We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Villa Magna

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Villa Magna to your Saves list
Hotel Villa Magna
5.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Paseo de la Castellana 22, 28046 Madrid, Spain (Barrio de Salamanca)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 452 Hotels in Madrid
Certificate of Excellence
Sofia
Level Contributor
91 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 198 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Well located hotel with spacious and convenient rooms and impeccable service on all stuff levels. Quiet and clean rooms, good room facilities, nice bathrooms. The property is in the most fancy shopping area. Only the breakfast needs a little more variety.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles L Morri... G, General Manager at Hotel Villa Magna, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
We very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Hotel Villa Magna. It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback.

Thank you again for sharing your experience with us, and we look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

385 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    273
    87
    17
    2
    6
See reviews for
54
164
19
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2014

Stayed here on a recent business trip and found it to be completely luxurious, quiet and sophisticated. Large comfortable bed, strong fast WiFi, and the marble bathroom is fit for a king. Located right in the heart of town. (I inexplicably decided to eat at the Hard Rock Cafe down the street -- though there are classier options nearby too.)

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles L Morri... G, General Manager at Hotel Villa Magna, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words.

My staff and I hope you will regard the Villa Magna as your hotel in Madrid and hope you will visit us as often as you like. We will make every effort to make your stay comfortable.

My appreciation, once again, for taking the time to register your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
40 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

The hotel was luxurious and we loved the super comfortable sheets. Though I think some parts needs an update. The shower was alternating cold and hot water but it was sorted out in a day. Service was one of the best and they were very good with gave good recommendations on what to do in the city. My husband needed to call in a doctor for a head injury at 5am and they were very helpful. Doctor arrived in 30mins, spoke good English and gave clear instructions. Would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles L Morri... G, General Manager at Hotel Villa Magna, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you very much for your comments regarding your recent stay at Hotel Villa Magna which I have share with my team.

Over the past forty years the Hotel Villa Magna has remained committed to meet and exceed our guests’ expectations and we look forward to being of service to you again on your next visit to Madrid!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2014

We were so lucky we ended up at the exquisite Hotel Villa Magna. We originally booked a different, small "luxury" boutique hotel which was well reviewed on TA. After a long day of travel, we arrived to find a room with A/C that didn't work, among other problems. We called Villa Magna and they were so nice- and said we could come right over. From the moment we walked in we felt like royalty. The room was GORGEOUS...comfy bed with luxurious linens, huge state of the art bathroom and lots of closet space. The staff at reception, concierge, housekeeping etc made us feel like VIPs and gave us wonderful recommendations. Even though Madrid can be 90 degrees + in the summer, the hotel was perfectly cool and we loved the International feel of the guests. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles L Morri... G, General Manager at Hotel Villa Magna, responded to this review, August 18, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words.

We are very happy you so enjoyed your stay with us.

My staff and I hope you will regard the Villa Magna as your hotel in Madrid and hope you will visit us as often as you like. We will make every effort to make your stay comfortable.

My appreciation, once again, for taking the time to register your comments and share them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 24, 2014 via mobile

One of the best hotels I've ever stayed in. Just perfect!
Amazing service, location, courtyard restaurants were really good. Only little thing is the bedcovers could have been a little more plush. Otherwise...great hotel!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles L Morri... G, General Manager at Hotel Villa Magna, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you very much for your comments regarding your recent stay with us which I have share with my team.

I very much appreciate your time in sharing your comments and I look forward to welcoming you back to the Villa Magna soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

Fantastic hotel, one of the best I have been ever. Amazing service, clean and quiet rooms. The staff in the lobby is awesome, the company should be proud of this people, they are doing a fantastic job.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles L Morri... G, General Manager at Hotel Villa Magna, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you very much for your comments regarding your recent stay at Hotel Villa Magna which I have share with my team.

Over the past forty years the Hotel Villa Magna has remained committed to meet and exceed our guests’ expectations and we look forward to being of service to you again on your next visit to Madrid!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

We just returned from 2 weeks in Spain, ending at the Villa Magna ! It was an elegant hotel in a wonderful location. The Villa Magna location was perfect- right off of Serrano near shops and restaurants. From check in to check out the staff were outstanding as was the concierge catering to our every needs. Our room was elegant having ample room to unpack and a magnificent bathroom (a hotel with excellent shower pressure). The lobby and bar was warm and inviting. If you want to stay at one of the best properties in town- this would be the one

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charles L Morri... G, General Manager at Hotel Villa Magna, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Thank you very much for your kind words.

We are very happy you so enjoyed your stay with us.

My staff and I hope you will regard the Villa Magna as your hotel in Madrid and hope you will visit us as often as you like. We will make every effort to make your stay comfortable.

My appreciation, once again, for taking the time to register your comments and share them.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Madrid hotels
Chamberi
Hotel Orfila
Hotel Orfila
#1 of 452 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 stars 434 reviews
Huertas
The Westin Palace Madrid
Barrio de Salamanca
Gran Melia Fenix
Gran Melia Fenix
#13 of 452 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 stars 1,384 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Paseo del Prado
Hotel Ritz, Madrid
Hotel Ritz, Madrid
#22 of 452 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 stars 1,082 reviews
Chueca
Only You Hotel & Lounge
Only You Hotel & Lounge
#2 of 452 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 stars 582 reviews
Hesperia Madrid
#18 of 452 in Madrid
4.5 of 5 stars 745 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Magna? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Magna

Address: Paseo de la Castellana 22, 28046 Madrid, Spain
Location: Spain > Community of Madrid > Madrid > Barrio de Salamanca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Madrid
#8 Romantic Hotel in Madrid
#9 Business Hotel in Madrid
#13 Family Hotel in Madrid
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Villa Magna 5*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Splendia, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hotel Villa Magna reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hyatt Magna
Hyatt Hotel Madrid
Hyatt Madrid
Madrid Hyatt

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Villa Magna, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.