We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool venue, good value and great selection” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Kapital

Kapital
Calle de Atocha, 125, 28012 Madrid, Spain (Centro)
34-91-420-2906
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #40 of 811 nightlife in Madrid
Type: Bar/ Clubs, Dance Club/ Discos
Activities: Dining, Arts and crafts, Nightlife
More attraction details
Attraction Details
Owner description: A seven-storied night entertainment extravaganza: a nightclub, cinema and restaurant rolled all into one.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Cool venue, good value and great selection”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2013

Nicely set out in an old theatre. We paid 30 euros each between 4 people for a table on the first floor with good waiter service. This was good value and meant we didn't have to queue! The first floor was busy with commercial house and a live performance with clowns for Halloween. A good super club to visit in Madrid.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    58
    27
    13
    8
    18
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Salvador, El Salvador
Top Contributor
67 reviews 67 reviews
15 attraction reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“The best discotec in Madrid”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013

This is the place that you should visit if you want to have party until 6 am! great party place! great discotec great environment, good service.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
9 attraction reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“7 Floors of Fun”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013 via mobile

This club is huge, seven floors, and so should have something for everyone. We all left about 5am and things were still in full swing. The basement has DJs, dancers and gymnasts throughout the night, good fun.

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 attraction reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good night”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

A huge superclub with 7 floors, worth a visit if you want a good night out in Madrid. The ground and rooftop floors were very busy, but most other floors in between weren't simply because it was such a huge club I think. The ground floor was really great fun with commercial music and a very superclub vibe, but as they changed DJs throughout the night, they all played the same songs which got boring. We went during peak tourist time so it was packed with tourists. Be prepared for an expensive night.

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
92 reviews 92 reviews
13 attraction reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“7 Floors of great music!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

I visited this club about a month ago and loved it. Being from London, my expectations for clubs and nights out are very high and after reading reviews on Trip Advisor I was a little aprehensive but I had a really good night.

We turned up just before 1am and got wrist bands from Atocha metro station which gave us entry for 15euros and 2 free drinks. Upon arrival we headed straight up to the terraz to enjoy our free drinks until the club got busy, we then visited all the floors and spent most of the night on the rnb floor which had an amazing DJ.

All in all, I had a wicked night! I also love the fact that the alcoholic drinks are strong and not watered down!

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Kapital also viewed

Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 
Madrid, Community of Madrid
Madrid, Community of Madrid
 

Been to Kapital? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Kapital, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

Bookmark for later
Save Saved
You added Kapital to your Saves list