We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing sisha ” 5 of 5 stars
Review of El-Aman

El-Aman
Leganitos 27, Madrid, Spain
91 559 22 58
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Book Online and Save Up to 50% *
El-Aman is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
*Some exclusions may apply.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #4,024 of 6,815 Restaurants in Madrid
Cuisines: Middle Eastern
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Amazing sisha ”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

The service is slow somewhat by shisha I Excellent Excellent and Moroccan tea and workers to a very disagreeable position very well

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    5
    10
    6
    3
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Istanbul, Turkey
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
“Very nice place,,”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

There are great shishas and different kinds of teas.. I can suggest all teas because all of them were perfect.. The staff was very kind and friendly. I smoked shishain different cafes/bars but Al Aman is really the best!! I go there every time i visit Madrid.. I love this place.. Also there are belly-dancers at some nights.. But you should make a reservation..

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ENGLAND
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“NOT Halal! Never EVER go here!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2012

We went due to the previous reviews, so difficult to get Halal food in Madrid.. Not the first time going there so were not complete novices! ONLY tried this due to it's previous reviews. It was dim and dull, claiming to be Halal and there is no DOUBT they were Muslims.. but when questioned about meat suppliers he had no answers.. surely there is Halal butchers? meat suppliers? NO? so how is it HALAL?? Then when asked if he will sit and eat and taste the food with us? NO?? Why? is it not Halal? *nervous laugh* put it this way we ordered rice.. some lamb and chicken skewers, the meat you can normally tell if it is Halal or not.. it is NOT. The drinks very small bottles, Glass full of 5 ice cubes to make up for it. Do NOT serve chips/fries/patatas whatever you would call them.. do NOT have any SAUCES to add to the food. Walked 2 mins up the road to a Mcdonalds and had a Filet Fish. Look if you're going to Madrid it is amazing.. but pack food, pack well & stick to sandwiches and veg food. If they advertise Halal, do NOT believe it as there are NO Halal meat suppliers. End Of. This place should be shut down for their lies.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Top Contributor
122 reviews 122 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
“Very nice place..”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

A small place with an otantic decoration but very good shishas and morrocan teas.. Also the staff was very friendly.. İf you love shisha you should definitely go there and also try morrocan teas.

Visited August 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“Halal restaurant and superb service!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012 via mobile

I was staying at en suites 33 and this restaurant is just next door to our hotel!

Halal food is not easy to get and when we know this restaurant has halal food, of course we become their frequent customer!

Nice moroccon food that they serve.. :-)

    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El-Aman also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to El-Aman? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El-Aman, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.