We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, debatable rooms” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Petit Palace Arturo Soria

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Petit Palace Arturo Soria to your Saves list
Hotel Petit Palace Arturo Soria
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Arturo Soria 14, 28027 Madrid, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #265 of 457 Hotels in Madrid
Prague, Czech Republic
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Great Location, debatable rooms”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2012

Stayed for a week on business. The reception was always helpful and there to answer our questions. Breakfast was of a good quality. The location of the hotel, so close to the metro stop is a great feature. The rooms however, were not very impressive. If we left the lid of the toilet open, the whole room would smell like sewer, the bathroom was outdated and the " high tech" shower didn't work. The complementary computer is a nice touch, but the internet was so slow, I thought it might be dial up!


If you are just looking for a convenient place to stay while out all day sightseeing, it is an acceptable option, but not a good choice if you want to spend much time in the room.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria G, Gerente at Hotel Petit Palace Arturo Soria, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Dear Guest,

We appreciate your comments and thank you for giving us the opportunity to improve through your opinion. We are sorry about the inconveniences during your stay.
We will work on your comments to improve our facilities.

Thank you for your confidence and we hope to see you soon.

Best regards,
E-commerce Department
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    55
    33
    7
    3
See reviews for
52
33
4
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Colwyn Bay, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Arrived at this hotel early morning on 19/09/12.
Stayed in room 117 (a Triple) Slept well. Breakfast was a dismal affair. The waiting staff were surly and unwelcoming. A could not careless attitude. (Not the usual Spanish pleasantness!) Worse was to follow. My Wife's hand bag was stolen from the Breakfast area.My son who speaks Spanish asked if anyone knew about the bag. Once again surliness, a shrug and couple of grunts. Reception did not seem to care. We could not stay for long as we were expected in the La Rioja Region in four hours time. When my son later 'phoned to ask if the bag had been found. The Duty Manage's manner was also less than sympathetic and basically it was my wife's fault for not being more careful.The hotel has been named and shamed in the official police report in Logrono. Not an hotel we will visit again

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatriz C, Gerente at Hotel Petit Palace Arturo Soria, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for contacting us concerning your recent stay at our hotel and I am sorry to learn of the difficulties you experienced. I would first like to apologize on behalf of the hotel staff and
management for any dissatisfaction or inconvenience caused. With regards to issues with the hotel staff, I would like to assure you that this has been addressed and resolved.
As you are aware we serve a full buffet breakfast with a large choice intended to cater for all of our guests. I do not believe the breakfast offered to you during your stay can be considered a "dismal affair"although I do appreciate your feedback. It is always disappointing to learn that a guest has not enjoyed their stay with us, and take any comments very seriously. We have investigated your concerns and I can confirm that the staff member usually responsible for assisting during
breakfast was unwell and a replacement was asked to help. I am not excusing any shortfalls in service which you report, although hope that this may offer an explanation as to why our usual high standard of service may not have been afforded to you on this occasion.

I was very concerned to also learn that you had personal possessions stolen during your stay. This is very rare although our experienced reception staff are aware of the procedure in this situation. As with any reported theft, it would be standard practice for the incident to
be reported to the local police station and file a report. Staff would then assist in recommending the cancellation of any credit cards etc. I am confident that a misunderstanding occurred as the missing items were only reported when you were checking out of the hotel. I believe
that staff did not feel there was sufficient time to follow through this procedure. I can only again apologize although assure you that staff are aware of how to handle these very rare events.

Once again, on behalf of the team here we are very sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. However we do hope that we may welcome you back for a fully enjoyable stay again in the future

Kind regards,

Eugenio Buyo
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales UK
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2012

This hotel is very close to the Ciudad Lineal Metro station (green line). Very handy as visiting all the major attractions via the metro is so quick and easy. The area has many shops, supermarkets, cafes and restaurants and seemed quiet safe even late at night.
Our room on the second floor was a good size and very clean. The room is serviced daily. The only downside was that the sofa bed was not very comfortable. There is free wifi available, you have to ask for an access code & password at the front desk. (Staff are very friendly and helpful). You will need one for each device you have. There was a laptop in the room which is free to use.
The breakfast (buffet style) we thought expensive at 15.10 euros for adults and 3 euro for children.
If you have a late departure you can leave your cases and return later to collect them. All in all we would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria G, Online Sales Department at Hotel Petit Palace Arturo Soria, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear guest:

We appreciate the time you taken to write the review, We appreciate knowing that your stay has met your expectations, although specific details were not to your liking, as the comfort of the bed and the breakfast buffet, which we will improve cause to your comment. Thank you for your confidence and for recommending us. We hope to see you soon

We also remind hotels in Barcelona-Sevilla-Malaga-Valencia-Bilbao-Getxo-Salamanca and here in Madrid.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Porto, Portugal
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2012

Great location near Ciudad Lineal metro Station, Good buffet breakfast, Free parking (small) Shops and restaurants near the hotel, Free Wireless internet with a netbook each room.
It's an excellent choice with a very good location

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Victoria G, Online Sales Department at Hotel Petit Palace Arturo Soria, responded to this review, September 17, 2012
Dear guest:

Thank you very much for your comment and for the confidence placed in High Tech for your stay in Madrid. As you point out our hotel is perfectly located perfectly by metro with the center of the city. We are happy to welcome you back and we assure you that we will strive to ensure that your stay is to your liking.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calgary
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2012

This hotel is nothing special. The location isn't really close to anything although is on the train line so we were able to get downtown fairly easily. It costs 25EUR to take a taxi from the airport.

The wifi only works in the lobby, there is no pool, the high tech shower didn't work properly at all.

The hotel was only 50 EUR a night though, so you get what you pay for!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatriz C, Departamento de ventas online at Hotel Petit Palace Arturo Soria, responded to this review, July 18, 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share you views with us. It is always interesting to read our reviews since they are a useful way of helping us improve the service.

Yours sincerely
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012

Wifi was only marginally useful in the hallway, NOT useable at all in the rooms. The furnishings were similar to a hampton inn. The shower was the only thing that was high tech about the hotel, and it was just marginal.
Breakfast was priced at 15 euro per person, DO NOT EAT THERE. The breakfast was not worth that much money. The hot selections were tasteless at best. The cold selections/pastries were similar to something you would find at Costco.
The staff was fine, not too nice not too rude.

The good however is the location, a 2 minute walk to the Metro, 3 minute walk to a mall with a grocery in the basement and 5 minutes to McDonalds for coffee. Also one of the best places for patatas bravas and tortilla(Docamar) is a 15 minute stroll away.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Petit Palace Arturo Soria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Petit Palace Arturo Soria

Address: Arturo Soria 14, 28027 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#143 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Petit Palace Arturo Soria 4*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, HostelBookers, HostelWorld, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Petit Palace Arturo Soria reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
High Tech Arturo Soria Hotel Madrid
High Tech Arturo Soria Madrid

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Petit Palace Arturo Soria, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.