We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Praga

Save Saved
You added Hotel Praga to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Praga
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   C/ Antonio Lopez 65, 28019 Madrid, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #310 of 458 Hotels in Madrid
Newmarket, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

Having spent 3 nights in this hotel couldn't fault it !! spotless rooms cleaned everyday clean towels . Breakfast buffet very good value hot & cold choices highly recommended
Very good location 10 minute walk to metro good cafes and resturants

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

612 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    50
    249
    216
    61
    36
See reviews for
132
240
39
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

We have just spent three nights in this hotel and thoroughly enjoyed it. Rooms were lovely and everywhere was spotlessly clean, breakfast was buffet style with hot and cold choices, very good value for €10. All staff were very helpful, in a good location 10 minute walk from metro into the centre of Madrid €1,70. Would thoroughly recommend ! We all asked for an extra pillow and that was at our rooms within 10 mins.

Room Tip: Our room was at the front on the main road but because of the quality of the curtains we were oblivi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 12, 2013

Had a lovely weekend room was small but as only used to sleep in wasn't a problem staff where very nice helpful and friendly only had breakfast there but again food and staff were lovely just a tube ride from sol was in a good location lots of cafes and little shops near buy dominoes pizza open late which was very handy

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

The hotel is located outside the downtown area. The closest Metro (Marques de Vadillo) is a 15 minutes walk. 5 stations later and a line change you're in Puerta del Sol. So, location is not a strong point. Breakfast, room, bed and pillow are average. It's a clean hotel and the service is very good.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2012 via mobile

The hotel pretends to be 4 stars, that's why it is very clean and the rooms are ok for a quick stay in Madrid, breakfast is ok, location is 5-7 min walking distance from metro. It will take you around 25 min to get to the city center using metro. There is a grocery in 2-3 min walking distance and a number of cafes and restaurants as well.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alaior, Spain
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
94 helpful votes 94 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012

Meeting & greeted by a miserable older male receptionist around 11pm we had to wait whilst he fluffed around with paperwork until I spoke to him in Spanish and he then decided to assist our check in for our booked triple room.

Allocated a nice size room 328 being adequate but room was freezing cold and being 3 degrees outside was not welcoming for a four star property and please the website does need an update as things look totally different from the day that was made.

Beds were comfortable but under the beds were empty coca cola bottles , rubbish from past guests and cleaning was obviously done by Helen Keller or Stevie Wonder because I was appalled at the dust and lack of cleanliness in bathroom & bedroom.

On choice I would not stay here again as there are other properties of better value
within Madrid and that offer far better cleanliness, service and are pleased to welcome guests
In a time of recession .

Room Tip: Book another hotel !!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 20, 2012

We had 3 single beds in our room which was comfortable, clean and had a good shower in the spotless bathroom. The lighting was dim by the window but we could all sit happily on the other two beds. Free wi-fi was welcome - just had to ask at Reception for the code which lasted the length of our stay and worked on more than one computer at a time. The staff were friendly and spoke good English. We ate breakfast out in the local cafes- atmospheric and busy one on Calle Antonio Leyva by the Metro station. We found the bus and metro clean, cheap and easy to use and felt very safe. We enjoyed being in a local neighbourhood rather than in a tourist area. The hotel seems to have been upgraded since some of the previous posts.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Praga? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Praga

Address: C/ Antonio Lopez 65, 28019 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Best Value Hotel in Madrid
#159 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Praga 4*
Number of rooms: 420
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Reservation Counter, Odigeo, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Otel and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Praga reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Praga Hotel Madrid
Hotel Praga Madrid

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Praga, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;