We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aparto Suites Muralto

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Aparto Suites Muralto to your Saves list
Aparto Suites Muralto
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Buen Suceso 3, 28008 Madrid, Spain (Arguelles)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Price
10% off room rate
Ranked #92 of 453 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Lisbon, Portugal
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great Location!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

The Hotel is located in a very central location of Madrid, near to a wonderful park (parque do oeste) full of great terraces.

You can walk to the gran via or mercado de san Miguel, easily. Near to the subway (Arguelles) only a 3min way. As also a big el corte inglés, with supermarket. However you have also some other cheap supermarkets options very close to the hotel.

The staff is very helpful and the hotel, despite old fashioned,is very functional and the fact of having a kitchen is a good way of saving some money.

The down side is probably the breakfast. They usually dont have fresh bread, and the quality of the products is questionable.

An indispensable visit for lunch or dinner or simply to have a drink, is to the Casa Mono, a restaurant that you can access by the hotel. Very Very Very good food, a great design an a very nice environment that you will adore.

very good

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

320 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    160
    33
    4
    4
See reviews for
148
50
16
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

The only reason this is a 4 and not a 5 is the decor of the suite. The bathroom was modern, but the other rooms are tired and in need of redecoration. Depending on the side of the hotel you are on, you can be woken up by noisy bottle recycling which seems to take place in the middle of the night.
However, the staff here make the place. Roberto, Eduardo and the girls were all very helpful and greeted me with a genuine smile every time I came home from work.
The breakfast is good, with some cooked items and fresh fruit alongside pastries; the coffee machines produce excellent beverages.
In terms of location, you are very near the Metro and it's a 10 minute walk to the Plaza de Espana.
The rooms are big and my family joined me on my month long business trip for a while and we all fitted easily in the space.
I would definitely consider the Muralto again upon returning to Madrid.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haifa, Israel
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

we stayed for 3 days in june 2013. very good location, near a metro station with 3 lines.near main streets but in a small road without nouse. very nice stuff. very clean and very good room. near the hotel you can fund supermarkets, coffe and places to eat. around the hotel you can travell by foot in nuce streets.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

My wife and I stayed at Aparto Suites Muralto Madrid recently for ten nights. This was an outstanding choice for us. The hotel was very easy to find on our own by subway from the airport despite our jet lag, a couple of blocks from the Arguelles metro station. Our apartment was very spacious and remarkably quiet with a kitchenette, balcony, and a very comfortable bed. Temperature control included AC, heat, and windows that could be opened wide to the fresh air. The breakfast buffet was inexpensive with a wide variety of choices. The staff were very pleasant and helpful. El Corte Ingles was next to the metro station with a very complete supermarket for the meals we chose to cook in our apartment. It was possible to be anywhere in the city within minutes from the Metro and the return to the airport was equally simple and fast for our return flight at the end of our stay. This hotel is also in walking distance to some wonderful parks and Goya's tomb. We will definitely stay here again when in Madrid. Book this hotel! You will not be disappointed!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor and in the back. Ours was on the 5th floor in a corner and we slept...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

Stayed a week at this hotel. Liked the location. Very convenenient: a few blocks away from GranVia, but still centrally located, without all the noise. Close to Palacio Real and Moncloa. The suite was nice and prepared to accomodate 2/3 people, although I was a solo traveller.
Will stay here again.
There could be more variety at breakfast, there are bar's, cafe's and a Starbucks, all 2 blocks away. Small supermarket 3 blocks away.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2013

The hotel is in a good part of the city and near to the metro station, there is a small supermarket DIA near the hotel and not expensive. My room had a carpet that was old, but the room is big and the bathroom is very big whith an excelent shower. For me the worse was the internet service. if you have a computer or tablet they provide a free wifi, but if you need internet they provide two computers but you have to paid for use them. Every thing is clean. The elevators are super small. There is not ac. Only heater or open the windows.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

We are a family of 4 with 2 kids 9 and 5 years old. The hotel is fairly centrally located to some major attractions yet located on a quite street. The hop on and off bus stop, metro and restaurants are all within walking distance. The apartment suited our needs with a kichenette. The towels and sheets were changed everyday. The front desk staff were friendly and forthcoming with all the information we requested. Overall, a pleasant experience.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Aparto Suites Muralto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparto Suites Muralto

Address: Buen Suceso 3, 28008 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Arguelles
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#43 Family Hotel in Madrid
#65 Business Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparto Suites Muralto 3*
Number of rooms: 73
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Muralto has 73 very spacious apartments up to 42 square metres. They are soundproofed and air-conditioned and very well equipped with a kitchen , bathroom, wireless and ADSL connectivity free of charge, international channels and DTT, as well as an electronic safe with enough space inside for a laptop computer. Due to spacious nature of the rooms, stays for families of three, four or five people are specially pleasant and comfortable. Their policy on children includes free acommodation for the first child under 12 years old who stays with two adults. Staying at The Muralto is, therefore, an excellent option for getting to know one of the most important and diverse cities in the country, famous for the varied culture and leisure that it offers. MURALTO EXPERIENCES offers you a multitude of services with special discounts just making your reservation through our official Web Site. Muralto gives you FREE access to the wireless network in every apartment and any of the common areas, including the breakfast room and hall. But if you are not carrying your own laptop, you will find 2 computers with internet access and office tools at the Business Center (E-Level), 24 hour a day. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Aparto Suites Muralto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparto Suites Muralto Hotel Madrid
Aparto Hotel Muralto
Aparto Hotel Madrid

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aparto Suites Muralto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.