We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ibis Styles Madrid Prado

Save Saved
You added Ibis Styles Madrid Prado to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Ibis Styles Madrid Prado
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle el Prado 11, 28014 Madrid, Spain (Formerly All Seasons) (Centro)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #64 of 456 hotels in Madrid
Wellington, New Zealand
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Very good value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

All round good value. Location excellent, good service (staff were happy to change allocated room on request when it appeared there had been smoking in the room previously)
Only minor complainant would be the paper thin walls (could hear TV of next room)

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

340 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    142
    161
    27
    5
    5
See reviews for
106
135
30
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Roermond, The Netherlands
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and choose this hotel because of its location. Just around the corner from Plaza Santa Ana, Prado, Retiro. Everything can be done on foot (even the airport bus - 10 min) The rooms were adapted to the every wine region in Spain, pretty nice! The room itself is not very big, but big enough for all the suitcases. Shower was perfect. Same goes for the breakfast. The only downside, but this is really the only thing: it can be somewhat noisy...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

If you are looking for somewhere very central in Madrid, and not too expensive, I would recommend this hotel. It seems to have been very recently refurbished and the rooms are minimalist and quite funky. The bathroom is very new, with clean plain surfaces. The rooms and bathrooms are a good size and well thought out with good features for storing your stuff. Great location, really good restaurants and bars close by. The front desk staff are very friendly. We were only here for one night on our way to a tour and I was pleasantly surprised by it. Really great value

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville Beach, Florida
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2013

Like John S, I had an interior room. I had asked for a quiet room, and it was , except for noise from other rooms. But there was no natural light,There were some windows, but they opened onto an interior stairwell and I didn't feel secure opening them. The bed was very comfortable, the location and staff were great, and the room was clean and well equipped, though small. It was a great value, but the room was not for the claustrophobic.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch, Worcs.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 4, 2013

I recently stayed at the Ibis Styles hotel with my sister, for a city break. This was the first time I'd been to Madrid & this hotel seemed to be in a good position for visiting the various galleries. In fact it's within easy walking distance of the Prado, Thyssen & Reina Sofia galleries, as well as very close to the botanical gardens, Retiro Park, the Royal Palace & many major Plazas. The hotel itself is very modern in design. It's spotlessly clean & comfortable, with an excellent breakfast provided. The staff are very friendly, helpful & speak excellent English. We had a twin room with a balcony. The room was spacious with enough wardrobe space for both of us. There was a good sized bathroom & also a safe & fridge in the room. I would definitely stay the Ibis Styles again & would recommend it to anyone visiting Madrid.

Room Tip: Try to book a room with a balcony if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

I stayed here in February 2013 for a long weekend. My room was clean; the bed was comfortable; the breakfast was decent. However, when booking, I did not realize that I was booking an interior room without a window. As a result, the room was very warm and stuffy.

Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

This is the best you can get for the price. We got a free upgrade to our room and it was spacious, clean and comfortable—just what we needed for our honeymoon. The location is great as well, really close to the major museums (Paseo del Arte).

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Ibis Styles Madrid Prado? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Madrid Prado

Address: Calle el Prado 11, 28014 Madrid, Spain (Formerly All Seasons)
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#43 Family Hotel in Madrid
#60 Business Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Madrid Prado 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the center of Madrid, near the Prado, Thyssen-Bornemisza and Reina Sofía Museums, Puerta del Sol, Plaza Mayor, Gran Via, Atocha Renfe-AVE. All rooms have air conditioning and flat-screen satellite TV. The hotel is themed around the Denominations of Origin of Wine in Spain. Each floor has a stage of the work of artisans of wine. And each room is dedicated to a name of Spanish wine origin: Priorat, Rioja, Ribera del Duero... Enjoy your trip! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Tingo, Otel, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Ibis Styles Madrid Prado reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
All Seasons Madrid Prado Hotel Madrid
El Prado Hotel
El Prado Madrid
Prado Hotel Madrid

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ibis Styles Madrid Prado, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.