We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A hidden gem” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Adler Hotel

Save Saved
You added Adler Hotel to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Adler Hotel
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Velazquez, 33 | Goya 31, 28001 Madrid, Spain (Salamanca)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Rate
€193 (EUR)
Ranked #54 of 458 hotels in Madrid
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“A hidden gem”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I have stayed at the Adler at least 5 times in 2014, always the same very good. Helpful staff, clean rooms, nice reception area. One difficulty staff in the breakfast room speak little English. The restaurant is very good, small selection but everything I have tried have been very good.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

150 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    95
    41
    8
    3
    3
See reviews for
16
76
10
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
83 helpful votes 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2014

The staff at the Adler Hotel were extremely helpful and friendly offering advice on restaurants, places to visit down to arranging a taxi or helping with luggage. The hotel is centrally located in the fashionable area of Salamanca making it easy to walk to good restaurants and del Retiro.

The rooms are well appointed, spacious and quiet. We did not have any concerns from exterior noise even though we were in a 1st floor room facing onto busy Calle Velazquez.

We stayed at Adler Hotel after our original hotel double booked our room. We were not disappointed and would use the Adler again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteladlermadrid, General Manager at Adler Hotel, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Google Translation
Nuestro personal de recepción y consejería es fijo y lleva varios años con nosotros. Eso les hace conocer muy bien la zona y Madrid en general para poder proporcionar cualquier información y consejo. Nuestra situación es muy céntrica, en la zona más exclusiva de Madrid.
Agradecerle sus apuntes sobre las habitaciones y la tranquilidad que en ellas se respira a pesar de estar alojados en una primera planta.
No les decepcionó su estancia en el Adler y seguro que vuelven. Un cordial saludo de todo nuestro equipo.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mexico City, Mexico
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2014

We stay in this hotel in June of 2014 in 2 different ocasions, that month and everyting was perfect, the hotel service, was wonderful, the food was great, the service incredible, and the location was perfect.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteladlermadrid, Director General at Adler Hotel, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Google Translation
Comentario breve y lleno de halagos. Poco más se puede decir. Le animamos a repetir experiencia en nuestra pequeña casa que es también la de ustedes. Muchas gracias.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

This is the place to go if you like shopping and good time, well located in high end part of Madrid around are all major brands and ten m walk from amazing park del retiro.
Getting anywhere in Madrid 10m by taxi, 20m by bicycle (electric for rent across the street)
The rooms are modern and big, noise from the street could have been better with better windows.
The toiletries and linen superb, service is personal and great housekeeping ,
Concierge is ok but not very well informed of trending and new vibe. Total great money value.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteladlermadrid, General Manager at Adler Hotel, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Google Translation
Es cierto que nuestra localización es uno de nuestros puntos fuertes. Situados en el “corazón” del barrio de Salamanca con las mejores boutiques, restaurantes, los museos a solo unos pasos y también, como no, el parque del Retiro.
Acaban de instalar un nuevo sistema de bicicletas eléctricas para moverse por Madrid y que está teniendo mucha aceptación. Un buen apunte sí señor.
Agradecerle sus comentarios sobre las habitaciones, servicios y personal. Las ventanas tienen un doble cristal que les hace estar bien insonorizadas, pero es cierto también que la esquina de Goya y Velázquez conlleva a veces mucho tráfico de coches cuyo ruido es difícil de eliminar en su totalidad.
Quizá una próxima estancia un piso exterior alto o una habitación interior sería más silencioso. Le esperamos pronto.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Room very pleasant. If your driving parking is free on the streets Saturday after 3pm and all day Sunday (it can be tricky though to find a space). There are many shops near the hotel (Zara) and it's a very lovely place. Speak very good English and room is very comfortable. Would defiantly recommend to friends and family.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteladlermadrid, Gerente at Adler Hotel, responded to this review, May 21, 2014
Thank you for your positive comments related to the hotel, its privileged location and the staff efficiency speaking languages.
We do have as well a parking just in the case you prefer to have your car in a secure area.
We expect you in your next visit to Madrid and at the Adler.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, England
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

We booked the Hotel Adler for 2 nights at the beginning of March. Brilliant location only 15 minutes from the airport. In a very upmarket area and plenty of things to do within walking distance. The staff in the hotel were all very friendly and helpful with advise on where to go etc. We had a standard room which was really lovely, a juliet balcony, big comfy bed and a very well equipt bathroom. In fact the room had everything you could want. We ate in the hotel restaurant on our first night and the food was of a very high standard, breakfast also good. We loved this hotel and wouldn't hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: All the rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteladlermadrid, Gerente at Adler Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
We have a privilege location near from the main museums, best boutiques in town and cozy and nice restaurants. We are delighted that you enjoy your stay.
We feel very happy with your ticks about the hotel and staff, We will share your positive comments and satisfaction with our “family” the whole tem of the Adler.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Top Contributor
113 reviews 113 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
227 helpful votes 227 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

When I travel for work, I don't like to stay in big, impersonal hotels so Adler Hotel was a great choice and I was charmed to find on check-in that I was being given a proper key, not a plastic card. The front-of-house team were welcoming, helpful and remembered me by name from the outset - making the Adler feel like "home from home". My room, on the fourth floor was quiet and boasted something very rare .... air conditioning that worked perfectly! A selection of pillows aided a good night's sleep and I was very happy to discover Vichy Catalan water in the mini-bar. The bathroom was large and well stocked with toiletries. Although I generally like to stay in hotels that have fitness centres, this hotel is located in a very nice area of Madrid and in close proximity to the beautiful Retiro Park. Shopping, art galleries/museums and nice restaurants are also in close proximity. Enjoy an apertif in the little gem of a bar off the lobby area, while the continental breakfast in the ground floor restaurant is simply delicious. Overall, a hotel that I would definitely be happy to re-visit on my next trip to Madrid!

Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hoteladlermadrid, Gerente at Adler Hotel, responded to this review, May 13, 2014
Thanks for your kind comments related to the friendly and helpful staff, our excellent services and facilities that we always do our best to improve.
We appreciate that you felt “home from home”. For us it is the most important.
We are at your entire disposal and we expect to see you soon back at the Adler.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Adler Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Adler Hotel

Address: Calle Velazquez, 33 | Goya 31, 28001 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Salamanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#38 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#47 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Adler Hotel 5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Otel so you can book your Adler Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adler Hotel Madrid

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Adler Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.