We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Praga

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Praga to your Saves list
Hotel Praga
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Antonio Lopez 65, 28019 Madrid, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #322 of 453 Hotels in Madrid
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

We spent two nights at this hotel on our final leg of our tour to Spain and Portugal with Archers Direct. Room was very comfortable, spacious, clean and had free wi-fi. Breakfast and dinner were excellent-we ate there for two nights and had good choice of vegetarian meals. Bus no 23 takes you to the city centre or 20 minutes walk to most attractions.

Room Tip: We will definitely stay there again.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

811 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    331
    277
    87
    50
See reviews for
173
315
51
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

The rooms are quite spacious with a lovely bathroom. There is a fridge in the room which allows you to cool your own drinks (or food) and they also give you complimentary water. There are lots of supermarkets very close to the hotel. There is a bus at the door but you can easily walk to the main centre. There is a huge park which runs along the river just near the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The least a person would expect after taking a 14 hour flight is to be greeted with a smile at the hotel while checking in. We got a very rude gentleman named Fernando.. young guy very arrogant.. not happy..I felt like he was doing us a favour by allowing us to stay in the hotel...

Stayed July 2015, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Airdrie, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Stayed here for 1 night at beginning of 12 night holiday. Handy for transport links. Very wide range of toiletries etc. Good wifi connection. Buffet dinner and breakfast were both good - lots of choice. Really comfy bed. Clean room, good air con

Room Tip: Ask for a room not overlooking the Main Street as this will not have a good view but will be quieter...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hobart, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2015

We stayed here as part of a tour, It was the nicest of the three hotels we stayed at. It was clean, fairly modern or at least recently renovated and had a great bathroom with nice big towels. Location was great, around the corner they have this great park that is worth going for a stroll. They supplied two bottles of water FOC in the fridge and have a safe however you have to pay in order to use it. It is only 7 Euros to go into Madrid, but it also has a bus that stops right outside the hotel. Air conditioner worked however WiFi was temperamental, sometimes it worked and sometimes it didn't! Staff weren't the most helpful but if you persevered you could extract info from them. The dining room was quite nice, clean, tidy and well set out unfortunately that's were the positives end. The food was just horrible, appearance was good but it was almost uneatable. It was as if it was fake, definitely unseasoned and even if you seasoned it wasn't much better. This was the case for both dinner and breakfast. Our conclusion is stay here but dine elsewhere.

Stayed June 2015
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kleve, Germany
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2015

Location is really nice, Airport is reachable within 30-40 mins by train, city centre is within 15 minutes. Rooms are good, bathtub is in the bathroom, cleaning service is also nice. BUT really really loud. We had the feelings that the walls are made out of paper - you can hear everything through the whole floor. However, I guess it's problem of many spanish hotels. On receprion not everybody speaks English, which shocked a bit (took a while till somebody with english skills came to us).
I have to admit, location is really good - also not so far from the bus station from which you can take buses to different towns around Madrid (eg Toledo), but the loudness really gave us some lack of sleep. Supermarket and different small restaurant and cafe are reachable within 5-10 minutes.

  • Stayed March 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caloundra, Australia
Level Contributor
77 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2015

Rooms were of a reasonable size and they had very clean facilities. The buffet breakfast and evening meal had quite good selections available. Bus #23 Plaza Mayor stops outside the hotel door and takes you close to Plaza Mayor. From here walk down the hill and ask directions at the small plaza with the large granite cross. You take Bus #23 El Espinillo to return to the hotel.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
0.5 mi away
Isis Hotel
Isis Hotel
#380 of 453 in Madrid
3.0 of 5 stars 114 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Celuisma Florida Norte
4.6 mi away
ILUNION Atrium
ILUNION Atrium
#135 of 453 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 stars 373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Gran Legazpi
Hotel Gran Legazpi
#273 of 453 in Madrid
3.5 of 5 stars 142 reviews
2.3 mi away
Eco Via Lusitana
Eco Via Lusitana
#276 of 453 in Madrid
3.5 of 5 stars 121 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Puerta de Toledo
Hotel Puerta de Toledo
#230 of 453 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 stars 417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Praga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Praga

Address: C/ Antonio Lopez 65, 28019 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Best Value Hotel in Madrid
#169 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Praga 4*
Number of rooms: 420
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Travelocity, EasyToBook, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com and Venere so you can book your Hotel Praga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Praga Hotel Madrid
Hotel Praga Madrid

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Praga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.