We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but not great” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Sercotel Togumar

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Sercotel Togumar to your Saves list
Sercotel Togumar
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Canillas 59, 28002 Madrid, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #254 of 458 Hotels in Madrid
Sheffield, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Good but not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2014 via mobile

My wife and i stopped here as part of a groupon deal to watch real play. We arrived and couldnt check in till 4pm, most places is 2 but ok not worry. We put our bags in a file room that i could have just wondered in off the street gone in and rifled through other peoples bags and took what i want.
The rooms are clean and basic. The kitchen is fine although no tea coffee facilities at all. Two spoons and two forks. No knife :(
Bathroom is fine, door needs repairing as it had splintered all the way up the back which wasnt great. The shower head needed to be replaced at which they did when i complained about it. The bath was small but for a few nights i didnt mind.
Location is good, 2 minutes walk from nearest Metro station Prosperidad. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful.
Safe in rooms require 10 euro deposit which i think is a bit of a joke. What you going to do remove the bolts from the wardrobe and take it with you??
Breakfast was nice, room tiny and had to struggle to move around. Not much variety, its either cereal, pastry or bread with a bit of yoghurt every morning. Coffee nice though ;)
Overall for a few days was fine, but it needs a bit of money revamping and the breakfast room rethinking.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    34
    38
    40
    12
    5
See reviews for
31
43
8
17
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

We've got a very good deal when we were in Madrid, a one-bedroom apartment fully furnished with kitchenette, flat screen tv, freezer etc for just £14 per night per person. There were 4 of us. We're quite surprised to get such a nice apartment. Parking is available for 20 euro per day. Location wise, just 13 min walk from Bernabeu stadium.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wroclaw, Wroclaw, Poland
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

I stayed in this hotel for 2 month in November - December period. The rooms are quite nice and clean, you have a small fridge, small electric stove, two plates, two sets of fork, knife and spoon, normally two beds joined together (not a big nice one.. ) The breakfast is ok, always the same, juice, toasts, some sweet buns, cereals, cheese and some meats (chorizo etc). Connection to the city is very good, you have a metro station nearby or you can go directly to Avenida de America where you have 4 metro lines and some buses. There is also an automatic laundry for 5 euro nearby (5 minutes walk). Nearby shops and restaurants makes this place a very good place to stay :) The staff speaks OK English (it's enough to communicate without problems) and are friendly.

Room Tip: There are some rooms with washing machines, if you ask maybe they will be free.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bucharest, Romania
Top Contributor
186 reviews 186 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2013

I was impressed with the dimensions of the rooms, it says it's a 3 stars hotel but i'm not used to see this kind of 3 stars hotel, huge rooms, a lot of space, great equipment, and at very good prices. A bit far from the city centre but near by there is a metro station so , problems solved.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ventosa, Spain
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

The service is friendly, the staff are friendly, the room is pretty simple and clean.
The location is convenience. For us, the best is location and staff. The worst is that we were pretty unlucky because the neighbors were so noisy. In general, the sercotel togumar is nice hotel. I will book again if I travel Madrid next time.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Skoosh

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seinajoki, Finland
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

Quite average experience. Easy to get to metro. We took a breakfast and we think it was good choice, Kitchenette in our room was so little and it has so few equipmetns, that it´s more comfortable have a breakfast in hotel´s restaurante.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

I booked a cheap 3 day city break for me and my mum, wasn't really bothered about the hotel as we would be out all day so basically just needed a bed. I had read a few reviews after I booked it and wasn't expecting much but we were very surprised by the hotel.
It was really more like a little apartment, it had a lovely bathroom, a little kitchen with a decent sized fridge, kettle, sink and cups, plates etc. The beds were really comfy too. Its in a good location, 2 streets from the metro prosperidad, and is easily accessible to the airport. The area it's in seems a bit dodgy but we found a little bar on the corner that didn't seem much but when we went in the people were so welcoming and friendly I would definitely recommend going there for a drink.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Sercotel Togumar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sercotel Togumar

Address: Canillas 59, 28002 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #254 of 458 Hotels in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Sercotel Togumar 3*
Number of rooms: 71
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, Travelocity, Agoda, HostelBookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Sercotel Togumar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sercotel Togumar Hotel Madrid
Togumar Apartments Madrid
Togumar Apartments Hotel Madrid

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Sercotel Togumar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.