We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Adler Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Adler Hotel to your Saves list
Adler Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Velazquez, 33 | Goya 31, 28001 Madrid, Spain (Barrio de Salamanca)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
€192 (EUR)
Ranked #60 of 453 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
San Miguel de Allende, Mexico
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Superb hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

This is a true gem in an outstanding location in Madrid's tony Barrio de Salamanca. Well appointed rooms, cozy lobby, excellent restaurant… and above all superb staff. Highly recommend to anyone visiting on business or for leisure.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    48
    11
    3
    4
See reviews for
19
90
11
26
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Se like this small but elegant hotel with nice sized bedrooms a quiet and relaxed atmosphere from decor to the whole staff that is always attentive but is as much distant as it is necessary to let oneself feel at home. There is always a relaxed atmosphere in the lobby where we like to enjoy to have a drink before going to El Prado or to the wonderful boutiques from Salamanca or strolling through El Retirp Park. The hotel is perfectly placed. We enjoy it here.

Room Tip: We like the quieter rooms that go to the back court last time it was 209
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
miami
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We stayed at this Hotel for 8 days. This is for sure a 5* hotels, it is so centrally located in the Barrio Salamanca the posh area of Madrid, you are only blocks away of Fuente de Cibeles, Puerta de Arcala, Gran Via, Retiro Park, Museum of Prado, Calle Principe de Vergara & Calle de Castello are 2 blocks walking distance, also your metro station is only a few feet's away (Velazquez) It is a boutique Hotel with only 45 rooms & suites. Always attentive service, excellent breakfast ( we decided to have breakfast delivered to our room during our stay,) I will give it 5*.Small Lobby area with a bar where you can order any drinks you want before venturing into the Madrid Night Life.
I will recommend this Hotel 100%.We will be returning very soon in the near future. Love Madrid.

Room Tip: All rooms will have a view of the street, since the Hotel is at Velazquez 33 y Goya 31
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for a business meeting. Good comfortable room, v clean and classic design gives a mildly regal atmosphere. Attentive service. Convenient location 50m walk to the Velázquez metro station. Great little cafe ( named Café & Té) across the street for nice breakfast with good coffee at reasonable price. 2-3 block walk brings you to the high-end shopping part of Madrid. I had a high floor room with window view overlooing the junction, yet was very quiet. I would stay here again if on business or on holiday with spouse.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

This is a very comfortable hotel. Well equipped and designed bed room. Excellent and friendly staff. Small and intimate - you feel like you could be the only person staying there.
Great location with shops, bars and restaurants nearby. There's not much not to like about this hotel.

Stayed May 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It is situated in an beautiful old building from Salamanca district. I was amazed by the service quality of this hotel, from the cleanliness of the coquette rooms, to the amiability of the staff that had the perfect balance for being discreet, well informed and helpful when required. What struck me most, was that they were even better than the famous Thailand 5 stars hotels that are considered to have one of the highest standards of customer servicing.
It offers a great view over the city with easy access to important landmarks as the beautiful "Plaza de Cibeles", famous "Plaza de Colón", Retiro Park and "Puerta de Alcala". The Madrid bike rental center is close by, as well as the subway. They provide fresh luxurious flowers and regardless of the hotels' proximity to Velazquez and Goya big road arteries, the rooms were as silent as a dead man's grave after closing the windows.
The breakfast consisted of fresh good quality products but they could have gone little bit further with their continental breakfast in offering also fresh fruits and yogurt.
All in all, I definitely recommend staying at Hotel Adler when in Madrid. It offers a great value for your money.

Room Tip: Excellent service, view and location.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Neck
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

My husband and I just returned from an enchanting stay at the Hotel Adler in Madrid, a city we visit often, this being first time we stayed in the neighborhood of Salamanca. The Hotel Adler is perfectly situated, a gorgeous walk to Madrid's main museums and Retivo Park, surrounded by wonderful cafes and restaurants, as well as being in the most beautiful residential and shopping area. The Hotel Adler is a gem; intimate, immaculate, beautifully and comfortably furnished down to the last detail, with a staff as inviting and pleasant as the hotel itself. They made our visit feel new, fresh and exciting, in spite of our familiarity with the city. I can't imagine choosing another hotel . Perfect in every way...

Room Tip: We prefer quiet and so our room faced the back. It didn't offer a view but none was missed. The...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Adler Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adler Hotel

Address: Calle Velazquez, 33 | Goya 31, 28001 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Barrio de Salamanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#33 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#41 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#92 Business Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Adler Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelTravel.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Otel and Agoda so you can book your Adler Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adler Hotel Madrid

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adler Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.