We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel at a reasonable price” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Jardin de Recoletos

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Jardin de Recoletos to your Saves list
Jardin de Recoletos
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Gil de Santivanes 6, 28001 Madrid, Spain (Barrio de Salamanca)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Package Deal
Ranked #19 of 450 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Mexico
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great Hotel at a reasonable price”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Loved this hotel! I went with my two kids and loved it because the rooms are very spacious. They have a kitchenette with the necessary equipment. I had gone a few years back and was pleasantly surprised that the hotel had been remodelled. The location is great right of Serrano, near the Puerta de Alcala and we were able to walk everywhere. The staff is always really nice and helpful. I would definitely stay there on my next visit.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lmchpt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vpcalidad, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Jardin de Recoletos, responded to this review, August 11, 2014
Dear customer,
Thank you very much for sharing your opinion at Tripadvisor. It is a great honor for us to read that we could surprise you with our recently refurbished rooms with facilities like a kitchenette, very useful for families and longer stays. Thanks for pointing out our excellent location in the Salamanca quarter, just a few meters from Retiro Park and Serrano Street, the Golden Mile of Madrid.
We are already looking forward to welcome you back again at VP Jardín de Recoletos.
With kind regards
Sandra Serrano
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

382 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Mullumbimby, Australia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Set in the quiet side street of the Salamanca district and close to the Prado, Retiro Park, restaurants, bars and an easy stroll to Madrid's many sights this hotel is a gem of a find. Recently refurbished with large rooms, garden restaurant and gin bar it's a terrific place to spend a few days in this lovely city. All the rooms are double glazed so any noise from events in the hotels bar/restaurant are kept at bay. Staff are friendly and helpful, room rates are fine for the standard of accommodation, linens, bathroom amenities etc.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pbchalmers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vpcalidad, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Jardin de Recoletos, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Dear customer,
Thank you very much for sharing your excellent opinion about our hotel VP Jardín de Recoletos at Tripadvisor. It is a great honor for us to read that you liked the great situation of our establishment in the heart of Madrid, very close to the main tourist attractions of the city and the big variety of restaurants and shops in the Salamanca neighborhood. We are delighted that you have mentioned our recently refurbished and soundproofed rooms, as well as our beautiful garden where you can have a lovely dinner or coffee in a green and quiet surrounding.
Looking already forward to welcome you back again at VP Jardín de Recoletos.
With kind regards
Sandra Serrano
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Silver Spring, Maryland
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Mw wife and I stayed at the Jardin de Recoletos at the end of long trip to celebrate a big anniversary. The staff was always courteous and helpful, and the room was lovely, spacious and with a large outdoor terrace. It's the terrace that prompts me to write, since it was a pleasure to sit there (it had a sofa, two comfortable chairs, a table) in the cool of the evening. The room also came with a small kitchen discreetly hidden behind glossy white cabinet doors: sink, small stove, microwave, fridge, cutlery and crockery, It wasn't inexpensive but all in all was worth the price.

Room Tip: Well, it wouldn't hurt to give the desk clerk a gratuity before the room has been assigned.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vpcalidad, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Jardin de Recoletos, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear guest,
Many thanks for the excellent opinion you have shared at Tripadvisor.
We are happy to read that our staff was nice and welcoming to you and that you had a wonderful time in the terrace of your room. We are also glad to read that you enjoyed the small kitchen we have in all our rooms.
We hope to welcome you again very soon at our VP Jardin de Recoletos.
Many thanks again for your opinion,
Sandra Serrano
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Taunton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

We really enjoyed our 5 day stay and this hotel ticked all the boxes for us. Well appointed room and bathroom with useful kitchen area, free wifi, friendly, helpful staff and excellent location in a quiet area within minutes of shops, restaurants, Metro and the Prado. In addition the nearby Retiro Gardens provide an oasis of green for walking. We would stay here again on future visits. AnnC

Room Tip: We preferred a room overlooking the garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ann C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vpcalidad, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Jardin de Recoletos, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear customer,
Thank you very much for sharing your opinion about our hotel VP Jardín de Recoletos at Tripadvisor. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your stay in our spacious rooms with its kitchen and free wifi for all our guests. Moreover we are delighted that you mention our excellent location in the quiet Salamanca neighborhood with a big variety of restaurants and shops and very close to the famous Retiro Park or Prado Museum.
We are looking forward to see you again at VP Jardín de Recoletos during your next stay in Madrid.
With kind regards
Sandra Serrano
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC, NY
Level Contributor
256 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 146 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

Really fabulous hotel - The rooms are new and well appointed and very clean. The staff is very friendly and helpful. The location is unbeatable - we walked everywhere around Centro. And just to the north is a lovely and likely area to dine at night. Great choices from very casual to more fancy. We were very impressed! We opted for the breakfast, which was a good choice since it was certainly a lot of food - nicely prepared and very fresh - and reasonable particularly if you book at check in. I would definitely recommend as a option for staying in Madrid either on business or for pleasure.

Room Tip: You might want an interior facing room - but the street side (where we were) was not so noisy - beca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank harlemfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vpcalidad, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Jardin de Recoletos, responded to this review, July 1, 2014
Dear customer,
Thank you so much for the time you took out of your day to share your satisfaction on your holiday experience at our hotel VP Jardín de Recoletos. We are delighted to read that you had a fabulous stay in our spacious and recently refurbished rooms and that you tried our delicious breakfast buffet with a great selection of fresh products. Thanks for pointing out our unbeatable locations, close to the main tourist attractions and in the heart of Salamanca neighborhood where you can find a lot of label shops and restaurants. We are looking forward to welcome you again at our VP Jardín de Recoletos.
With kind regards
Sandra Serrano
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marietta, GA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

Could not be happier that we picked this hotel for our week in Madrid. Large, very attractive room with kitchenette, love seat, sleek bathroom. 3 minute walk to Madrid's excellent subway. Located within easy reach of top sites. We walked to most of the museums. Gorgeous, tree-lined streets. The breakfast buffet was top notch with friendly servers if you need anything at all. Outdoor restaurant area looked beautiful, but weather was unseasonably cool while we were there in early May. Staff was delightful.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Pinchbottom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vpcalidad, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Jardin de Recoletos, responded to this review, June 4, 2014
Dear customer,
Thank you very much for sharing your experience at Tripadvisor. We are delighted that you had a wonderful week in our recently renovated rooms with its comfortable sitting and kitchen area. Moreover it is a great pleasure for us to read that you have highlighted our great location in the heart of Salamanca Neighborhood and our restaurant with its outside terrace where you can enjoy delicious meals in a green surrounding.
We are looking forward to see you again at VP Jardín de Recoletos during your next stay in Madrid.
With kind regards
Sandra Serrano
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, California
Level Contributor
146 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

What a wonderful hotel. Centrally located on a quiet side street, near Retiro Park and a short 15 minute walk from the Prado, you can't beat this hotel for price, service and location. The hotel has an attractive outdoor garden restaurant in the rear which is a wonderful respite from the hustle and bustle of the street cafes at the Puerta de Alcala which is just a few blocks away.

The front desk staff speak excellent English and they are especially accommodating. A terrific value for the money. No pomp and circumstance. Just a good place to spend the night. I've never stayed at a hotel with a better shower. The shower alone is worth booking this hotel!

Room Tip: Book a high floor rooml facing the garden.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jim B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vpcalidad, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Jardin de Recoletos, responded to this review, June 3, 2014
Dear customer,
We like to thank you for your outstanding opinion about our hotel VP Jardín de Recoletos at Tripadvisor. We are glad to read that you appreciated the excellent situation of our hotel, very close to the main tourist attractions and Serrano Street, the Golden Mile of Madrid. Moreover we want to thank you for your detailed review on our hotel like the attractive terrace in our garden or our new and modern walk-in showers. On the other hand, we thank you for pointing out the professionalism of our staff, their great attitude and full commitment to ensure that all guests are fully enjoying their stay.
We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you again at VP Jardín de Recoletos.
With kind regards
Sandra Serrano
Public Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Chueca
Only You Hotel & Lounge
Only You Hotel & Lounge
#2 of 450 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 stars 745 reviews
Chamberi
Hotel Orfila
Hotel Orfila
#1 of 450 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 stars 546 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Centro
Hotel Preciados
Hotel Preciados
#7 of 450 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 stars 2,780 reviews
Barrio de Salamanca
El Madrono
El Madrono
#32 of 450 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 stars 427 reviews
Malasana
Hotel Atlantico
Hotel Atlantico
#8 of 450 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 stars 2,887 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Jardin de Recoletos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Jardin de Recoletos

Address: C/ Gil de Santivanes 6, 28001 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Barrio de Salamanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#14 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#15 Business Hotel in Madrid
#17 Family Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Jardin de Recoletos 4*
Number of rooms: 43
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Jardin de Recoletos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jardin De Recoletos Hotel Madrid
Jardin De Recoletos Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing