We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Novotel Madrid Campo de las Naciones

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Novotel Madrid Campo de las Naciones to your Saves list
Novotel Madrid Campo de las Naciones
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Amsterdam 3 | Campo de las Naciones, 28042 Madrid, Spain (Airport / Barajas)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #226 of 453 Hotels in Madrid
Santa Cruz de Tenerife, Spain
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2010

This is a nice hotel near the airport. First of all, has a free shuttle every 30min airport-hotel-airport, very usefull. The staff was helpful, and the room was great. Also has 2 pools.
Negative point to the AC, it was broken, and has no breakfast included.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

605 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    123
    327
    105
    35
    15
See reviews for
290
81
47
179
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chattanooga, Tennessee
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
76 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2010

The Novotel is a great airport hotel close to Madrid Barajas Airport. We were coming in from Morocco and had one night in Madrid before our flight the next day to the US. Novotel is so convenient because there is a free airport shuttle (!) that runs about every half hour. When we arrived, the service was great--the staff is multilingual. The rooms are pretty nice, especially considering the price. And there is a free business center in the lobby!

The hotel is located in a business area so there are plenty of cheap restaurants open during the week. We went on a weekend so some of the close cafeteria style restaurants were closed. We just took a short walk and found a great restaurant: Turn right out of the hotel and make a left when you get to the road. This should be Av de Capital d'Espana Madrid. At the roundabout (with a statue in the middle of it) look for a big McDonald's "M" in the distance and head towards it. Turn left just before you get to McD. It is called FresCo. It is 10 EURO for dinner all-you-can-eat including a soda. Great deal and yummy. There are also some other restaurants in this same area, probably only a 10 minute walk from the hotel. We didn't eat at the hotel restaurant since it was quite expensive.

I wouldn't really recommend staying here if you are visiting Madrid on vacation (though it is close to a metro stop if you want to go into downtown for the day) since it is more of a business hotel in a business area. But given the free perks like the airport shuttle (taxis would be like $30-40 each way), free business center, and the really nice outdoor pool, we'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrow, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
91 hotel reviews
Reviews in 88 cities Reviews in 88 cities
222 helpful votes 222 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2010

This is a good hotel situated one metro stop from Terminals 1, 2 and 3 of Barajas airport and only 4 stops to the start of downtown Madrid. It has a good restaurant and a very good swimming pool. Rooms are fine and, all in all, it was a perfect base for a 2 night stay.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2010

I stayed a couple of times at this Novotel.
The rooms are very good and I found the food served also of quality.
I had dinner here a couple of times and enjoyed it very much.

Ok, I came for business and could just walk over to Regus building. Yet the hotel is easily reached from the airport. I had to go downtown as well and got there very quickly.
You could also take the underground which I did not use.

I did not use their pool (always forget my swimming trunk).

It had and still has free wifi which is always a plus.

You will at ease at this hotel. If hotels downtown are full, the underground to get you to the center of the city is 50 meters away from the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2010

We moved out of this place and went to the Holiday Inn Express by the airport. This hotel is a stinker and does not match the photos or positive reviews. It does have a shuttle bus to the airport, but it seems to run hourly so time it well. It is close to the Metro so that's a definite plus. The lobby has marble and you walk in with great hopes, but the ambivalent staff begins to dash those hopes. We had a non-smoking room, but I think that simply means a live smoke isn't present. The A/C system pumps smoke into your room regardless and your pillows, towels, and sheets stink like smoke. I live in Europe so I'm fairly used to smoke, but wow, this was like renting an ashtray. The carpet was stained, you need to pay to watch tv, the breakfast was free but you can only eat so much dried ham, chocolate donuts, and stale cereal. If it was 50 Euros a night I guess I wouldn't complain, but it's almost triple that. Recommend you stay closer to Plaze Mayor in a quaint cozy place that's easier to navigate from. Oh, this was my second bad experience in a Novotel, so No-vo-more. Oh, it does have a pool, but it was closed while I was there despite the heat.

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2010

I was just connecting and stayed over night to meet up with a friend as this hotel was close to him. It's conveniently located , rooms are clean. Service needs a lot of improvement but again that's Spain.

Stayed February 2010, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2010

The location was incredible, the staff was friendly and the breakfast was simply amazing.
We definitely recommend it and we will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Novotel Madrid Campo de las Naciones? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Madrid Campo de las Naciones

Address: Calle Amsterdam 3 | Campo de las Naciones, 28042 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Airport / Barajas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#114 Family Hotel in Madrid
#131 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Madrid Campo de las Naciones 4*
Number of rooms: 246
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Madrid Campo Naciones is a 4 star hotel featuring 246 rooms located next to the IFEMA, the Palacio Municipal de Congresos and the Juan Carlos I Park. Easily to reach from the M40 motorway (exit 8), the hotel enjoys excellent links to the centre of Madrid and the airport by metro (50 m from the hotel). Ideal for seminars, meetings and conferences, it offers nine meeting rooms, a restaurant, a bar, an outdoor pool and pay parking. Free shuttle service to the airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, ACCOR, Despegar.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Novotel Madrid Campo de las Naciones reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Madrid Campo De Las Naciones Hotel Madrid
Madrid Novotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Novotel Madrid Campo de las Naciones, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.