We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tryp Madrid Cibeles

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Tryp Madrid Cibeles to your Saves list
Tryp Madrid Cibeles
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle de Mesonero Romanos 13 | corner of Gran Via, 28013 Madrid, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #94 of 458 Hotels in Madrid
SC
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
“Great hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2012

We had such a great experience in this hotel. It is in the best location (Gran Via), the lobby is tiny but who cares? the rooms are big! we had a corner room and it was gigantic! Very comfortable bed, bathroom was big and comfortable, very well equipped and it has great complimentary amenities. Great people in front desk. This is going to be our hotel everytime we return to Madrid!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

683 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    235
    334
    75
    28
    11
See reviews for
117
236
61
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Drammen, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

I want to thank the reception personell and the staff working in the breakfast restaurant,the breakfast was very good,but the price could have been lower for 5 days. The WIFI connetion was good,but after 2 days it only worked for 1 hour in the room,but excellent in the reception area. We will for sure come again later,and maybye try some of your other hotels in Spain. The Aircondition worked very well,and we used it every night. The only Minus I have to add is that there were alot of loud sound outside of the hotel room on the 7th floor,but other than that, EXCELLENT!

Room Tip: Rooms on higher floors are great if you smoke,but if you do not smoke,you can choose whichever room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Breda, Noord-Brabant, Netherlands
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Thank U Mr. Zacarias for You kindness at the breakfast table. U work with a smile! There is no swimmingpool or fitnessroom. Also the people at the reception are very nice. U have free WIFI and they help u as much as they can.

The only minus is: its next to the redlightdistrict on the leftside of the hotel. A good thing is. Its in the Centre of Madrid. Everything is in Walking distance

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Carlos T, Director General at Tryp Madrid Cibeles, responded to this review, September 12, 2012
We would like to thank you for the comments regarding your stay at the TRYP CIBELES. We value the fact that customers should be encouraged to express your opinion of the service received, all with the aim of improving and offer an ideal and satisfactory service for our customers.
I hope see you again
.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2012 via mobile

This hotel could not be more central just off the Gran Via. The rooms were big, bathroom clean and one had a balcony, which was enclosed with glass but you could open a window and there was enough room for a chair. The air conditioning worked really well the first night and was very quiet. The second day there were suddenly a lot of guests and the air conditioning seemed to be less effective. We wondered whether it wasn't able to cope so well when the hotel was full. That was the only criticism. We had fresh towels provided every day.
The staff were all very pleasant and polite but none spoke much English. The concierge chap downstairs was really helpful and rushed down the alley each morning to hail a taxi for us, which never took more than a few minutes.
Breakfast was the usual continental buffet plus hot scrambled eggs and bacon. I asked for milk with my tea the first morning and the waiter very kindly provided hot milk. I hadn't the heart to send it back. The next morning I had coffee!
Reception is on the first floor. There is only breakfast provided but there is room service, which we didn't use.
I loved Madrid and would stay at the same hotel if I am ever lucky enough to go back.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tomball, Texas
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2012

We stayed at this hotel in middle of july 2012 and we very happy with it. Will come again. Great location and access to subways and sightseeing tour bus, all within 1 minute walking distance. Plaza del sol is 15 minutes walking. room were very clean and comfortable. highly recommend it. left my camera in the safe and some cash in the safe which I had forgotten. Called them up and they had saved my items. Luckily I had a friend in Madrid who stopped by and picked them up for me. This tells you how safe your things are and their integrity on running a first class business.

Room Tip: we got a room on the first level where the breakfast is served,plus our room had a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechelen, Belgium
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

It was the first time that I selected this hotel. Right in the middle of all you want to visit.
Metro, taxi and shops, everything next to the hotel. Very clean rooms and nice people. Breakfast: enough. I had a room on the 6th floor side Gran Via, noisy but not to much.
Reception (Andrei): very friendly, helpful and good English. I speak also a little bit Spanish and they appreciate this. Would advice this hotel to my friends.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Tryp Madrid Cibeles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tryp Madrid Cibeles

Address: Calle de Mesonero Romanos 13 | corner of Gran Via, 28013 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#62 Business Hotel in Madrid
#66 Family Hotel in Madrid
#67 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Tryp Madrid Cibeles 3.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MADRID TRYP CIBELES extraordinarily located in Madrid Gran Vía, just off the Plaza Callao, and only 10 minutes from mythical places such as Plaza Mayor, Puerta del Sol, Royal Palace and, the Prado, Reina Sofia and Thyssen. Emblematic building in the center of the Capital, is ideal for shopping Fuencarral and Preciados, and have fun in the musicals or for cultural visits. The TRYP MADRID CIBELES was completely renovated in 2011 and has a total of 8 floors with 132 rooms. Designed for both, leisure and business. With an excellent communication with the main public transports and access roads. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Melia, Hotels.com, HotelTravel.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Tryp Madrid Cibeles reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tryp Cibeles Hotel Madrid
Tryp Hotel Cibeles
Tryp Hotel Madrid

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tryp Madrid Cibeles, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.