We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Madrid-Piramides

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Madrid-Piramides to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Madrid-Piramides
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo de las Acacias 40, 28005 Madrid, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save on Hotel Packages!
Ranked #179 of 458 Hotels in Madrid
Salalah, Oman
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Good Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in the hotel at the end of October during our trip to Spain. The hotel is not located near any tourist attractions but very well connected with Metro and train which is right at the entrance of the hotel. The room was small but comfortable, clean, peaceful and relaxing. Breakfast in the mornings were very good and the staff cordial and helpful. However, the choices for dinner were limiting and staff at reception took me for surprise when I was asked to buy the Énglish' type 3-pin converter (which was lent to us in any hotel we stayed in Spain). Otherwise we did have a comfortable stay and commuted easily to all parts of the city without any difficulty.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Madrid-Piramides, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear guest:
Thank you for your review regarding your recent stay at the Holiday Inn Madrid Piramides. We are pleased you liked the location of our hotel as well as the hotel services overall. We do apologize for any inconvenience that you may have experienced regarding the 3-pin converter. We appreciate your feedback as this is our best resource for improving guest services.
Best regards.
Javier Grao
Guest Relations
Holiday Inn Madrid Piramides
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

280 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    136
    57
    13
    6
See reviews for
53
106
21
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dunfermline
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

Just come back from two nights here. Hotel was as good as Id hoped.

Rooms basic which is all we needed. Disappointed the air con wasn’t available as it was classed as winter. Not for us, it was 22 degrees during the day.
Staff were all very helpful, especially person on the bar. Found the bar prices and food was reasonable. We paid 10euro for a bottle of wine and it was quite nice. During the day a small cafe 10mins walk away we paid 14 euro and it tasted like cheap plonk.. So we were quietly pleased

Id mailed the hotel before leaving regarding getting from the airport and they told me easiest way was train. This was very simple and cheap at 2.5 euro. Basically come out terminal 4 and follow the train sign. Get tickets just before the platform and trains every 30mins. Train station next to the hotel is virtually 10 steps away.

Breakfast was quite basic, but all we needed. Toast, cereal, coffee, fruit, cakes etc. But also scrambled egg, ham and spicy sausage.

Couple of bars close to hotel on roundabout. Didnt try them but seemed ok from outside. Playa Mayor and centre area was easy 15-20min walk away. Bus tour was 5-10mins walk away.

WiFi was being offered free of charge for 7 days.

Would defiantly use this again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Javier G, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Madrid-Piramides, responded to this review, October 24, 2013
Dear guest:
Thank you for your review on Tripadvisor regarding your experiences at the Holiday Inn Madrid Piramides. We appreciate your positive feedback and are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. It is news to our ears that you found our hotel what you´d expect from. Thank you for review and recommendation.
Best Regards.
Javier Grao
Guest Relations
Holiday Inn Madrid Piramides
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mashpee, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights (11-12 October) for my first visit to Madrid. The train stop was right
outside the front door! Very accomodating and friendly staff. They even have int'l adapters
available. Room was comfortable and quiet, even though it was right above busy street! Will
definitely return on my next Madrid visit. Highly recommend!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Stayed here with my wife after a business trip in Madrid as advised the Metro was close - it couldn't be closer!! Room was fine and staff were helpful. Location is nice - good walks locally with good restaurants nearby. Would stay again when in Madrid

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jersey, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

HOTEL
- wifi not free
- the hotel is not far from the centre. about an hours walk to grand via. But there are buses that run to placa cibeles (near the centre) just opposite the hotel which is good. Also, there is a cercanias line just beside the hotel which connects to the city centre. The Hotel is highly accessible and it being outside the centre is not an issue or a problem.
- the area where the hotel is located is nice and quiet. Hotel is VERY ACCESSIBLE. Especially if your coming.going to the airport as the cercanias line goes directly to the airport.
-The lift is a bit small though.
STAFF
-The staffs are nice and very accommodating.
-Cleaners are very nice as they ask the guests as to when they can clean the room. They ensure that when the guest comes back, they will find a fresh, clean room.
ROOM
- The room is big and the beds are comfortable. Though the airconditioning is not that effective in cooling the room. Though the room is not that hot.. Its just under "cold enough".
- The toilet is big and nice.
-Room is clean

Room Tip: When booking, put in a special request that you want a good view of the room (I did and they gave me...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Madrid-Piramides, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Denz C,

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit at our hotel. It is always nice to know that our staff was accommodating to your needs and our rooms were comfortable. It is always nice to receive commendable feedback from our valued guest like you.

I hope the next time your travels bring you back to the area, you choose us again for your lodging needs.

Sincerely,

Pam G
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Stayed for 3 nights 13-16 October. Our first time in madrid and we all had a great time. Family room was nice and spacious with separate room for kids to sleep in. Staff very nice and helpful and let my husband charge his phone at reception as he forgot his charger.
Great location next to station and metro close by. Easy to get from airport to hotel and into centre of Madrid.
Would stay again when I hopefully come back to madrid one day.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modiin, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 17, 2013

Very nice hotel in a good location with a subway station nearby and a lovely area all in all. The service was good, the personal is professional and working fast. Our room was rather small but it make no different to us. A good hotel for a good price, all you need for lovely visit in Madrid.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Madrid-Piramides? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Madrid-Piramides

Address: Paseo de las Acacias 40, 28005 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #179 of 458 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Holiday Inn Madrid-Piramides 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, IHG, Orbitz, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Odigeo and TripOnline SA so you can book your Holiday Inn Madrid-Piramides reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Madrid-Piramides Hotel Madrid
Rafaelhoteles Piramides Madrid
Rafaelhoteles Piramides Hotel Madrid

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Madrid-Piramides, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.