We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Atlantico

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Atlantico to your Saves list
Hotel Atlantico
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Gran Via 38, 28013 Madrid, Spain (Malasana)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #7 of 450 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
39 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic Stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2014

We stayed in the Atlantico for 4 nights recently and I must say it was one of the best hotels I have ever stayed in. The room was immaculate, large, had a stunning view of Madrid and a great bathroom. It was very clean and the staff were very friendly. The breakfast that was included with our room was also very good. The hotel is in a great location, in walking distance to all of Madrid's main sights. What was even more amazing was the room rate. We paid 160e per night which was nothing for this quality of hotel.

Room Tip: We asked for a superior room on a high floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eli F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAtlanticoMadrid, at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Good morning Eli F.

Thank you for considering theHotel Atlantico as one of the best hotels where you stayed. We appreciated very much again for taking the time to inform your valuable assessment and we look forward to the opportunity to welcome you again at the Hotel Atlántico.

Faithfully yours,
Eva Garcia
Assistant Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,887 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Midlands, UK
Level Contributor
39 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014 via mobile

So I booked this hotel and felt a bit apprehensive - it was 40% off online and being the #4 hotel in Madrid I was expecting some kind of catch... None came. Everything in these great reviews is true.

Brilliant location for old city tourism and shopping alike. Rooms are huge and lovely. I smiled and said "Hola" to a cleaner and she gave me chocolates. Honestly - you can't go wrong when people give you gifts just for being nice.

Email for cheap and easy airport transfers in the hotel mini bus (3x daily, €8). We were too late to use this service in the evening so used the aeropuerto express bus to Atocha and then metro 1 which was really easy.

:-D

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank DerbysTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAtlanticoMadrid, at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Hello DerbysTraveller.

Glad to hear that our positive reviews have sconvinced your after your stay at the Hotel Atántico. We love to read it!

All our staff try that the client has a great stay. We are happy when this happens.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience.

Yours sincerely
Eva Garcia
Assistant Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
48 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Beautiful quaint room. Good sized bathroom. Clean and comfortable. Staff was very polite and accommodating. Free shuttle pick up from airport. Location is beyond EXCELLENT. Directly on the Gran Via in the heart of Madrid. Rooftop terrace and lounge is like entering a hidden paradise. Would definitely stay again. Recommend highly.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LorraineConnecticut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAtlanticoMadrid, at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear LorraineConnecticut.

Thank you very much for your lovely comment and for your recommendations. We are very pleased to read that your stay was comfortable and that you have enjoyed everything about our hotel included the central location which we know how important is to make easier visiting the city.

We really hope there'll be another chance to have you all here soon.

Kind regards,
Eva Garcia
Assistant Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

Stayed for 4 nights what a beautiful hotel,staff were excellent a special mention to the staff on floor 9 who kept us highly amused,without a doubt this special hotel right in the centre of Madrid made our holidays ,great location,meals could not be faulted,breakfast staff were outstanding very professional and very helpful ,thanks to all the staff

Room Tip: We faced the main road although very busy we heard very little noise,double glazed patio doors and e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hymie3987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAtlanticoMadrid, at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear himie3987.

Thank you so much for your kind review and for the 4 night stay with us. We are very glad that you have had a pleasant stay at Hotel Atlantico and that you were especially pleased with the friendliness of our staff. It is always gratifying to receive a positive feedback.

We hope that we will be able to welcome you back to Hotel Atlantico.

Warmest regards,
Eva Garcia
Assistant Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Atlantico deserves the great ratings. We stayed here for five nights during July 2014. The room was beautiful, comfortable, and quiet - despite the fact that it was on the Gran Via. The staff was wonderful, always extremely friendly and willing to help, and the meals were very good. And the location was perfect, right in the middle of everything, a short walk to Sol and two metro stops right out the door. If we get back to Madrid, we'll stay at the Atlantico again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MattyC97531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAtlanticoMadrid, at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Hello Matty97531,

thank you very much for your great feedback, it really means a lot for our team and is much appreciated. Thank you for considering we deserve the great ratting.

We are more than pleased to hear that you enjoyed stay and we look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back to Hotel Atlántico.

Warmest regards,
Eva García
Assistant Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

Hotel Atlantico exceeded my expectations. For the price I paid I did not expect this hotel to be as lovely as it was. I believe we upgraded one level. Our room was on the 7th floor facing front. It was large and nicely appointed. We had two double beds which were placed together. Our room even had three small balcony's. There is no need to worry about noise in front facing rooms as the doors/windows are very well made. Also we had an electric shutter that you could close and it would block out all light and noise.
The hotel was very well located, near many different metro stops. The staff were very helpful with any questions asked. While Hotel Atlantico does not have a large lobby there are two chairs just beyond the reception area that you can sit in. In addition on the 9th floor there is a very large and beautiful lounge in addition to a lovely outdoor terrace - with a bar.
I want to go back to Madrid just to stay at the Hotel Atlantico again.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor with a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rjh1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAtlanticoMadrid, at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Hello rjh1960.

thank you very much for your kind words that are really the best compliments that a Hotel Assistant Director can ever receive.

We are all very happy that you liked our hotel and location but particularly that you enjoyed the service our staff have provided and had a pleasant sleep quality.

We hope to see you again in a near future.

King Regards,
Eva García
Assistant Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We chose this hotel because the reviews on tripadvisor and were not disappointed. The rooms were very quaint, quiet and clean. The hotel is centrally located to shopping, monuments and various sites. The views from the upstairs bar were spectacular!

Room Tip: The front desk was very wonderful to us. They made the stay truly lovely. It was only my mother an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank strothmannj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelAtlanticoMadrid, at Hotel Atlantico, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Hello strothmannj

We are delighted to know that the choice of the hotel atlantico for your reservation in Madrid were not disappointed and you liked your room and ou.r location.

Thanks again and I hope to see you soon.

Warmest Regards,
Eva García
Assistant Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Centro
Hotel Preciados
Hotel Preciados
#8 of 450 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 stars 2,780 reviews
Chueca
Only You Hotel & Lounge
Only You Hotel & Lounge
#2 of 450 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 stars 747 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Lavapies
Artrip Hotel
Artrip Hotel
#4 of 450 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 stars 939 reviews
Chamberi
Hotel Orfila
Hotel Orfila
#1 of 450 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 stars 547 reviews
Huertas
Catalonia Las Cortes
Catalonia Las Cortes
#6 of 450 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 stars 1,023 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Atlantico? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Atlantico

Address: Gran Via 38, 28013 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Malasana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#5 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#7 Family Hotel in Madrid
#46 Business Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Atlantico 4*
Number of rooms: 109
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Luxury 4 star hotel on the Gran Via Madrid, beside the Callao metro station and just 2 minutes from the Puerta del Sol. Free Wifi access through the hotel, soundproofed rooms and free shuttle to the hotel from Barajas Airport. Breakfast Buffet with panoramic views of the Gran Via and enjoy our terrace with panoramic views of downtown. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Venere and Odigeo so you can book your Hotel Atlantico reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Atlantico Madrid Centro
Atlantico Hotel
Hotel Atlantico Gran Via Madrid

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing