We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing hotel brilliant location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Preciados

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Preciados to your Saves list
Hotel Preciados
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Preciados 37, 28013 Madrid, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Complimentary bottle of wine
Ranked #9 of 457 Hotels in Madrid
Rochdale
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel brilliant location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

We have just stayed three nights in a superior room. The hotel was beautiful full of charm the superior room was spacious for a city centre and the veranda was a sun trap. Right in the heart for restaurants we didn't have breakfast at the hotel as there was lots of places near by for a cheap but filling breakfast. The free wifi had excellent coverage would thoroughly recommend this hotel. If I could change one thing and it's not that a big a deal really is to have tea and coffee facilities in the room but that's just me! I will definitely be staying here again on my next trip to Madrid thank you x

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,060 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,281
    656
    99
    15
    9
See reviews for
342
1,041
127
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (280)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

The Preciados hotel in the heart of Madrid.
Having stayed at quality hotels around the world, I would rate Hotel Preciados among the very top. Clean, quiet, and well-appointed rooms, excellent staff (very knowledgeable, friendly, and helpful), great restaurant and bar, reasonable rates, quality wi-fi, and old world attention to detail in all regards made this a very comfortable and enjoyable stay.
This hotel is right in the centre of the city, perfect for getting about.
The breakfast spread was OK with a very few selection of Hot food BUT the cold cuts were delicious.
I got a room facing the busy street which has a small balcony (ideal for smokers as they don’t have smoking rooms)
Overall, very nice place, I would stay there again.

Room Tip: My room had a balcony facing the street , ideal for smokers as they don’t have smoking rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

a good hotel in a good position. The web site is misleading on the rooms do not pay for a suite.
handy for inexpensive resteraunts and shopping... staff helpfull and good lift.pathway outside gets very busy on holiday times

Room Tip: ordinary rooms are best , suites not worth the extra
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014 via mobile

We stayed a total of four nights. Room was just right for the two of us. Good location near Plaza del Sol. Wonderful breakfast selection. Very friendly and helpful staff. Would stay there again would recommend to others to stay there as well.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for three nights in July 2014. Although we got to the hotel at 8:00 a.m., our room was ready for us, which allowed us to take a nap after our overnight flight. The room was a bit small but certainly had everything that we needed. The hotel is located a very short distance from Plaza de Sol. Due to its great location, we were able to walk to all of the action but still enjoy a good night's sleep in peace and quiet. The hotel staff was extremely helpful and the breakfast was very good with quite a few choices. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a week. The location is within walking distance of many sites, shops and restaurants. Our room was quiet and clean. Breakfast had many options to choose from. The staff was friendly and helpful. A special thanks to all staff and especially Christina at front desk (answered all my many questions), Edison at the bar (provided me with a bag of ice for my aching knee), and Daniel (great service with a smile at the hotel's bar and restaurant).

Room Tip: We had room 701 on first floor. It did not have a view but had a spacious bathroom with a walk-in sh...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponce, Puerto Rico
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

We are regular guest at the Preciados; we have stayed at other hotels in Madrid but keep coming back because of: location, excellence in service, wonderful breakfast and we love Cafe Varela!; being on a great location in Madrid with sound proof, good bed, control of room temperature (even when mother nature is kind) and great value. Strongly recommended!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Preciados? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Preciados

Address: C/ Preciados 37, 28013 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Madrid
#7 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#8 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#10 Business Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Preciados 4*
Number of rooms: 74
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A Modern Boutique 4**** Hotel, located in the main shopping street in Madrid: Calle Preciados. From its unbeatable location, between PLAZA ESPAÑA – GRAN VÍA – PASEO DEL PRADO – PUERTA DEL SOL and PLAZA MAYOR, our guests will be able to enjoy the most attractive cultural and shopping delights in Madrid. FREE MINIBAR and WIFI in all rooms.Tranquility, courtesy, elegance and comfort are just some of the charms and qualities that characterize the Hotel Preciados. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, T4B, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Preciados reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Preciados Hotel Madrid
Preciados Hotel Madrid

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Preciados, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.