We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convenient and comfortable” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Liabeny

Save Saved
You added Hotel Liabeny to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Liabeny
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Salud, 3, 28013 Madrid, Spain (Centro)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
30% off room rate
Ranked #29 of 458 Hotels in Madrid
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Convenient and comfortable”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014 via mobile

We (me, my husband, and two teenage daughters) stayed in the Hotel Liabeny in June 2014. It was convenient, comfortable, and quiet. We had adjoining rooms, so plenty of space--which was ideal for our foursome. The hotel is positioned in the center of everything tourists would want to visit in Madrid. Even a relatively short can ride to the airport. We bought 10-trip Metro tickets for all of us and they were wasted, since every sight can be reached on foot. It was a lovely stay in a beautiful city. Hope to return someday soon!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,082 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    545
    422
    89
    15
    11
See reviews for
209
436
126
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (127)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

We stayed here at the end of our summer holiday 2014. The hotel was very central but relatively quiet just away from the main Plazza del Sol. Easy to walk to the main sights and convenient for the metro. Room was comfortable but not big. Forgot to ask for non-smoking room and although there was an ashtray in the room it did not smell smokey at all. No tea making facilities - so take a travel kettle or walk 50 yards into the city for one of the many cafes that line the streets. Breakfast exceeded expectations with plenty of fruit, good cooked food and an abundance of pastries. The staff were efficient although not very friendly in the restaurant. The reception staff were much better and helped us to work out the best route back to the airport (use the Cercanías Renfe to get to Nuevos Ministerios and then catch Line 8 out from there - but be warned it seems you need a separate ticket for this train then a metro ticket for the rest. We didn't realize and bought a metro ticket which we couldn't use so we did the journey by metro - which was OK but included 2 changes rather than just one and probably took longer).
I would certainly be happy to recommend this hotel and to use it again when staying in Madrid.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

This is no-doubt one of the best price values you can get. A very traditional downtown hotel with a kind of homey feel. Literally everything is close and the staffing is well rounded. Do not expect the Ritz, though. This is a stellar four star. Always ask for the rooms that face the street, they are larger, have more light, and noise does not really present a problem.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

For Spain (known for small rooms and poor air conditioning)- Very nice and spacious rooms, air conditioning works well. On a very quiet predominantly pedestrian square two blocks from Puerta del Sol (main square), and two blocks from Gran Via. All major Madrid sites within a mile walk. This hotel was built in a relatively contemporary style in the late 80's/early 90's. Has not been updated, but very well maintained. We drove in a rental car- hard to initially find, since this is predominantly a pedestrian zone. Underground garage next door. Everyone speaks English and is very helpful, especially concierge. Only complaint is that wi-fi only works well in lobby.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Juan, Puerto Rico
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Hotel is located at Plaza del Carmen; one block away from Plaza del Sol and or Plaza del Callao.
Center of historic MADRID. Every place is within a short walking distance.
Excellent shopping. ( El Corte Ingles, dept store ) is less than one block away. !!!!!
Free parking garage in the center of Madrid. !!!
It has an excellent cafeteria and an excellent restaurant.
Staff is very friendly & helpful.
We have been going to Hotel Liabeny for years.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Location: Situated right next to Puerto del Sol and Gran Via, you will easily be strolling the streets past midnight.

Accessibility: Taxi costs 6 euros from Atocha train station. You can call for a taxi from the hotel to the airport for a fixed fare of 30 euros.

Room/ Facilities: The room is extremely clean, with room service done in the mornings and beds changes in the evenings.
The breakfast is expensive at 16 euros per person.
The concierge is quite helpful.

The only negative point I can think about the hotel is that it has no swimming pool.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GTA, Ontario
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Location is ideal with many highlights of Madrid just outside the door and within walking distance. We mentioned our concern regarding noise of busy street life when checking in and were undisrupted in our 1st floor room above the lobby entrance. The hotel is clean and displays Spanish charm and character. The bidet is always a welcome asset to a room. Staff are very friendly and helpful. The daytime concierge was most helpful in assisting us with the planning of our itinerary of activities during our short stay. Shopping, food, sights, locals made for a complete condensed Madrid experience in light of a short visit. The hotel also arranged for a 30 euro flat fee taxi ride to the airport. Because the fare quoted from the airport to the hotel had been 80 euros, we found our way by Metro to the hotel with the help of friendly locals. We hope to return to Madrid and the Liabeny Hotel.

Room Tip: We requested a quiet room and were pleased with first floor above lobby entrance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Liabeny? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Liabeny

Address: Calle Salud, 3, 28013 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro , Sol
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Madrid
#19 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#21 Business Hotel in Madrid
#25 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Liabeny 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Being positioned in the centre of Madrid makes visiting the city even more appealing. Everything is just minutes' walk from Hotel Liabeny; Puerta del Sol, Madrid's Gran Vía, museums, monuments, historical sites, etc. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, T4B, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Tingo, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Otel and HotelsClick so you can book your Hotel Liabeny reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Liabeny Sercotel
Liabeny Sercotel Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Liabeny, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.