We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Styles Madrid Prado

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Ibis Styles Madrid Prado to your Saves list
Ibis Styles Madrid Prado
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   11th Prado Street, 28014 Madrid, Spain (Formerly All Seasons) (Huertas)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #83 of 446 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
“Very good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

All round good value. Location excellent, good service (staff were happy to change allocated room on request when it appeared there had been smoking in the room previously)
Only minor complainant would be the paper thin walls (could hear TV of next room)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Jade1956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Roermond, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and choose this hotel because of its location. Just around the corner from Plaza Santa Ana, Prado, Retiro. Everything can be done on foot (even the airport bus - 10 min) The rooms were adapted to the every wine region in Spain, pretty nice! The room itself is not very big, but big enough for all the suitcases. Shower was perfect. Same goes for the breakfast. The only downside, but this is really the only thing: it can be somewhat noisy...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OvT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

If you are looking for somewhere very central in Madrid, and not too expensive, I would recommend this hotel. It seems to have been very recently refurbished and the rooms are minimalist and quite funky. The bathroom is very new, with clean plain surfaces. The rooms and bathrooms are a good size and well thought out with good features for storing your stuff. Great location, really good restaurants and bars close by. The front desk staff are very friendly. We were only here for one night on our way to a tour and I was pleasantly surprised by it. Really great value

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Like John S, I had an interior room. I had asked for a quiet room, and it was , except for noise from other rooms. But there was no natural light,There were some windows, but they opened onto an interior stairwell and I didn't feel secure opening them. The bed was very comfortable, the location and staff were great, and the room was clean and well equipped, though small. It was a great value, but the room was not for the claustrophobic.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DrSuzi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch, Worcs.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I recently stayed at the Ibis Styles hotel with my sister, for a city break. This was the first time I'd been to Madrid & this hotel seemed to be in a good position for visiting the various galleries. In fact it's within easy walking distance of the Prado, Thyssen & Reina Sofia galleries, as well as very close to the botanical gardens, Retiro Park, the Royal Palace & many major Plazas. The hotel itself is very modern in design. It's spotlessly clean & comfortable, with an excellent breakfast provided. The staff are very friendly, helpful & speak excellent English. We had a twin room with a balcony. The room was spacious with enough wardrobe space for both of us. There was a good sized bathroom & also a safe & fridge in the room. I would definitely stay the Ibis Styles again & would recommend it to anyone visiting Madrid.

Room Tip: Try to book a room with a balcony if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MaryBRedditch_Worcs_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I stayed here in February 2013 for a long weekend. My room was clean; the bed was comfortable; the breakfast was decent. However, when booking, I did not realize that I was booking an interior room without a window. As a result, the room was very warm and stuffy.

Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is the best you can get for the price. We got a free upgrade to our room and it was spacious, clean and comfortable—just what we needed for our honeymoon. The location is great as well, really close to the major museums (Paseo del Arte).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank hello2013_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Malasana
Ibis Madrid Centro
Ibis Madrid Centro
#71 of 446 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 stars 763 reviews
Huertas
Hotel One Shot Prado 23
Hotel One Shot Prado 23
#54 of 446 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 stars 585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Hotel Regina
Hotel Regina
#95 of 446 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 stars 2,865 reviews
Huertas
Hotel Room Mate Alicia
Hotel Room Mate Alicia
#34 of 446 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 stars 989 reviews
Centro
Hotel Europa
Hotel Europa
#31 of 446 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 stars 1,589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Madrid Prado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Madrid Prado

Address: 11th Prado Street, 28014 Madrid, Spain (Formerly All Seasons)
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Huertas
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#37 Business Hotel in Madrid
#51 Family Hotel in Madrid
#64 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Madrid Prado 3*
Number of rooms: 46
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the themed hotel based on the wine and Regional Vintages of Spain, a product that is inherently part of our Mediterannean culture. Located in 11, Prado 28014 Madrid, Spain, in the cultural historical and commercial city in the Art Triangle; Prado Museum, Thyssen-Bornemisza and Reina Sofia within 10 minutes walk and close to Atocha Railway Station. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, HotelTravel.com, Orbitz, Hotel.de, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Ibis Styles Madrid Prado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Madrid Prado Hotel Madrid
El Prado Hotel
El Prado Madrid
Prado Hotel Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing