We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My Stay in Madrid in HRC Hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of HRC Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added HRC Hotel to your Saves list
HRC Hotel
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Angel, 18, 28005 Madrid, Spain (Centro)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #72 of 457 Hotels in Madrid
Jericho
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“My Stay in Madrid in HRC Hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

I am from Palestine, I visited Madrid with my friend and stayed in HRC Hotel for around 3 nights , and we would like to recommend this hotel to our friends

Very nice hotel, clean and in a nice area in the city center. The Staff were nice and friendly to us, especially Mr. Carlos who was a great man with a nice spirit. we will not forget our stay in Madrid, and when we will visit Madrid we will stay in this hotel.

James

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director_HRC, Director General at HRC Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
First of all thank you for your comments, because it is the best way to learn about the experiences of our guests during your holiday.

We stay in your entire disposal and hope that you return to visit us in other occasions, meanwhile we will continue working in achieving our goal that is that our guests enjoy their stay along their holiday in our establishment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    126
    55
    12
    6
See reviews for
56
139
26
14
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 23, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is not very close to the Main Street but enough close even by walk. The reception was very friendly and kind. I didn't have umbrella but they landed it to me. If I visit Madrid, I am sure that I will visit there again.
Thank you very much!

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director_HRC, Director General at HRC Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear guest.

First of all thank you for your comments, it is the best way to learn about the experiences of our guests during your stay in Madrid.

We try always to do our best. It was an honour for our staff to help you with the credit card issues you could have in Spain.

We hope you enjoyed the surroundings of the hotel. La Latina is the best place of Madrid to appreciate the quality of the tapas that are served in this city.

We stay in your entire disposal and hope that you will return to visit us in another time, meanwhile we are working in achieving our goal that is that our guests enjoy their stay along in our hotel.

We hope to see you soon once again at HRC hotel in Madrid.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

Hotel very close to City Centre and Vicente Calderon Stadium which we could see from the balcony. Friendly staff, very clean rooms and Breakfast in the more Spanish style but thats what we wont and we really enjoy. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: Top floor have balcony with the lovely view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director_HRC, Director General at HRC Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
First of all thank you for your comments, because it is the best way to learn about the experiences of our guests during your holiday.

We stay in your entire disposal and hope that you return to visit us in other occasions, meanwhile we will continue working in achieving our goal that is that our guests enjoy their stay along their holiday in our establishment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014

Excellent privately owned hotel very close to central/tourist area. Very polite and accommodating stuff with outstanding service. Rooms could be considered rather small, but they are very affordable for quality and area. Highly recommended for staying In Madrid.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director_HRC, Director General at HRC Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear guest.

First of all thank you for your comments, it is the best way to learn about the experiences of our guests during your stay in Madrid.

We try always to do our best. It was an honour for our staff to help you with the credit card issues you could have in Spain.

We hope you enjoyed the surroundings of the hotel. La Latina is the best place of Madrid to appreciate the quality of the tapas that are served in this city.

We stay in your entire disposal and hope that you will return to visit us in another time, meanwhile we are working in achieving our goal that is that our guests enjoy their stay along in our hotel.

We hope to see you soon once again at HRC hotel in Madrid.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zurich, Switzerland
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Nice hotel in a very good location but room is very small. Friendly staff, clean rooms. When we arrived the heating was not working but it was repaired quickly. Breakfast is good. We will recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director_HRC, Director General at HRC Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Please Know that it is our aim that you spend the best days of your holidays with us and this is what we are working for and trying to improve every day.

We once again thank you and are looking forward welcoming you to our establishment.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Axbridge, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

We stayed at the HRC beginning of December 2013 to visit the antique shops, market & gorge on Tapas! Our first visit to Madrid & the hotel was perfect! Central within walking distance to all we wanted, not too big, very clean & with excellent staff who were so helpful. Tasty breakfast too.
Just out of the hotel turn left & up on the right is the Casa Mateos - perfect for the journey back to the hotel for final tapas & a drink after a long session round the market up & down the streets!
Taxi service back to the airport available.
We shall definitely stay here again on our next foray & recommend it to one & all as great value for a city stay!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director_HRC, Director General at HRC Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
Dear Guests,

Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. Please Know that it is our aim that you spend the best days of your holidays with us and this is what we are working for and trying to improve every day.

We once again thank you and are looking forward welcoming you to our establishment.

Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

We stayed at HRC Madrid for 4 nights. Prior to leaving Australia I had emailed asking for best way to get from airport to hotel. Oscar emailed back two alternate ways, very detailed and spot on.

We had a room with balcony on 5th floor - great view of city but not too noisy. Breakfast was spanish style which we loved and cafe staff were very attentive.

Location is excellent, La Latina which is great for dining and shopping less than 5 min walk up road. Two metro stops less than 5 min and bus stop also 100m away.

Oscar and all the reception staff were so helpful in assisting us with getting around and making sure we were getting to experience everything Madrid has to offer.

I highly recommend this hotel for location, value for money but most of all the amazing staff who make you feel so welcome.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Director_HRC, Director General at HRC Hotel, responded to this review, February 26, 2014
First of all thank you for your comments, because it is the best way to learn about the experiences of our guests during your holiday.

We stay in your entire disposal and hope that you return to visit us in other occasions, meanwhile we will continue working in achieving our goal that is that our guests enjoy their stay along their holiday in our establishment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to HRC Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HRC Hotel

Address: C/ Angel, 18, 28005 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Madrid
#116 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — HRC Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This good-value hotel is in Madrid’s La Latina neighbourhood, famous for its tapas bars, cinemas and museums. The HRC Hotel offers free Wi-Fi in all areas. The hotel is in the historic centre of Madrid. The Almudena Cathedral, the Plaza Mayor and the Puerta del Sol are all a short walk away. The El Rastro Market area is also nearby, and Atocha Station is a 5-minute Metro journey away. All rooms have a flat-screen TV and a work desk. Fifth-floor rooms have a terrace with views of the San Francisco El Grande Basilica, with the largest dome in Madrid. The bar-cafeteria at HRC Hotel serves breakfast and a variety of snacks. The surrounding La Latina district has a range of cafes, restaurants and traditional tapas bars. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your HRC Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Reyes Catolicos Hotel
Hotel Reyes Catolicos
Reyes Catolicos Madrid

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HRC Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.