We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too expensive” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Adler Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Adler Hotel to your Saves list
Adler Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Velazquez, 33 | Goya 31, 28001 Madrid, Spain (Salamanca)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
€193 (EUR)
Ranked #52 of 458 Hotels in Madrid
Texas
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Too expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2014

This was our last stop in europe for our honeymoon. When I checked all the possitive review, I can not understand why this hotel is so expensive. The bed is not comfortable, wifi is very low nearly impossible to conect. The staff ver great. The location is perfect. But....

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

161 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    44
    9
    3
    3
See reviews for
17
80
10
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Key Biscayne, Florida
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2014

An impeccably managed boutique hotel in the middle of Madrid.
Relationships are more important for this hotel than "nights"
From the minute you walk in to your final hasta luego, the Adler experience is consistently excellent

Room Tip: With only 35 rooms, all are fine
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scarsdale, New York
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2014

This was our second stay at the Adler hotel and it did not disappoint. The hotel is located in the heart of Madrid, in the upscale Salamanca district, close to transportation, shopping, and many fine restaurants. It is a small hotel with a warm elegant feel.The room we had was beautifully decorated, well appointed, had loads of storage space, and was very quiet despite facing a busy street. We did not have breakfast at the hotel but there were several restaurants suitable for an informal breakfast less than a block away. The staff, especially at the front desk, could not have been friendlier or more helpful to us. The only "complaint" is the typical European shower, which in our opinion is not user friendly. However the Wi-Fi was excellent. We would not hesitate to return here should the occasion arise, and we highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 10, 2014

a very nice Hotel in a beautiful part of Madrid. rooms are quiet and well furnished. The bed is comfortable and the breakfast is really delicious. silence and courtesy are the characteristics of this place. price just above the average. try it!

Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Barbara, California
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

We stayed at this small but upscale hotel for one night on our way to Seville. Even though we've been to Madrid many times, this was one of the nicest neighborhoods away from the touristy areas. The staff, concierge and front desk were very friendly and helpful. We had an issue with our train pass and the evening concierge went out of his way to assist us. The room was very nicely decorated with traditional furnishings and comfortable beds. We will stay here again on our next visit.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteladlermadrid, Manager at Adler Hotel, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Salamanca quarter is the most distinguished and exclusive in the city and besides near from the touristic area, boutiques and restaurants. The whole staff make every effort to feel our guests “being at home”. The concierge provides any information and print a boarding pass if necessary. Our decoration classic an traditional, hides modern services and facilities. Thank you for recommend us and decide to come back to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rye, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2014

The Adler is a great hotel - very comfortable, central and really very reasonable. The rooms are well appointed, large and have all the normal facilities but with a lovely flourish of style that one would normally only find in a much more expensive hotel. I did not eat in the hotel but when I go back (and I will do so), I'll definitely try the restaurant.

Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteladlermadrid, Manager at Adler Hotel, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Your ticks are excellent about the services and staff. We really appreciate them. We would strongly recommend our restaurant NiMù for your next stay. Please let us know before in order to make the reservation. It is nearly always full!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2014

We love Madrid and every time we go we stay at Adler Hotel , located in the best neighborhood Salamanca , nice shopping and good restaurants just steps away.
By the way the hotel restaurant is excellent and the staff could not be better. In Madrid don't miss La Barraca, the best paella in town.

Stayed September 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteladlermadrid, Manager at Adler Hotel, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Short, clear and appropriate observations, thank you! We extend all your comments and satisfactions to our staff. Good choice “la Barraca” one of the best and well known restaurants to taste a nice paella. See you soon back in your next visit to Madrid and at the Adler.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adler Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adler Hotel

Address: Calle Velazquez, 33 | Goya 31, 28001 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Salamanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#37 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#47 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#83 Business Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Adler Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 45
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Venere, Priceline, Despegar.com, HotelTravel.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Adler Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adler Hotel Madrid

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adler Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.