We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK but...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hesperia Madrid

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hesperia Madrid to your Saves list
Hesperia Madrid
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo de la Castellana, 57 | Chamberi, Centro, 28046 Madrid, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
5% EXTRA DISCOUNT
Ranked #9 of 453 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Miami, Florida
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“OK but...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We chose this hotel because we found a good rate and like its location. What we experienced was not much different from reviews we had looked at beforehand. It is a small hotel, not quite 5 star but with overall good service. Staff was polite and accommodating. Rooms are small and the mattress was in need of change! and I don´t know about other rooms, but ours had a glass bathroom door which let the light in our room very early :( since it was July. We had to call housekeeping a couple of times because we had no soap or we needed extra towels and hangers, but they were responsive. Breakfast was good, in a large, quiet area at the back of the lobby and we enjoyed it -and the guy greeting us every morning was very pleasant, always with a smile on his face). Not disappointed overall.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pabl0-Gonzalez, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hesperia Madrid, responded to this review, July 31, 2014
Dear Guest,

At Hotel Hesperia Madrid it is our aim to cover the expectations of our guests and it is most inspiring for all members of our team to accomplish with success. Thank you very much for your comments about our staff and services.

We really apreciate for having taken a few moments of your valuable time to express your satisfaction about the services of our Hotel during your recent stay with us.


Best regards,

Pablo González
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

655 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    399
    180
    49
    17
    10
See reviews for
104
194
42
220
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014

Stayed here overnight. The rooms are small but clean.
The staff is excellent and does there best to accommodate.
The breakfast buffet though seemed like it was mire Asian oriented traditional (

I look forward to stay at this hotel again.
I wish there was a pool though

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pabl0-Gonzalez, Guest Relations Manager at Hesperia Madrid, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

First, let me show you my sincere gratitude for taking the time in sending us your review through Tripadvisor and for the trust you have placed in our hotel, by choosing it for your recent stay.

I assure you that comments like yours provides with the esteem to continue in our daily effort and it is our commitment to show that we can make you feel surprised and special while staying with us.

Hoping to welcome you for your next stay with us so that I can meet you personally.

Receive my best regards,

Pablo González
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014 via mobile

We got off to a rocky start at this hotel when, after travelling for 22 hours from Australia, we were told when checking in at about 2.30pm that our rooms would not be available until 6pm due to a grounded plane at the airport (which presumably caused some guests not be able to check out on time, which was very odd!). This wasn't acceptable to us and weren't offered any compensation until we pushed for it at checkout. The rooms were OK. The location is pretty but not close enough to fun parts of town (eg Santiago). Wouldn't go back there.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pabl0-Gonzalez, Guest Relations Manager at Hesperia Madrid, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Guest,
I would like to personally thank you, for the trust given to our hotel Hesperia Madrid, by choosing us for your last stay.
With regards to your comments, we have read them carefully and would like to inform you that all the feedback given is the most reliable method of monitoring the service we offer and to improve the issues that need to be developed in order to achieve our guest’s satisfaction and to provide an extraordinary service. This comments will be highly valued for next actions to be implemented. Please receive our most sincere apologies for not having been able to cover your expectations.
We hope you give us a second chance. Looking forward to welcome you back in the near future.
Please feel free to contact me whenever you wish at guestrelations2@hesperia-madrid.com
Yours Sincerely,
Pablo González
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auckland, Nz
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2014

Very nice hotel. Friendly and welcoming staff. Comfortable rooms with all amenities and comfortable beds ensuring a good night's sleep. Lovely bathrooms. We stayed for four nights (two as part of an Insight Vacations tour and two on our own). Not exactly central but we like it that way - enjoyed exploring the local area and discovering some wonderful places nearby. A short taxi ride to the centre if needed. Metro stop nearby, plus bus stops. Would not hesitate to stay again. Loved Madrid. Loved the Hesperia.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pabl0-Gonzalez, Guest Relations Manager at Hesperia Madrid, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Dear Guest,

First, let me show you my sincere gratitude for taking the time in sending us your review through Tripadvisor and for the trust you have placed in our hotel.

I really appreciate the excellent comments, that I have shared with our staff. They are the principal of our values, a service characterized by professionalism and continuous effort to satisfy all our customers. I assure you that comments like yours provides with the esteem to continue in our daily effort and it is our commitment to show that we can make you feel surprised and special while staying with us.

Hoping to welcome you for your next stay with us so that I can meet you personally.

Receive my best regards,

Pablo González
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Were relocated to the Hesperia which was around the corner from our originally booked NH Abascal as it was undergoing renovations and was not ready in time. Turned out to be a very happy change of accommodations for the 6 nights we were staying in Madrid!! Hotel staff were warm and friendly; facilities were excellent as were the restaurants where we had a daily breakfast buffet and one evening meal at the Japanese themed Hikari Sushi Bar. Our French (!!) waiter was very attentive and helpful in guiding our food choices. For guests with somewhat deeper pockets there is the Michelin 3-starred Santceloni Restaurant at the top of the hotel.
Could not have been happier with our stay and will certainly return if we are in Madrid. We will recommend it

Location is within 3 minutes of a stop [Gregorio Maranon] on Madrid's excellent subway system. For football fans, Real Madrid's Santiago Bernabeu is only two stops away! Because of the comprehensive coverage of the city by it's excellent subway system, very few locations of interest will be more than 15 - 20 minutes away; more often than not, less than that.

We thoroughly enjoyed our 6 days in Madrid, in no small part due to the excellence of our accommodations!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pabl0-Gonzalez, Guest Relations Manager at Hesperia Madrid, responded to this review, July 4, 2014
Dear Anne,

First, let me show you my sincere gratitude for taking the time in sending us your review through Tripadvisor and for the trust you have placed in our hotel, by choosing it for your stay at Hesperia Madrid Hotel.
I really appreciate the excellent comments, that I have shared with our staff. They are the principal of our values, a service characterized by professionalism and continuous effort to satisfy all our customers. I assure you that comments like yours provides with the esteem to continue in our daily effort and it is our commitment to show that we can make you feel surprised and special while staying with us.
Hoping to welcome you for your next stay with us so that I can meet you personally.

Receive my best regards,

Pablo González
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarasota, Florida
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

Great hotel. All the amenities of a 5 star hotel, plus extremely attentive service from staff. We have gotten to realize with extensive travel that bedding is so important to being able to enjoy a stay at any hotel regardless of its rating. Not only were the mattresses great but the selection of different types of pillows is an extra touch that you do not find often. Breakfast at 30 euros per person is a bit over the top , but we found a wonderful fresh bakery, BAM, right around the corner that had great coffee and pastries. Family run we became such regulars after a week that my ensaimada was delivered promptly each morning upon our arrival. The hotel location on Castellana was extremely convenient to both bus and metro. Close to the Salamanca neighborhood if you want to explore all of Madrid, not just the usual touristic sights, there is nothing wrong with this location. Our week's stay was most enjoyable.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pabl0-Gonzalez, Guest Relations Manager at Hesperia Madrid, responded to this review, June 24, 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for the time you have taken to share your delighting experience at the Hotel Hesperia Madrid. As a five star Luxury Hotel it is our mission to exceed our guest’s expectations and satisfaction.


Be assured that we will keep our team motivated in order to foster continuous improvements and excellence.

I would like to thank you for your inspiring remarks, and look forward to welcoming you back in the Hotel Hesperia Madrid in the near future.


Best regards,

Pablo González
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Netherlands
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

One of the important things after a long or short travel will be the welcome.
The front desk employee give us a warm welcome and some upgrade options.

It's indeed a 5* Hotel ,the lobby as the rest of the Hotel is very beautifull.
We have a wonderfull room and I have been in a lot off Hotels around the world but a pillow menu was new for me.
Valeria Canosa of the guest service is a very helpfull friendly lady.
In my opinion mini bar and buffet prices are to high but there are many options outside.

We stayed at the hotel for 1 week and I'll say well done Hesperia Madrid.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pabl0-Gonzalez, Guest Relations Manager at Hesperia Madrid, responded to this review, June 18, 2014
Dear Guest,

I would like to thank you for the time you have taken to share your delighting experience at the Hotel Hesperia Madrid. As a five star Luxury Hotel it is our mission to exceed our guest’s expectations and satisfaction.

Be assured that we will keep our team motivated in order to foster continuous improvements and excellence.

I would like to thank you for your inspiring remarks, and look forward to welcoming you back in the Hotel Hesperia Madrid in the near future.


Best regards,

Pablo González
Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hesperia Madrid? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hesperia Madrid

Address: Paseo de la Castellana, 57 | Chamberi, Centro, 28046 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Madrid
#6 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#6 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#12 Family Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hesperia Madrid 5*
Number of rooms: 171
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located, the sophisticated and chic Hotel Hesperia Madrid is one of the city's leading contemporary luxury showcases. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, NHHotels, Travelocity, Orbitz, Sabre Hospitality Solutions, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Hesperia Madrid reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hesperia Madrid Hotel Madrid
Hesperia Hotel Madrid
Madrid Hesperia Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hesperia Madrid, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.