We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good business hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of AC Hotel Cuzco by Marriott

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added AC Hotel Cuzco by Marriott to your Saves list
AC Hotel Cuzco by Marriott
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo De La Castellana 133, 28046 Madrid, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
FREE Wi-Fi
Ranked #159 of 453 Hotels in Madrid
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Top Contributor
87 reviews 87 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“good business hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2013

Fine business hotel, fair price service performance. Only disappointment was: I am a marriot Gold member. I didn´t get the free lounge ACCESS AND NO BREAKFAST, tO BE FAIR i´VE GOT THE room upgrade. close to the Bernabeu stadium of Madrid and no too far from the city (10 minutes with taxi or Metro)

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    217
    71
    19
    6
See reviews for
33
90
36
207
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madrid
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2013

Hotel at first glance looks nice, but the staff in the bar were rude and unhelpful. I had booked through a third party but when I went to check out, the receptionist refused to tell me how much my total was, despite doing a pre auth on my card. Worst part though, cockroach in my room

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

We liked the hotel because :

1st : It has a parking .

2nd We were by the upper part of Paseo de la Castellana and next to the office
where my husband held business meetings in Madrid.

3rd. There are very good restaurants nearby, in the streets of Orense, Padre Damian and soccer stadium of Real Madrid.

4th. If you do not want to suffer driving in rush hour in Madrid, there are in front of the hotel 5 bus stops of public transports and a subway station, to take you to downtown in little time.

5th The hotel is OK. to go to sleep after visiting museums and strolling through neat Madrid streets .

6th. The service is average, not very personal, something that I understood. AC Cuzco is a big hotel for Madrid standards .

7th. The medium size room had an impersonal decor, comfortable beds, enough for a good and restful sleep.

8th. The breakfast was rich.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for two nights in March 2013. The staff was extremally nice and helpful, the room itself spacious and very well designed. I liked the bed, bed linen and towels - they were new and definitely of high quality. What I missed badly: silence and shower booth. My room was on the second floor and the street noise was with me till late night and starting from the early morning. In the bathroom there was a bath-tub with a small dissepiment (instead of a curtain or anything like that), so taking into account it was cold in the room and in the bathroom, I nealy got frozen while taking shower. Although I would give not a really high mark to the breakfast - there was only one option of hot dish and no vegetables and no green-stuff. The last flaw - there is no table for panel discussions in the conference room. In other respects the hotel is quite nice and suits for business trips. The metro station is just in a few minutes walking distance and it takes 20-30 min to get to the tourist places like Via Grande, Sol etc.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
54 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

A modern hotel with good sized rooms, very comfortable beds and well stocked bathrooms. High floor (12th)was quiet. Not enough power points by the desk - but good working space in the rooms. Gym was small with only 2 bikes and one treadmill - I had no problem the day I went but can imagine capacity problems on some days. Breakfast buffet provided good choice - nothing over special. Surprisingly no safe in the room which is not good if you have valuables/ computers you want to lock away. In all the consistency of Marriott in a good value modern business hotel shell. Short 10 minute walk to the Bernabeu stadium to see Real Madrid play if that's why you are in Madrid.

Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
51 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013

The hotel is a bit out of the centre but has great views of Madrid from top floor rooms. It’s right next to the metro so it’s easy to get around and is also handy for the airport. The area is quite busy and there are plenty of restaurants.
Rooms are quite spacious, modern and clean. I found the pillows quite hard and uncomfortable, but that’s just a personal thing. Breakfast offers a nice variety of Spanish as well as traditional continental sweet and savoury dishes. Would recommend, but would think the hotel caters more for business travellers.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lynchburg, Virginia
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2013

I have stayed at the AC Cuzco twice on business travel, a week each time. The hotel is in a very good location for business travelers. There are a number of very good restaurants within walking distance. The stadium where Real Madrid plays (don't remember the name of the stadium) is very close as well. It seems to be a popular hotel for futbol fans (and they were all very well behaved). For those of us Americans who don't want to wait until 10 PM to eat or just want a hamburger, there is a Burger King within 20 yards of the front entrance. There is also a Starbucks very close.

The front desk staff has always been very pleasant and helpful. They all speak English very well. All of the staff that I came in contact during my staff were very helpful and friendly. My room was always cleaned when I returned in the afternoon or evening and cleaned well. The wi-fi is adequate. The download/upload speed is fine until the evenings when the usage is heavy, then it is considerably slower. There is a mini-bar in the room that is well stocked.

The hotel has a breakfast buffet. I consider it on the expensive side but it seems to fall in line with other Marriott properties. They provide a wide variety of food and it is quite good. If breakfast is a big meal for you, its probably worth it.

There is a small fitness facility in the hotel. It has a treadmill, two stationary bikes, and an eliptical. There is a universal weight machine but it is a difficult contraption to use. There are a small number of free weight dumbbells. It would be nice if they would add a few more at least up to 20 Kgs.

Overall, the AC Cuzco is a very nice business hotel. I will stay there again.

Room Tip: The hotel is on a main road in Madrid. A room higher up in the hotel will allow you to escape the t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to AC Hotel Cuzco by Marriott? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about AC Hotel Cuzco by Marriott

Address: Paseo De La Castellana 133, 28046 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#98 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#106 Family Hotel in Madrid
#120 Business Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — AC Hotel Cuzco by Marriott 4*
Number of rooms: 319
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Modern High-rise Hotel located 500 meters from Congress Hall, about 1/2 hour from city center & 15 km from airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com and Marriott so you can book your AC Hotel Cuzco by Marriott reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ac Cuzco Madrid
Ac Cuzco Hotel Madrid

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage AC Hotel Cuzco by Marriott, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.