We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Almost perfect” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Atocha 107 HOMTELS

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Atocha 107 HOMTELS to your Saves list
Atocha 107 HOMTELS
4.0 of 5 Condominium   |   C/ Atocha, 107, 28012 Madrid, Spain (Centro)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #49 of 353 Specialty Lodging in Madrid
Kansas City, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Almost perfect”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2014

We couldn't ask for a better location, within walking distance of the train station, the metro, and easily in reach of major historic destinations. The room was clean and the check-in process was simple. I would have ranked it higher but we needed a shower repair and it didn't happen. The phrase "manana, manana" is true in all walks of life here. We would have settled for a new room, but went without an operating shower.

That being said, I enjoyed the cleanliness of the apartment and how much space it had. The decor was new and clean. The internet was fast. Nearly all aspects of this stay were perfect and it's unfortunate that the most important want, showering, wasn't. We took a group of students to stay there, it was safe and secure. Would probably stay again.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atocha H, Front Office Manager at Atocha 107 HOMTELS, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear guest,
in behalf on the whole staff we thank you for writting these words. And in the same time we apologize for the incident during your stay. It is a real pleasure for us to see that you liked the apartment and enjoyed your stay. Concerning the shower defect, internal issues made that we couldn't fix it until your departure. We are really sorry for this. Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    24
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
19
20
2
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
london
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2013

great appartment which as it overlooked a courtyard was really quiet (except for our kids). The front desk were really helpful dealing instantly with the important things in life like not having a corkscrew in the appartment. They were delighted to even book the cab back to the airport for us. We stayed three nights and had the appt cleaned after the second night. Only niggle was the wifi that had a weak signal.

Room Tip: overlook courtyard as its quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atocha H, Front Office Manager at Atocha 107 HOMTELS, responded to this review, April 11, 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you so much for this wonderful comment. It is a real pleasure for all of us to read a review like yours. As you said, the front desk is here to help guests for all their needs. Guests satisfaction and well-being is our first objective. Thank you again and best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barry
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Apartments just give you all the freedom of home. You don't have to get up for breakfast times, as you can make your own in the nice and handy little kitchen. This one is situated 5 minutes walking distance from the railway station (with connection to the airport) and the Metro, and also a few streets away from Plaza St. Anna with all its restaurants. Being so central, you can't avoid some noise from the street - all night long!

Room Tip: The higher up the quieter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atocha H, Front Office Manager at Atocha 107 HOMTELS, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Dear guest,
We were really glad to read your review because our main objective is that all our guests feel like at home. We thank you so much for sharing your experience in Atocha 107 HOMTELS. Concerning the more negative part of your review, as you correctly explained being central could imply some noise. We hope it wasn't unpleasant for you. Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Small, convenient appartment. Our room was new and very clean. We had a new furniture in our room. We were with two children. Kitchen was very big and full furniture. Good location, close to railway station and a lot of sights.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atocha H, Front Office Manager at Atocha 107 HOMTELS, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear Skorik,
First of all, we want to thank you for choosing Atocha 107 HOMTELS, taking time to share your opinion and providing a such motivating review. We are looking forward to welcoming you again. Kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013 via mobile

horrible service, i might said it had no service at all. useless information. poor equipment overall. if u are looking for a nice and confort place to stay. go away, it is not the place u wanna stay. noise all day long. only good thing about this place is wifi is strong and good location. feeling been trick for paying that much per night for this kind of s..... studio. no laudry service and no laudry machine. if u wanna do self laudry, go calle leon 7. it had a self ladry store there. like 5 blocks away.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atocha H, Front Office Manager at Atocha 107 HOMTELS, responded to this review, April 17, 2014
Dear guest,
First of all sorry for the delay in answering to your review. We first would like to say that the guest satisfaction is really important for us, and we do our best in order to satisfy each guest. We just would like to inform you that we do have a laundry service, and iron is also available under request. We would like to apologize for the inconveniences and are really sorry to see that you didn't enjoy your stay here. We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again and demonstrate you could have a great experience in our apartments. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Telford, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
104 helpful votes 104 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2013

Apartments in a great location near Atocha station in Madrid. Handy for a run in the local park & good connections for the city. Very friendly & helpful receptionist during my stay. Apartments are convenient with little kitchen etc. Mine was a little dark with just 1 window into the square - but no complaints other than that & great for an overnight stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atocha H, Front Office Manager at Atocha 107 HOMTELS, responded to this review, April 29, 2014
Dear Andy, thank you so much for choosing our apartments and advising other travelers. Thank you also for your review concerning the staff and the location. We will be really happy to see again! Best regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunedin
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013

Spacious, clean, helpful attendant who stored our bags after check out. Great location for transport from Atocha train station. See other review below-our power went off too as soon as we turned on hot plates, but thanks to review below, we knew to locate power box outside kitchen and reset it- maybe have a torch in case this happens at night!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atocha H, Front Office Manager at Atocha 107 HOMTELS, responded to this review, April 30, 2014
Dear guest, thank you so much for your so useful review. As you said, our apartments are really near from museums and Atocha Station. Exactly it takes 10 minutes walking to come from the train station. We offer a luggage room service completely free. And concerning the incidence with the power, we changed the hot plates for new ones, so no need to reset the power box anymore! We hope to see you again soon! Kind regards!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Atocha 107 HOMTELS? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atocha 107 HOMTELS

Address: C/ Atocha, 107, 28012 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro , Cortes / Plaza Santa Ana
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #49 of 353 Specialty Lodging in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Atocha 107 HOMTELS 4*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
These bright studios and apartments are situated in Madrid's cultural Barrio de Las Letras neighbhourhood. They are just 5 minutes' walk from Atocha Railway Station and Paseo del Prado Avenue. Atocha 107 HOMTELS' modern accommodation includes free Wi-Fi, a flat-screen TV and a fully-equipped kitchen or kitchenette. Guests will find many cafes, bars and restaurants within walking distance of Atocha 107 HOMTELS. There are also art galleries and theatres nearby. Puerta del Sol is just 15 minutes' walk away and Barajas International Airport is a 25-minute train ride away from Atocha Station. Private parking is available at an additional cost. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Atocha 107 HOMTELS reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Atocha 107 HOMTELS, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.