We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent value” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Madrid Central Suites

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Madrid Central Suites to your Saves list
Madrid Central Suites
3.0 of 5 Condominium   |   Calle Apodaca 5, 28004 Madrid, Spain (Centro)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #22 of 354 Specialty Lodging in Madrid
England
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Excellent value”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2012

Compaired with other accommodation available we thought this excellent value. The rooms were well equipped, clean and comfortable. We visited on the weekend of the Gay pride perade and the final of the European football cup final that Spain won; we thought there would be a great deal of noise from the street but once the shutters were closed there was no noise in the apartment. Shops and a good selection of restaurants are handy and the nearest metro station is only a few min walk away.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    51
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
65
19
2
8
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
40 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2012

All in all very good, the position of the apartments is very good, off a main road so quieter but not out of the way. The staff that manage them all in all are very good, and give you a good tour of the apartments and low down of the area and where to eat etc!

The apartment was well furnished ( yes it is ikea but there is nothing wrong with that? Especially in the middle of a busy city) there was 5 of us and I was sleeping on the couch/bed which was very comfy, the other 2 bedrooms were good though the smaller did not have a/c ( the lounge and the main bedroom did) though as the apartments building is old the walls are thick so does not matter too much ( it was 30C) all the time we were there. Everything was very clean and well kept, not really find any faults, there are some good restaurants and bars close by.

As stated in other posts you are close to Triubunal / Sol metros though we walked around a lot as well as nothing is too far away and you miss so much in the metro compared to walking the streets! If you are flying in form the airport I suggest using the metro much cheaper and not too much hassle.

My only gripe and the reason it did not get 5 stars is that the broadband did not work for the first 2.5 days of out stay, a little petty I know but I had to ask 3 different people for help until it was fixed which was a shame and as I wanted to Skype with my partner who could not make the holiday so quite important to me!

All in all though I would thoroughly recommend staying there and will again next time we stay.

Room Tip: we stayed in 3C and could not fault it
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Louis
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

We spent three days in Madrid and thoroughly enjoyed it. We found the appartment cool, fairly clean with easy to use amenities. The location is great with easy access to shops, supermarket and places of interests. We would surely recommend this place and would definitely stay there again. The staff were courteous and ready to help and advise. We take this opportunity to thank Bruno and Rafael. Well done Spain and congratulations on winning Euro 2012.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2012

The apartment was in a great location and easy access to surrounding areas. Loved every minute of our holiday. Would recommend to others

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2012

we stayed here 6 nights and as everybody had said the decore is basic in the Ikea style. But also very adequate and comfortable. The apartment was spacious and had all we needed.

The location is great, 10mins walk from Sol,. Surrounded by endless nightclubs and bars close by. But quiet in the street at night, and we were on the 1st floor. Market close by for great selection of produce if you want to stay in.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2012

On a quiet street next to loads of great restaurants and shopping. We were steps from the Tribunal Metro stop and were able to get anywhere in a flash. The apartment was wonderful and Claudia who checked us in was a fantastic resource tipping us off to many restaurants and small places we would have never found on our own. They also split the beds in our apartment into four separate beds for us. Great visit!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moscow, Vermont
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2012

Cool, I loved it a lot!! Thanks!! The room was wonderful, the service was superb, the food was delicious, I loved every day I spent there!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Madrid Central Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Madrid Central Suites

Address: Calle Apodaca 5, 28004 Madrid, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Centro
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 354 Specialty Lodging in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Madrid Central Suites 3*
Number of rooms: 12
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Spacious 1 or 2 bedroom apartments in a newly reformed building that is situated 10 minutes walk from Puerta del Sol through the pedestrian Fuencarral street, full of restaurants and shops, and just one metro stop to Puerta del Sol. All the great attractions of Madrid are within a comfortable walking distance through charming old town streets. Access the Museums, Puerta del Sol, Plaza Mayor and the Royal Palace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Madrid Central Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Madrid Central Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.