We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Depend why u are in Madrid!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Praga

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Praga to your Saves list
Hotel Praga
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Antonio Lopez 65, 28019 Madrid, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #321 of 452 Hotels in Madrid
Ipswich, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Depend why u are in Madrid!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013 via mobile

We went to Madrid to Watch Man United v Madrid and we decided to stay for a week.
The downside of this hotel is the location of it. We payed €50 from Barajas Airport to the hotel and its about 20km to centre aswel. We met a few local people and used bus just outside the hotel to town really cheap €1.5.

Very clean, good size rooms floor 1 and great wi-fi (free).

Overall good hotel apart from the location if you intend to go to places..

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

824 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    335
    284
    87
    50
See reviews for
178
318
51
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leicester
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013 via mobile

Arrived here with a school party triple rooms were very basic,quad room was better
Facilities were basic,bar was empty
A little out of the way for trips to Real Madrid
Cleaner was really not happy at the rooms being messy!!

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013 via mobile

I was reprehensive when I saw a 4 star hotel offer rooms so cheaply, but the quality was very good.
The only downside to the rooms was the bad insulation which forced us to heat via AC which dried the air out completely.
The food in the cafeteria was of varied quality (hamburgers were good, pork chops were awful).
I have to stress that the value was amazing for the little money we paid.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Newmarket, United Kingdom
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Having spent 3 nights in this hotel couldn't fault it !! spotless rooms cleaned everyday clean towels . Breakfast buffet very good value hot & cold choices highly recommended
Very good location 10 minute walk to metro good cafes and resturants

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We have just spent three nights in this hotel and thoroughly enjoyed it. Rooms were lovely and everywhere was spotlessly clean, breakfast was buffet style with hot and cold choices, very good value for €10. All staff were very helpful, in a good location 10 minute walk from metro into the centre of Madrid €1,70. Would thoroughly recommend ! We all asked for an extra pillow and that was at our rooms within 10 mins.

Room Tip: Our room was at the front on the main road but because of the quality of the curtains we were oblivi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Had a lovely weekend room was small but as only used to sleep in wasn't a problem staff where very nice helpful and friendly only had breakfast there but again food and staff were lovely just a tube ride from sol was in a good location lots of cafes and little shops near buy dominoes pizza open late which was very handy

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

The hotel is located outside the downtown area. The closest Metro (Marques de Vadillo) is a 15 minutes walk. 5 stations later and a line change you're in Puerta del Sol. So, location is not a strong point. Breakfast, room, bed and pillow are average. It's a clean hotel and the service is very good.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
0.5 mi away
Isis Hotel
Isis Hotel
#380 of 452 in Madrid
3.0 of 5 stars 116 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Celuisma Florida Norte
0.6 mi away
Hotel Gran Legazpi
Hotel Gran Legazpi
#274 of 452 in Madrid
3.5 of 5 stars 147 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Puerta de Toledo
Hotel Puerta de Toledo
#232 of 452 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 stars 430 reviews
4.6 mi away
ILUNION Atrium
ILUNION Atrium
#122 of 452 in Madrid
4.0 of 5 stars 391 reviews
2.3 mi away
Eco Via Lusitana
Eco Via Lusitana
#290 of 452 in Madrid
3.5 of 5 stars 128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Praga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Praga

Address: C/ Antonio Lopez 65, 28019 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#168 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Praga 4*
Number of rooms: 420
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline, Venere, HotelTravel.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Hotel Praga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Praga Hotel Madrid
Hotel Praga Madrid

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Praga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.