We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food, not cheap” 4 of 5 stars
Review of El Rodizio

El Rodizio
C/ Medea 4, 28037 Madrid, Spain
+34 91 327 30 12
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #3,302 of 7,090 Restaurants in Madrid
Price range: $21 - $39
Cuisines: Brazilian, Steakhouse, International
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Good food, not cheap”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013

El Ridizio is a good place to dinner. I went with my wife. The buffet is good (sushi, hams, soup, salads, etc.) and I will suggest that you let some free space for the meats. Guys will get the meats to the tables with "swords" and they come and go every few minutes. You have to ask for the meat to come to your table as soon as you have ended the buffet session. The decoration at night looks beautiful, you will receive a great and attentive service. A dinner for two will cost around 45-50 euros, that if you don't ask for drinks and desserts.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

121 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    42
    37
    25
    13
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Mexican "All-You-Can-Eat" Restaurant, best in Madrid.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

Went to this restaurant on TripAdvisor's recomendation. Was delighted to find that it is an "all-you-can-eat" restaurant, charging only Eur16++ per head.
The "starters" were buffet style, and had Sushi / Sashimi, salads, cold cuts and various Mexican appitizers. Average quality.
The Main Course are meats on skewers which are brought to your table. I managed to try many varities. My personal favourite was the Sirloin, which was cooked to perfection. The glazed pork was my 2nd favourite. There were two types of sausages, both were great too. Didn't try the chicken, but it looked and smelled great too. Just eat less lamb, as I found it very mediocre.
One last advice. Budget yourself with the food quantities, otherwise you'll get too full before being able to try all the meats. Good luck trying, and hope you'll have a great meal.

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

I wish I was much hungrier when I came here. The unlimited cold food at the salad bar was kinda amazing, and they even had sushi which I thought was odd. The steak and meat dishes however were amazingly delicious and I don't know if it is the fact that you can order as much as you want that makes it taste better in my mind. Try the spiced meat and every cut of steak you can get to.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
1 review
“Surprise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

My boyfriend and I went to this restaurant by chance as it was near the
hotel. What luck we had, because we found a gem. We both love meat,
and have lunch or dinner every day we've been in Madrid. I recommend it to any carnivore.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“WORST FOOD POISONING I HAVE EVER HAD”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2012

This restaurant is awful. I am brazilian and have been to lots of churrascarias. This is NOT a typical churrascaria at all. The buffet of salads had literally 6 slices of salami and jamon, 2 whole pieces of lettuce and other scattered little dishes. The meat was unseasoned and undercooked, even when you asked the waiter to come back with a well done steak. The food had a very blend taste, definitely not worth the price. The worst part came the next day, when all the people in my party got extremely sick. 3 days later and we are still having stomach issues. The restaurant definitely ruined the rest of our stay in Spain. STAY AWAY.

  • Visited April 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Rodizio also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to El Rodizio? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Rodizio, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.