We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic tour” 5 of 5 stars
Review of SANDEMANs NEW Madrid Tours

SANDEMANs NEW Madrid Tours
Plaza Mayor, Madrid, Spain
+49 (0)30 510 50030
Website
Improve this listing
Book ahead on Expedia
Book a Tour
Ranked #4 of 302 Activities in Madrid
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Offering free walking tours of Amsterdam, Berlin, Copenhagen, Dublin, Edinburgh, Hamburg, Jerusalem, London, Madrid, Munich, Paris, Prague and coming soon to Brussels and Tel Aviv, SANDEMANs NEW Europe Tours is committed to providing everyone, no matter what their budget, with the best tour available. It is our goal to help travellers fully discover the beauty and rich history of as many European cities as possible.Our expert guides share with you their personal stories and insights during their intriguing tours. Since they work for tips, every tour is consistently one of the best in Europe.This group is open to everyone, those who've enjoyed on of our FREE TOURS, private tours, or unforgettable PUB CRAWLS or those curious to join us!
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
“Fantastic tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

With tour guide Sebastian, he was excellent and we walked away with good knowledge. They all work for tips so its up to you what you would like to pay. 20 EUR per couple is good value.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

3,311 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    2,734
    459
    62
    28
    28
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
parabita
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Great walking tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

In the early sunday morning I noticed this red umbrella in the middle of Plaza Major, I decided to go near the people around it and in less than 1 second I decided to partecipate at this free tour, that I already did in other eurpoean cities. Sebastian our walking guide was a very clever guy with plenty of informations to give us.. he showed us the main attractions and secrets of the Madrid and in addition gave us very precious tips on how spend the remaing time in the city between tapas, corrida, flamenco and so on..

I will suggest to everyone without any doubt.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
63 attraction reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
“An overview of the city”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

We'd taken paid tours in many European cities so tried this free tour for Madrid. The guide was really friendly and engaging, but some of the information only scratched the surface and at least three of the stops included pitches for the company paid for activities. I'd probably go for a more detailed fee based tour another time.

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
“Madrid in October”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012

i had just two days to visit Madrid and joining free tour with Connor as a tour guide was absolutely amazing! The only bad part about it was that it was a little less than 2.5 hours.
i recommend to everyone and come prepared with places you want to see, it's such a vibrant, colorful and full of emotions city!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madrid, Madrid, Spain
1 review
“great tour”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2012

you have the possibility to choose both the spanish or the english tour, both are free of charge but yet really good. our guide Celia was just superb. Really prepared and able to involve audience for the whole 3 hours. started at 11.00 from plaza mayor and ended at 14.00 at real palace.
free offer at the end!

Visited October 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed SANDEMANs NEW Madrid Tours also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to SANDEMANs NEW Madrid Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage SANDEMANs NEW Madrid Tours, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.