We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel, great location.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Regina

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Regina to your Saves list
Hotel Regina
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   19 Alcala Street, 28014 Madrid, Spain (Centro)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
€64 (EUR)
Ranked #69 of 453 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Kent, England
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent hotel, great location.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

Staff could'nt have been more helpful and the personal assistant in reception was excellent. We received a room upgrade which was a nice surprise. Room was very nice (5th floor attic), would have been nice to have had a kettle but that's me just being English! Perfect location for visiting the sites, most are within walking distance but the metro is only a short walk away. Our room overlooked a side street at the rear of the hotel so no noise issues like some visitors have reported. Buffet breakfast was very comprehensive and to a high standard with attentive staff and although we didnt eat lunch or dinner in the restaurant, we did have dinner in the cafe part of the hotel and the food was great. Overall, a great place to stay, will certainly look it up in the future if I get back to Madrid.

Room Tip: Rooms at the rear of the hotel are quiet. Would recommend the 5th floor with a sun terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReginaMadrid, Gerente at Hotel Regina, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear client.
Thank you very much for your comments about the location, breakfast
and mainly about the attentions and kindness of our staff during your stay.
It,s very important for us to know our client´s opinion, and of course we take
note about your recommendations.
We hope welcome you again in your next visit to Madrid.
Thank you again for your time.
Kind regards.
Carlos López.
Director.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,436 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,125
    992
    221
    60
    38
See reviews for
394
1,141
171
133
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (329)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Spicewood, Texas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Really liked the hotel, the staff, the resturant BUT the noise level from the street during the night was terrible.........Be sure to not get a room in front....Their concierge was fabulous and VERY helpful and would go there again just to have his suggestions and help...

Room Tip: Do not get room in front.......check noise level before unpacking....
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReginaMadrid, Gerente at Hotel Regina, responded to this review, February 6, 2013
Dear client.
We are glad that the restaurant and our staff have been to your liking.
We regret any inconvenience caused by noise.
We hope to see you soon on your next trip to Madrid.
Thank you very much for choosing us.
Best regards.
Carlos López.
Director.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

The location of this hotel is ideal. Its right in the heart of Madrd, close to the Sevilla Metro station and only a five minute walk from the bus stop which connects to the airport. The only small issue we had was with the noise levels of the night club/bar which is at the back of the hotel. Unfortunately our 3rd floor room was right above and I don't think it closed until 4.00 am. However the reception staff couldn't have been more helpful and moved us to a much quieter room for the following evening.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReginaMadrid, Gerente at Hotel Regina, responded to this review, February 5, 2013
Dear client.
We thank you very much for the description of your experience in our
hotel. Your feedback about location and treatment is the
best incentive, not only for the management, but also for the hotel staff:
our most important purpose is making of your stay an unforgettable
experience.
We regret the inconveniences caused by noise.
Thank you again for choosing us.
We hope to see you again in your next visit to Madrid.
Sincerely.
Carlos López.
Director.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
los angeles
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

this hotel is centrally located . very close to sevilla and sol metro station. about 5-10 minute walk to the heart of madrid. the hotel staff were very friendly. they welcomed me as i got in and helped me with my luggage. a welcome drink was offered while i was waiting to be checked in.
the room was clean although the bed was kind of uncomfortable. the room next to me was probably being renovated because every morning i can hear banging outside my door. none from the hotel staff even mentioned this and offered a different room. wifi on the rooms are terrible, the signal is very weak.
over all, i would come back to this hotel. not only is it cheap but the location is great!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReginaMadrid, Gerente at Hotel Regina, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear client.
We thank you very much for the description of your experience in our
hotel. Your feedback about location, cleanliness and treatment is the
best incentive, not only for the management, but also for the hotel staff:
our most important purpose is making of your stay an unforgettable
experience. I very much regret the inconvenience caused by the noise
and the wi-fi signal
We hopa welcome you again in your next visit to Madrid.
Sincerely.
Carlos López.
Director.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013

Fab hotel in perfect location.was a bit noisy at front of hotel but it was a city break not a country stay. Had a superior room. Marble bathroom.3 single beds . Breakfast was better than most. Reception helpfull.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReginaMadrid, Gerente at Hotel Regina, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear client.
Thank you very much for your comments about the location, room,
breakfast and mainly about the attentions and kindness of our reception
staff during your stay.
It,s very important for us to know our client´s opinion, and of course
we thank very much your feedback.
We hope to see you again when you return to Madrid.
Best regards.
Carlos López.
Director.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 2, 2013 via mobile

The room was really nice except the noise of remodelling beside the room. But it was ok, just at the day.
We booked pickup service because we arrived at the airport very late. Furthermore, our flight was delayed and my friend had to wait so long at the custom. But the driver was very kind and we were really appreciate for him.
And breakfast was perfect. It was the best hotel breakfast on our journey so I would recommend it if you stay here.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReginaMadrid, Gerente at Hotel Regina, responded to this review, February 4, 2013
Dear client.
We thank you very much for the description of your experience in our
hotel. Your feedback about the room, service and breakfast is the
best incentive, not only for the management, but also for the hotel staff:
our most important purpose is making of your stay an unforgettable
experience.
I regret the inconvenience caused by noise.
We hope welcome you again when you return to Madrid.
Kind regards.
Carlos López.
Director.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 1, 2013

After a bus ride from the airport and a short but hot walk to the hotel back in May last year we made it to the hotel and were greeted with warm smiles and a chilled, refreshing glass of orange juice so the perfect start in my eyes !! Our room was comfortable and clean but we wanted to explore Madrid so didn't spend too much time in the hotel but can say that the breakfast every morning was superb. We didn't have evening meals in the hotel as again, wanted to look around the area and the hotel is in a great 'lots to do' location. Would recommended to all.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ReginaMadrid, Gerente at Hotel Regina, responded to this review, February 2, 2013
Dear client.
Thank you very much for your comments about the location, cleanliness,
breakfast, restaurant and mainly about the attentions and kindness of our staff
during your stay.
It,s very important for us to know our client´s opinion, and of course
we thank very much your feedback.
We hope welcome you again in your next visit to Madrid
Kind regards.
Carlos López.
Director.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Regina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Regina

Address: 19 Alcala Street, 28014 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro , Sol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#44 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#59 Family Hotel in Madrid
#127 Business Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Regina 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel Regina has a superb location in the heart of Madrid, next to the famous Puerta del Sol and in front of the Sevilla metro station. It has a rich buffet breakfast, and free Wi-Fi access. The hotel offers a variety of modern and stylish rooms with air conditioning, pay TV and satellite TV, large work desk and private bathroom with free toiletries. The Restaurant Amayra serves Mediterranean cuisine prepared with seasonal, local ingredients. The restaurant also has a wine cellar featuring over 60 international wines. Hotel Regina is ideally located for visiting Madrid's most popular sights. The Prado and Thyssen museums are a short walk away ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, EasyToBook, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Regina reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Regina Madrid

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Regina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.