We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tryp Madrid Alameda Aeropuerto

Save Saved
You added Tryp Madrid Alameda Aeropuerto to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 14 more sites!
Tryp Madrid Alameda Aeropuerto
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida de Logrono 100, 28042 Madrid, Spain (Airport / Barajas)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #134 of 457 hotels in Madrid
Write a Review

360 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    102
    164
    68
    16
    10
See reviews for
70
100
34
95
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 24, 2013

This hotel is tastefully appointed, although the building itself seems awkward in the layout. The interior decorator did a good job with a difficult space. The entry and reception area is especially awkward and unassuming. One gets the impression that there were some strange constraints on the building, or else it was not originally built to be a hotel. However, my room was beautiful, and the hotel was reasonably quiet. But upon closer inspection, there were a number of details that were a bit substandard. The chain on the drain plug in my room was not attached to anything so that the entire chain inevitably slid into the sink. There was a weird wire at the end of it that was supposed to hook into the hole at the back of the faucet, but it was hard to finagle and certainly was not a permanent solution. There was also some unsightly caulking at the edges of the mirror and similar issues in other bathroom corners. The plastic bag for the extra blanket that I used felt grimy. But the overall impression was pleasant, and tasteful -- just don't inspect things too closely. On the whole, this was a very pleasant stay for an involuntary one.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CAROLINA D, Director Comercial at Tryp Madrid Alameda Aeropuerto, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Thank you very much for giving us your feedback about your stay in the hotel. The costumer ´s opinion always helps us to improve the quality of our service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

We got fogged in at Sevilla and missed our flight out of Madrid. Iberia put us up at the Tryp Alameda Aeropuerto Hotel. We were not sure what to expect, but this turned out to be a first class hotel. It is extremely well maintained, clean, and staff are wonderful. Our room was beautiful and the bed was excellent. Three buffet meals in the dining room were included, but the posted prices were quite reasonable. Breakfast 9 euros; lunch 12 euros; dinner 15 euros. The food was varied and quite good, but it isn't gourmet cuisine. A decent Rioja wine was 2 euros per glass (3 euros in the bar). They run a shuttle back and forth to the airport every 15 to 20 minutes day and night. If you are looking for a hotel at the Madrid Airport, the Alameda is an excellent and convenient choice.

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlfonsoLara, Manager at Tryp Madrid Alameda Aeropuerto, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Client:

Thank you very much for giving us your feedback about your stay in the hotel. The costumer ´s opinion always helps us to improve the quality of our service.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lisbon, Portugal
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

We stayed here overnight due to a lost flight connection at Madrid. The hotel was the airline choice and I was not expecting too much.

The hotel is somewhat far from the airport, but there is a reasonably frequent free shuttle service. At the first sight, it is a standard, professional (and impersonal) 4* hotel. Large and clean rooms, including a large LCD screen and free wifi, comfortable bed and efficient staff.

The restaurant room was a standard one for the hotel level: reasonable quality, but lack of ambience. Anyway, I was positively surprised by the dinner buffet, of excellent quality and diversity, including salads, main dishes and desserts. Slow service, probably due to the late hour. Our dinner was included in the stay, but the published price was in fact reasonably low given the buffet quality. Excellent breakfast, with plenty of options and impeccable presentation.

In short, a good option for an overnight stay at Barajas.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlfonsoLara, Manager at Tryp Madrid Alameda Aeropuerto, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Dear Client:

Thank you very much for giving us your feedback about your stay in the hotel. The costumer ´s opinion always helps us to improve the quality of our service. Terminal 4 ( Iberia Airline Terminal) are from the hotel maximum 10 minutes as you can see in google map.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Italia
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2013

I was sent here as the victim of an airline. So, I did not choose this hotel. However.
It was nine thirty in the evening, I needed a shirt washed and ironed for the day after. The reception asked the service, in 10 minutes a kind lady was at the door of my room, she promised to do her best before leaving service. At eleven fifteen she was back at the door with my shirt. efficient and, additionally, kind - which counts.
Dinner and breakfast. The man in charge of the room was a real help, very kind. Unlike other anonymous hotes where airline hiostages are sent, there was a feeling of being treated with a smile. The same person was there at dinner and at breakfast, with the same caring attitude. Manager, give him a praise!
Room large, bed large, bathroom large enough. Good 4 stars international standard. The personnel, even better.
Of course, free transport to the airport.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlfonsoLara, Manager at Tryp Madrid Alameda Aeropuerto, responded to this review, January 28, 2013
Dear Client:

Thank you very much for giving us your feedback about your stay in the hotel. The costumer ´s opinion always helps us to improve the quality of our service.
I am very glad to read your comments and of course i will show to our staff.

It would be a great pleasure to receive you as a new at the Tryp Alameda Aeropuerto

Best Regards



1.- Thank you very much for giving us your feedback about your stay in the hotel.
2.- The costumer ´s opinion always helps us to improve the quality of our service.
It would be a great pleasure to receive you as a new at the Tryp Diana Hotel



1.- Thank you very much for giving us your feedback about your stay in the hotel.
2.- The costumer ´s opinion always helps us to improve the quality of our service.
It would be a great pleasure to receive you as a new at the Tryp Diana Hotel



1.- Thank you very much for giving us your feedback about your stay in the hotel.
2.- The costumer ´s opinion always helps us to improve the quality of our service.
It would be a great pleasure to receive you as a new at the Tryp Diana Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013 via mobile

I'm writing this review in the hotel snack bar as I wind down my weekend in Madrid. I booked at the last minute on hotels.com since I missed my flight. I paid $77 US for twin beds with in room wifi. We arrived at 1pm and spent about 20 minutes in line and the front desk.

Here are my thoughts...

Tip#1 - Don't go to the hotel pickup area in Terminal 1 expecting for the complimentary shuttle to show. We waited over 30 minutes hoping for a pickup when instead every other hotel van passed us by. Finally, we went back inside and called the hotel at 9-17474800, they came in 10 minutes. Call them before going outside!! There are pay phones near the rental car booths.

Tip#2 - There is free wifi in the lobby. We paid for the room wifi package which was only few dollars more.

Tip#3 - Don't come here expecting to utilize the fitness center. It has a bike, ab machine, and out of service treadmill. The scale costs 1 euro.

Tip#4 - Mind the Hair! The room was standard for hotels in this area. We had twin beds. However there was hair on the bedspread, in the shower, sink and on the floor. The bathroom smelled of urine. I think maybe the mop used needs to be thrown away then burned. Since I was only staying for 1 night, I didn't bother to complain. Luckily I had air freshener and baby wipes. Not cool.

Tip#5 - Surrounding area is not for tourism. There a many buses that run up & down the street. We walked about 10 minutes from the hotel and found various local restaurants, a mini store for snacks and a Burger King. We ate at the Chinese restaurant near Burger King. The food was good but note that the "spring roll' which is only filled with cabbage normally in the USA, has beef in it. Also the noodles and rice all have beef.

Overall, this hotel defintely serves it purpose. A quick layover is perfect here. I would say stay near the city center for any action.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlfonsoLara, Manager at Tryp Madrid Alameda Aeropuerto, responded to this review, February 1, 2013
Dear Client:

Thank you very much for giving us your feedback about your stay in the hotel. The costumer ´s opinion always helps us to improve the quality of our service
4.- Madrid International Airport has four terminals and some of them are quite far apart from each other. So our client need to call when they are un bus shuttle because as I told before, we miss less time to pick up a client when they arrive at one specific terminal that to go around all the terminal because in this case the a result the hotel shuttle could take a long time to pick up all of our clients.
I apologize for the inconvenience cause during check in process. The reception tries to do the check in quickly but the Spanish government requires a lot of information from all of our clients. In addition, we take care in responding to our customers´s questions regarding flights, the shuttle, food options, etc that´s the ckeck in process can take a long time.
I will talk with our housekeep about your room I apologize for the inconvenience you experienced because the cleanliness of the room did not meet your standards.The hotel will try to ensure that this inconvenience will not happen again in the future

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Athens
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

E-mails preceding my stay were all promptly and accurately answered.
Soundproofing was good with regard to exterior noise, but not so with noise coming from the corridor or adjacent rooms. Twin bed was very comfortable.
The balcony and the French window are a plus, but the balcony had not been cleaned .
The pizza delivery service is convenient and efficient.
The dinner buffet had a limited selection of warm dishes, but then again was only 15 euro.
The receptionist that checked me in understood English but was not quite intelligible when he spoke it.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AlfonsoLara, Manager at Tryp Madrid Alameda Aeropuerto, responded to this review, January 26, 2013
Dear Client

I would like to thank you for having chosen our hotel Tryp Alameda Aeropuerto and also for taking the time to write and contact us. All our receptionist could understand in english and speak too , but not everyone has the same level
Sorry the inconvenience.

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tryp Madrid Alameda Aeropuerto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tryp Madrid Alameda Aeropuerto

Address: Avenida de Logrono 100, 28042 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Airport / Barajas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#82 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#105 Business Hotel in Madrid
#107 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#132 Family Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Tryp Madrid Alameda Aeropuerto 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Melia, Priceline, BookIt.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Tryp Madrid Alameda Aeropuerto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Alameda Aeropuerto Hotel Madrid
Tryp Hotel Alameda Aeropuerto
Tryp Hotel Madrid

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tryp Madrid Alameda Aeropuerto, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.