We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Only on the Outside” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Confortel Suites Madrid

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Confortel Suites Madrid to your Saves list
Confortel Suites Madrid
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Lopez de Hoyos 143, 28002 Madrid, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #187 of 453 Hotels in Madrid
Castle Rock, Colorado
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Nice Only on the Outside”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2015

The hotel's interior was very art deco. Purple streaming lights welcome you into the heart of the hotel. They have a lively bar that is relaxing to enjoy a drink before stepping out to the tapas bars. The outside was not appealing, although, the train station was a block away. That was exceptional especially when you have toured throughout the day!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Confortel G, Gerente at Confortel Suites Madrid, responded to this review, February 3, 2015
Dear Eugenia:

Dear Guest. Thank you for your feedback and taking the time to post your comments. We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed the hotel facilities and its location.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back in the very near future.

Kind regards
Beatriz Miguel, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    133
    55
    10
    9
See reviews for
61
112
13
52
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newport, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2015

Stayed over New Year, staff were friendly & helpful with anything we needed. Very close to a metro station to get to the centre of Madrid, which isn't far, or a short walk away from Santiago Bernabeu through a lovely park where there is also plenty of restaurants. Well worth it for price and its location as a convenient base a few metro stops from the airport and to explore the city. Room was clean no complaints at all, complimentary water provided, and there is a small shop close by which sells any supplies you may need. Would definitely come here again when visiting Madrid!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Confortel G, Gerente at Confortel Suites Madrid, responded to this review, February 3, 2015
Dear Alex:

Thank you for staying with us and for your review. Exceeding our guest expectations and creating a unique, personalized guest experiences are paramount. We are happy that your review noted our employees are eager to help.

It will be our pleasure to welcome you back in the very near future.

Kind regards,
Beatriz Miguel, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2015

The heating in our room didn't work so we were moved to another.
The rooms are very poorly soundproofed and there is a busy road right next to the hotel so it's difficult to get a good night's sleep.
There are no tea/coffee making facilities in the room and reception were unable to provide these as an additional service.
The reception area, hallways and our room smelled badly of tobacco smoke.

In summary, I wouldn't return to this hotel as it wasn't worth the price we paid. There are much better 4 star hotels to be found in Madrid, so search elsewhere!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belgium
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 6, 2014

we had a 3 day sales meeting in this hotel, so I did not pay for the trip myself, but I was really pleased with this hotel. Really fashionable and modern interior. Absolutely fatastic standard when it comes to the food that is being served here, that was truly amazing. We meet the sales manager of the hotel, who told us that more than 40% of the staff that works there are phisically disabled, which In my opinion added even more value to the place. Really spacious rooms (also equipped for disabled people) and for once a bed, where I was able to sleep well, which does not happen often in hotels.
A great place, nearby the subway and a 15 min drive away from the airport.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Confortel G, Gerente at Confortel Suites Madrid, responded to this review, December 30, 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you so much for your stay’s review at our hotel Confortel Suites Madrid.
We always welcome feedback from our guests as it is a valuable source of information and help us monitor the service we provide.

I am really glad to hear you have felt comfortable and you appreciate our unique social differentiation.

King regards,

Beatriz Miguel
Hotel manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nagpur
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2014

Excellent staff! Therz a female staff in the restaurant named Gina .... shes very kind and sweet and helped us a lot reheating our indian food which v were carrying. . And also the receptionist manuel. Very clean and comfortable, also the metro is just a two minute away.

Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Confortel G, Gerente at Confortel Suites Madrid, responded to this review, December 30, 2014
Dear customer,

Thank you so much for your kind and considerate review.
We always welcome feedback from our guests and we are delighted to read positive comments like yours.
We are most grateful for your feedback, which is a valuable source of information and help us monitor the service we provide.
I will let mentioned employees know about your comments.
Looking forward to welcoming you again.
King regards,

Beatriz Miguel
Hotel manager at Confortel Suites Madrid
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

Went to Madrid for a weekend with some friends. The Hotel is near the subway and close to other transports. It's very quick to get to the city center from the Hotel. The room was clean and very comfortable with good A/C and wi-fi. Besides all this, the price is really good. The Staff was really friendly, except one receptionist that probably had a bad day. But it happens to all of us... Highly recommended anyway!

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Confortel G, Gerente at Confortel Suites Madrid, responded to this review, November 5, 2014
Dear Diogo,

First of all, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us.
Meeting customer needs and expectations is our most important objective.
On the other hand, I am glad you enjoyed your stay with us and overall, you would recommend our hotel Confortel Suites Madrid.

Please, do not hesitate to contact me in case you ever come back to Madrid or if you travel to any other city where Confortel hoteles is present.
King regards,

Beatriz Miguel
Hotel manager at Confortel Suites Madrid
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
County Sligo, Ireland
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2014

We arrived early afternoon greeted by friendly receptionist Christina and signed in. Offered info on buses and metro.Room was in block three...not block two as requested but ok .It had a reasonable decor although the paper was peeling and it looked like it could do with some updating.The bathroom was very clean and lovely bath and shower with good hot water. Couldnt use the sink plugged though! No kettle or coffee and tea but I had bought my travel one so no problems.Little fridge was excellent and bottles of water left each day.The bed was comfortable on the firm side and linen good quality.The windows slightly hard to open.All round a good room.You would be better to put out sleeping sign on door handle or staff knock fairly early.Cleaners bit noisy in mornings but did an excellent job and left towels fresh each day..The floors do resound with next doors heels and as this seems to be a commercial hotel mainly there are some early starts. Overall the staff were friendly especially Christina and Rocie and one young man I didn't get the name of. Only one staff member was less than friendly and she had no name badge! perhaps she didnt speak good english? Didnt avail of the restaurant as it looked expensive on menu and was full of the people attending seminars the day we were around at lunchtime.They ordered our taxi for going to airport and I had left something in the room and it was fetched with no problem..Rocie thanks! They also kept our bags for a couple of hours and we didnt have to sign out til 12 midday.A good experience and I would recommend this hotel if city centre wasn't essential. The buses were frequent ..and cheap 1.50 to city and even cheaper with the 10 journey card.It only took about 15 mins to Sevilla.I didn't use Metro as I have a disability and was worried about the stairs etc.
As a ps...Madrid is not wheelchair friendly mainly...very few level floor toilets and pavements a nightmare.I was lucky and could walk slowly and somehow managed the stairs!!

Room Tip: Ask for one facing away from road!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Confortel G, Gerente at Confortel Suites Madrid, responded to this review, February 3, 2015
Dear Ennis:

Thank you for selecting Confortel Suites Madrid. We were delighted to read you enjoyed our location. It was very pleasing to read your comments, particularly, concerning our concierge team and we hope you enjoyed a very memorable time in Madrid even when some areas are not wheelchair friendly. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back.

Kind regards
Beatriz Miguel, Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Confortel Suites Madrid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Confortel Suites Madrid

Address: Calle Lopez de Hoyos 143, 28002 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#112 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#140 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Confortel Suites Madrid 4*
Number of rooms: 152
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Confortel Suites Madrid is located near the Avenida de América and the Salamanca neighbourhood, within easy access of the M-30, the airport and the Juan Carlos I trade fair centre. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Agoda and Hotels.com so you can book your Confortel Suites Madrid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Confortel Suites Madrid Hotel Madrid
Confortel Hotel Madrid
Madrid Confortel Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Confortel Suites Madrid, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.