actually had a kitchen and sitting area in my room. I' not sure if this is standard, but I only paid for a standard room. The metro is about 500 metres away and it costs €2 to the centre. You have to change once en route and it probably takes 20 minutes. A taxi costs €18. You get a free transfer to the airport. I suppose it is not very central but if you want peace and quiet it's perfect.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MirasierraSH, The Management at Sheraton Madrid Mirasierra Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 15, 2013
Dear Montysheridan,

We are pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay at Sheraton Madrid Mirasierra Hotel & Spa and we would like to thank you for the time spent in writting your comments in www.tripadvisor.com.

To clarify your doubt, all our Suites (starting at 60 square meters), included the Deluxe Suites (our standard room) are equipped with a coffee corner and a sitting area, regardless of the type of Suites.

Thank you for trusting us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon at Sheraton Madrid Mirasierra Hotel & Spa.

Yours sincerely,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

What a fabulous hotel when travelling with kids. We were in Spain over Thanksgiving break and traveling with another family-4 kids and 4 adults in total. We had three rooms at the Mirasierra, two of which were adjoining....perfect!

The rooms are very large, especially for Europe and the bathroom gorgeous. My 8 yr old loved soaking in the deep tub.

Great customer service, truly appreciated the three desktop computers in the lobby-only wish we had had time to experience the Spa. Perhaps next time.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MirasierraSH, The Management at Sheraton Madrid Mirasierra Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear LeftatHot,

We are really pleased to know about the great stay you spent with your family at Sheraton Madrid Mirasierra Hotel & Spa, and we thank you for choosing our Hotel for your stay in Madrid.

We hope next time you will have time to experience and enjoy our Sheraton Fitness & Absara Spa, an oasis of 1,300 square meters of pure tranquillity, recognized as one of the finest hotel spas in Madrid.

Thanking you for trusting us, we hope we will have the opportunity of receiving you again soon at our Hotel.

Kind Regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Squamish, Canada
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

I had a layover in Madrid and choose this hotel because its a starwood. It is in the business distinct of Madrid so there is not a lot around it. But if you need a place to rest between flights I would highly recommend it. There is a free shuttle service from the hotel to the airport on the hour but you must make reservation at the front desk. As well before you arrive at the airport would make reservations for a pick up. At the airport there is a stand for hotel sutler buses. The room was very clean and the area is quiet. I arrived late so I grabbed some food and a drink at the bar. It's pricey but the pour was generous and food selection small but good.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MirasierraSH, The Management at Sheraton Madrid Mirasierra Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Dear Sakology,

I would like to thank you for choosing Sheraton Madrid Mirasierra Hotel & Spa for your stay in Madrid.

We are glad to know that you found in our Hotel the place to rest you were looking for.

Thanking you for trusting us, we are looking forward to welcoming you back at our Hotel.

Kind Regards,

The Management.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Florida
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2012

The Hotel and its services are great, it has everything. The place is very well designed and tastefull.
The locaation could be better but I would not change my hotel in Madrid. It has big and nice rooms, very good restaurants and bars, the pool is amazing and the SPA is the best.
I will come back every time I'm in Madrid.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MirasierraSH, The Management at Sheraton Madrid Mirasierra Hotel & Spa, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear ChFinkelberg,

We are very glad to know that you really enjoyed you stay in our Hotel and we would like to thank you for your nice words about it. It is always a great satisfaction for us to know that we have fully met our Guest´s expectations.

Looking forward to welcoming you back at Sheraton Madrid Mirasierra Hotel & Spa, we thank you for trusting us.

Best regards,

The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sheraton Madrid Mirasierra Hotel & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Madrid Mirasierra Hotel & Spa

Address: Calle Alfredo Marquerie 43, 28034 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Madrid
#51 Business Hotel in Madrid
#60 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#60 Family Hotel in Madrid
#64 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Sheraton Madrid Mirasierra Hotel & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 182
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Starwood EMEA, Venere, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sheraton Madrid Mirasierra Hotel & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirasierra Hotel Madrid

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sheraton Madrid Mirasierra Hotel & Spa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.