We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of NH Madrid Lagasca

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added NH Madrid Lagasca to your Saves list
NH Madrid Lagasca
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Lagasca, 64, 28001 Madrid, Spain (Formerly NH Lagasca) (Retiro)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
€15 for your next stay
Ranked #166 of 457 Hotels in Madrid
Madrid
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 4, 2012

Amazing hotel in the heart of barrio salamanca. If i come again to madrid i repeat the same hotel.The service, location the room is excellent.






  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    76
    34
    7
    3
See reviews for
31
54
8
52
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Top Contributor
66 reviews 66 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2012 via mobile

I never expected the kind of service and quality of the food and amenities for the price we paid . I love everything the photos really show what it looks like , the breakfast is bast and has everything you need for a good meal . We have free internet everyday what else can you ask ??? We got good service,fine meal,and confort for a very good price

Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monterrey, Mexico
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

The hotel is located in the most upscale Madrid neighborhood, fine shopping, good restaurants are located right around the corner. The staff is friendly and willing to help out, the A/C unit works perfectly, and the rooms have good size considering the average size of other European hotels. The Serrano and Velazquez Metro stations are 2 block walk away, about 200 meters to each one. There are starbucks and other fine coffee shops less than 3 blocks away, and a market is located right inf front if you need it.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mexico
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Perfect location! Very clean. A good value. In one of the nicest barrios in Madrid.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Medellin, Colombia
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

Is very well located in "El barrio Salamanca". The decor is right like the pictures they show. Its a good hotel. My husband visited it for business and we went back as a family this June 2012.
The breakfast is good and the hotel mendaciously clean. The staff is friendly.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2012 via mobile

NH Lagasca was my 2nd choice for a 3 day business trip. Perfect location, beautiful exteriors, but the room was a great disappointment. Only upside was the comfortable furnishing, but soured by small & awkward room, plus poor maintenance (dirty towels on day 2). Still not my 1st choice.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
df
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
77 helpful votes 77 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

I experienced both an exterior and an interior room at this hotel as stayed there twice in 10 days ( Madrid was our arriving and departure point in Spain) . This is a relatively new hotel with modern lay out, minimalist decor and laminated floors ( not suspicious carpets!) Inside rooms are, as other reviewers point out, small ( almost petite) and dark. .My husband and I found it hard to arrange our luggage as there is no space around the room to put them and, although it has a decent closet, bags cannot fit there unless vertically ( if you don`t want to take all your stuff out, you have a problem). Cleaninless is not to be worried about . One issue: room was really hot even when outside temperature was cool and air conditioned did not work. When reporting this to reception desk, they told us it was programmed to work only at summer time and therefore, they could do nothing about it but asked us to open the window (!). Window, I must say, was a flip one which means it opened just a bit so we had to leave it open 24 hrs. Regarding the exterior room, it was bigger- except for the bathroom-, with double door ( very common in Spain to isolate from inside-corridor noise) but with not very good sound proof windows. Although neighborhood is quiet because it is located on a tiny street, you can hear early morning trash collectors, street-cleaning municipal machines and even loud conversations at the front door of the hotel. I don´t know if you can avoid this if staying at higher floors ( we were on 2nd floor). About breakfast, I cannot make any comments as we did not include them. Why? because first of all, it is quite expensive and secondly, as we`ve been several times in Madrid we know for sure there are lots of delicious and cheaper options around the place. Regarding room price, you can say it is fair for the location -you pay the same for downtown hotels where noise and safety have no comparison- but be sure to pay an extra 6 - 8 euros for an exterior room. Website bargains have the question mark on a "fair deal" and have to be cautiosly taken as they will surely refer to interior rooms.

Room Tip: Exterior rooms at high floors may have less street noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to NH Madrid Lagasca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about NH Madrid Lagasca

Address: Lagasca, 64, 28001 Madrid, Spain (Formerly NH Lagasca)
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Retiro , Salamanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#86 Business Hotel in Madrid
#98 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — NH Madrid Lagasca 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The NH Madrid Lagasca hotel in Madrid is situated in the prestigious "Barrio de Salamanca", near many major sites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, NHHotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your NH Madrid Lagasca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nh Lagasca Hotel Madrid
Nh Lagasca Madrid
Nh Hotels Madrid

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage NH Madrid Lagasca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.