We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This apartment was just awesome” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Madrid Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Madrid Suites to your Saves list
Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Madrid Suites
3.5 of 5 Condominium   |   San Bernardo, 61, 28015 Madrid, Spain (Centro)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #15 of 354 Specialty Lodging in Madrid
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“This apartment was just awesome”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2012

Perfect location, great service and everything clean and efficient. There is a supermarket close by perfect to buy stuff for the apartment and taxis are passing all the time in front of the door. Subway and bus are also well connected and the area is amazing to find nice places for food. I'll be back

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Manager at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Madrid Suites, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear guest,
Thank you for your comment about your stay.
It's good know everything was OK.
We hope receive you soon.

Have a nice new year.

The direction
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

364 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    248
    83
    22
    4
    7
See reviews for
145
48
6
22
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Taipei, Taiwan
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2012

We are a group of friends traveling to Madrid on April ,we enjoyed and like your apartment a lots. The location to city center is super close,and staffs are nice also the apartment is clean.However, this time in end of Oct.,we faced the bad situation, we booked four people with two bathroom ,but we got rooms only have one bathroom,and one of the toilet with water flood no stopped after using. We asked for help,but just told us the apartment was over booked so can do nothing for us.We did require for a two bathroom when booking.You have to honest tell us the real situation not until we entered then just said over booking.It was a bad memory to stay with not well equipped for three days.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Manager at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Madrid Suites, responded to this review, December 31, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your comment.

We sorry about the overbooking inconveniences, this was due an informatic problem. As you say, we had room for you but you suffered a down-grade.
When it is possible we offer free upgrade to our clients.

One more time, sorry for the inconvenience.

The direction.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012 via mobile

We loved the stylish apartment - we stayed in 3 bedroom penthouse - everything from the decor to the terraces were great!
We arrived after midnight but the self service kiosk is easy to use - no hassle at all.
The area has everything you need.- supermarkets, bars, restaurants and lots of quirky shops close by.
Close to Metro but within easy walking distance of the Gran Via - I would thoroughly recommend these apartments.
Just one small improvement could be made - more mirrors particularly a full length one!

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Manager at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Madrid Suites, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for your wonderful comments about our appartments.

We hope see you again soon.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taipei, Taiwan
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

The apartment is very clean with perfect layout . Great location , 3 minutes walk to metro station .5 minutes to shopping center and supermarket by walk. Staffs are nice and very helpful. The apartment is well equipped ,?t's just like home and . I can say Eric vokel Boutique apartment is the best choice in Barcelona .I would definitely recommend my friend to stay here.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Manager at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Madrid Suites, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for your positive comments.
We appreciate the time you have for writing about us.

We hope see you again in one of our appartments.

Kind regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuantan
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2012

The apartment is very-very spacious and value for money. Fits comfortably for us of 5 adults and and 2 babies. It's clean, and comes with basic amenities. Also comes with Free-Wifi.

Location wise - superb. A few minutes walk to the metro station and walking distance to Gran Via. Nearby are cafes, bars, and supermarkets.

Staff was helpful and speak fluent english.

Highly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Manager at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Madrid Suites, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Guest,

It is a pleasure to read good comments about our apartments.

Thank you very much for taking the time to talk about their experience in our apartments in Madrid.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

The apartments were very central and near all facilities. We were so pleased we had chosen an apartment rather than hotel as it gave us far more room and freedom. Comfortable beds and compact kitchen with all the essentials. Free wi-.fi welcomed by all and helped us plan days out including restaurants. Handy welcome pack with washing up liquid, dishwasher tablets etc. Would recommend these to anyone staying in Madrid and wanting freedom of a central apartment.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Manager at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Madrid Suites, responded to this review, November 29, 2012
Dear Anne,

Thank you very much for taking the time to talk about their experience in our apartments in Madrid.

We hope see you again in one of our appartments.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spangdahlem, Germany
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2012

My family of four (2 adults, 2 children ages 6 and 3) had a wonderful stay in a 2bedroom/2 bath apartment at Eric Vökel Madrid Suites. The apartment was spacious and modern, and the location was exceptional - walking distance from the metro (Noviciado), Gran Via, Plaza de España, and even just 15-20 minutes from Plaza Mayor. The customer service provided by the front desk staff was terrific, and we were particularly grateful for Francisco's excellent restaurant recommendations. The only problem - and to me, it's a big one - was cleanliness/housekeeping. Upon arrival, the apartment was only superficially cleaned. There was hair in the shower drains, grit on the floors, and the apartment just didn't feel clean to me. Once Eric Vökel gets their housekeeping issues straightened out (and not just in Madrid - we are presently having the same concerns at the Gran Via apartments in Barcelona), this will warrant a five star rating.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ericvokelbcn, Manager at Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Madrid Suites, responded to this review, November 15, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for your good comments about our reception team.

We are sorry about the cleaning inconveniences you found, if you did not find the appartment correct you could tell us to solve it. We take note about your deficiences cleaning complains.

Thank you for writing about us.
We hope to welcome you back soon.

The manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Madrid Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Madrid Suites

Address: San Bernardo, 61, 28015 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 354 Specialty Lodging in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Madrid Suites 3.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Eric Vökel Madrid Suites has been personally and decorated by Eric in a style that is a unique mix of functionality and the beauty of Nordic design with all creativity and spontaneity of Mediterranean design. Light and comfort create the spaces in the apartments and have the highest level of ecological efficiency and comfort, providing every convenience to make the stay as pleasant as possible. This building is located very close to the famous street Gran Via and easily accessible to any attraction in the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Madrid Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Eric Vokel Boutique Apartments - Madrid Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.